C Section Premier C - 2012

Your mail is wrong, who ever told you that is a bullshit artist. Parkdale arnt going anywhere, especialy that comp.

Stop stirring your mate, bedford.:p But you're spot on about where the Vultures will be running around next year. Despite a concerted effort from the SFL to woo them.

Keen!

Perhaps a question to ponder again in late March 2012 if you want a concrete answer.

how is this question keen? no need for a concrete answer

usually any club thats serious about next year have already started speculating about who may or may not be playing in 2012!

Henderson and the Biggs boys are off to Deer Park.......names floated up on the Western League board - recruited by their old coach. Any truth to this? If so, massive loss for Old Essendon.

Henderson very good player but missed a lot of footy last year with gout

G'day C-Graders, all the best for 2012 season.

My source of knowledge & information indicates the following which some of your returning posters may clarify or confirm when back - cheers

Due to heat etc James Boss oval looks like being delayed which may mean Hampton Rovers will be looking for a different ground to start season. With Hampton Hammers already putting up the barriers to their ground via council it looks like Ludstone Street may be used (a ground more suited to U16 football unfortunately)

Also down Bluff Rd way, apparently a few of the Widdup Crew are bewildered that on the back of the Robbins appointment debarcle and their poor season with drop to C-Grade that no one has fallen on their sword. As one patron noted "too many chiefs and not enough injuns"

Also bewildered that the new Chairman has stated he will take a back seat role and will be rarely seen. With a club having more issues that M.Newton etc that perhaps he should be more upfront networking new sponsors, building a culture and managing the committees etc.

Anyway, just some information from the front bar so maybe someone can address.

Cheers

CC

I'm new on here, but been a old fitzroy support myself, does anyone have any ideas how the roys will be going in c grade this season?

They'll hold their own but will need to lift a fair bit to really challange for finals. It's hard to say exactly before seeing how new recuits and retirments affect the list. But the U19 players who played seniors last season showed a lot of promise.
There's a new coach too this season so it'll be interesting to see how that works out.

I'm tipping they'll make finals, but more from an optomistic fans point of view than being based on anything much, you never know how the other guys are traveling until the season starts.

Faser is this true? Mark Williams to play for Old Camberwell this season!!!!!

He's been training regularly which is great, but April is a fair way away. Sean Rusling suited up for rd 1 last year, but then drifted overseas to live with his Canadian lady friend.

Apparently Willo isn't the only new face to have the coaching panel winking at each other when the heavy body drills get going. Just what a few of the young lads need - a couple of mature bodied midfielders.

Here's hoping they hang around and sign a rego form closer to the season start. :thumbsu:

Ben Phibbs and Ryan Power from St Bedes, these two not come cheap.

Phibbs teaches at Mazenod and already has a relationshiop with Adrian Connelly from his time at St Bedes. He will absolutely tear C Grade apart. Power is his best mate so no surprises he has gone too.