Premier C - 2016

No need to defend Sir Beasalot AM. An ornament to our great game.
Today will be fitting finale for so many.

Does that mean the turkey has been sacked. Thank goodness for all the clubs in C grade next season. Cant think of the last coach to be suspended. Well before that gobbler anyway.

Sacking Beaser. Gold.
Yes and Alistair Clarkson under pressure to retain his job as well.

Sacking Beaser. Gold.
Yes and Alistair Clarkson under pressure to retain his job as well.

No idea about Clarkson. Don't even understand the point. He may have been part of winning flags but unfortunately he is a flog. Seen him twice this year and has flogness down to a fine art. Didn't see his pathetic performance that got him a suspension last year but as it hardly ever happens to other coaches must have been a fine losing performance. Good riddance to bad shit.

Don't you have a xavs lunch to attend? Or should you be doing the rounds of the divisions finals?

Still early my friend. Having brekky first with Teddy, Hawk and Fitzy. (Need to work out what day, ground, times will suit Xavs in finals. Shhh)
Plenty of time before some nice bold claret at lunch before the game.
Enjoy your day my ex Panther friend.

Beaser's future might be up in the air, however Ormond's certainly is not. Welcome back to Division One for the flat trackers.

No controversial time keeping issues at Old Camberwell today. Just a scoreboard that almost blew up keeping track of the home team's second half score!

Good to see Marcellin gave Kew the pantsing that their now ex-coach so richly deserves.

Old fashion flogging. ......The next Geoff Riley Cup clash looks years away.....

No controversial time keeping issues at Old Camberwell today. Just a scoreboard that almost blew up keeping track of the home team's second half score!

Good to see Marcellin gave Kew the pantsing that their now ex-coach so richly deserves.

Yep..Kew devastated to lose and finish 5th in first year in Premier C after the Beaser 3 peat during past 3 years. A dead rubber win and finishing...5th would have stopped such devastation and heart break.
Club in crisis. No beers tonight I'm sure for all concerned. Terrible last 4 years. Just terrible. Worst coach ever. If you don't keep winning flags then you can pi$$ off. Hopeless. Good riddance.

Yep..Kew devastated to lose and finish 5th in first year in Premier C after the Beaser 3 peat during past 3 years. A dead rubber win and finishing...5th would have stopped such devastation and heart break.
Club in crisis. No beers tonight I'm sure for all concerned. Terrible last 4 years. Just terrible. Worst coach ever. If you don't keep winning flags then you can pi$$ off. Hopeless. Good riddance.

God, you are full of it, Canada. Dripping with overstatement and sarcasm.
Kew finished equal 5th on percentage with Old Camberwell, Williamstown and Marcellin. Equal 5th finished 3.5 games from fourth.
We say farewell to Ormond and Oakleigh from Premier C.
The finals begin.

God, you are full of it, Canada. Dripping with overstatement and sarcasm.
Kew finished equal 5th on percentage with Old Camberwell, Williamstown and Marcellin. Equal 5th finished 3.5 games from fourth.
We say farewell to Ormond and Oakleigh from Premier C.
The finals begin.
5 from 5. Better luck next year boys.

Max "Winner Winner Chicken Dinner" Leader.

Pretty bruise free footy today. Both teams knew they were playing each other next week.

In next week for Peninsula will be Fletcher. OI have a couple to choose from.

Where are the finals next week?????

Congrats to A Delmonte for winning the goal kicking. Not bad for a guy 5"7'.

Peninsula great representation in the after game drinks.

We agree. They finished 5th. Like I said. Same position as if they had won today.
AKA dead rubber.
We move on. Kew had a fantastic year. You have to eventually consolidate after a Beaser 3 peat. You can't go from D3 to A, without a year or two in the same grade.
Beaser is amazing, but he ain't God.
An amazing way for him to bow out with this years result in a grade so high compared to only 3 years before. With so many of the same players. An amazing result for all concerned.
Rather than dull it down, let the club enjoy their incredible recent success and embrace and applaud all that has been achieved in the Aitken years.
Things like this are rare and should be treasured.[/QUOTE]

Absolute disgraceful performance from the Monds, won the toss and kicked against the wind FMe. Full credit to OC, they were very good.
The 19's had a win to go in the Prelim next week and the future is ok. Well done sruff top on your comeback to finish on top and good luck to all in finals.

Canada, I’d suggest he would have got greater acknowledgement for his achievements had he not been so widely considered a piece of work.

Anyway, it’s about about the teams still in the flag race now.

3-4 dudes on an anonymous website doesn't detract at all. I just like mucking with them.
Outside those 3-4 he is more than acknowledged.
The AFL/VFL drums aren't beating for no reason. It's Beaser time. Jump on board.
A great reward and acknowledgment for all us Ammos supporters. Think Luke Beveridge as well. Great for Ammos!!

3-4 dudes on an anonymous website doesn't detract at all. I just like mucking with them.
Outside those 3-4 he is more than acknowledged.
The AFL/VFL drums aren't beating for no reason. It's Beaser time. Jump on board.
A great reward and acknowledgment for all us Ammos supporters. Think Luke Beveridge as well. Great for Ammos!!
I’ve not intention of pursuing it further with you as it’s time for the four remaining teams to have their time in the sun. Other than to say only someone with their head firmly up their rear would not know the disaffection isn’t far more widespread than those posting here. And as competent as he’s been as a coach in the lower grades he’s not fit to polish Bevo’s shoes in the coaching caper.

I’m all over Scruffies mob for the silverware. Go fields!

I’ve not intention of pursuing it further with you as it’s time for the four remaining teams to have their time in the sun. Other than to say only someone with their head firmly up their rear would not know the disaffection isn’t far more widespread than those posting here. And as competent as he’s been as a coach in the lower grades he’s not fit to polish Bevo’s shoes in the coaching caper.

I’m all over Scruffies mob for the silverware. Go fields!

Competent. You amuse me AM and for that I thank you.

Supercilious should be your middle name, Canada. Don't demean the supporters on this forum. Most of us have been on here a bloody lot longer than you. Don't treat us as minors. You've raved about the equal fifth team and their coach.
What about the teams that finished in the finals and their coaches?

It's been too much from you about a team and it's past exploits, not this year.

You bore me with your arrogance and insolence. Think that might apply generally actually. Toddle off!

I don't think I do. You claim that you will not persue it further with me but then banter again. And ask me to toddle off?
I wouldn't be suprised if you banter yet again shortly.
There are a lot of competent coaches out there. Almost all can be described as competent. To describe a triple in a row premiership legend as competent reeks of arrogance and insolence amongst other things.
Cheers Canada.

Supercilious should be your middle name, Canada. Don't demean the supporters on this forum. Most of us have been on here a bloody lot longer than you. Don't treat us as minors. You've raved about the equal fifth team and their coach.

5th is a fab result. You cannot expect a team to go from D3 to A in 5 years. This ain't wonderland Patty boy. It's horses for courses. Kews course is not to be compared with clubs like Caulfield or Ivanhoe.
You have my respect for your longevity here. Fantastic.

Accurate! Best let him get his rocks off in true Canada form.

How are the Pirates travelling now we are at the pointy end? Any major injuries?