C Section Premier C 2025

Parkdale Vutures are playing the Rye Demons. Forgive me i must have read it wrong !!!!!!

Tips for Round 1

Beaumaris v St Bedes (St Bedes)
Parkdale v Parkside (Parkdale in Park life)
Marcellin v Ajax (Ajax)
PEGS v Prahran (PEGS)
Mazenod v Glen Eira/Old McKinnon (Mazenod)

Last edited by a moderator:

Massive game to start the season between St Bedes and Beaumaris with St Bedes lucky to run out winners by less than a goal 80 to 76. Jack Blenk with 4 goals was the difference. The Garside boys who played up at EUROA last year played outstandingly along with Xavier Russo. Tom Spencer was godo for Beawy with 4.

Ajax look like they have found a few and smashed Marcelin by almost 80. Some of the Ajax young brigade have come on in heaps and bounds. Moar Chpot and Jake Worbel and Toby "the other" Sheezel. But my fav is Jethro Gunn. What a name!

PEGS won a thriller v Prahran, in a nip and tuck game all day. Blake Roach and Jackson Kerr were good and Prahran look like they are the real deal.

Parkdale were made to work hard v Parkside. Mitch Brown watch, he only kicked 2 and was well held. Jack Edwards BOG. Parkside look like a genuine team that will stay up this year.

And our old friends Glen Eira shot themselves in the foot with bad kicking for a goal and a comeback that fell short against a polished and clinical Mazenod. Poor old Marto would be left crying in his soup given he is a North supporter as well.

Not a good day for Marto.

Massive game to start the season between St Bedes and Beaumaris with St Bedes lucky to run out winners by less than a goal 80 to 76. Jack Blenk with 4 goals was the difference. The Garside boys who played up at EUROA last year played outstandingly along with Xavier Russo. Tom Spencer was godo for Beawy with 4.

Ajax look like they have found a few and smashed Marcelin by almost 80. Some of the Ajax young brigade have come on in heaps and bounds. Moar Chpot and Jake Worbel and Toby "the other" Sheezel. But my fav is Jethro Gunn. What a name!

PEGS won a thriller v Prahran, in a nip and tuck game all day. Blake Roach and Jackson Kerr were good and Prahran look like they are the real deal.

Parkdale were made to work hard v Parkside. Mitch Brown watch, he only kicked 2 and was well held. Jack Edwards BOG. Parkside look like a genuine team that will stay up this year.

And our old friends Glen Eira shot themselves in the foot with bad kicking for a goal and a comeback that fell short against a polished and clinical Mazenod. Poor old Marto would be left crying in his soup given he is a North supporter as well.

Not a good day for Marto.

Parkside had u17 boys on permit playing by the looks, their junior/senior club connection is up there right now with the best. Club on the rise.

Yes, they are a side going places. Would not be surprised if they rise through the Prem C ranks. A simply Great performance with so many youngsters to really challenge Parkdale Vultures who will be top 2 or 3 like last year. Quite simply you must have an under 19 program to compete in VAFA even if it means playing those from your junior program.

Meanwhile Guy Martin, who was once potentially the most up and coming coaches in Prem A is coaching a dead-end Prem C side in Glen Eira who doesn't have a future because it doesn't have an u19s or juniors' program.

Guy, get out of there as soon as you possibly can else your coaching career will be a dormant as a dead dingo in a possum trap.

Dont get so offended about a anonymous big footy post mate. Put them on ignore if you cant handle it
But he's a bullshit artist and it was a good fair post by Jimmy , where this #### lets himself down is that he says he's at a SFL game , or a VAFA one

Dont get so offended about a anonymous big footy post mate. Put them on ignore if you cant handle it
I’m not offended, I just find it repetitive and boring. I have a contrary view to the poster and think we can do without insults directed at coaches and the obsessive, derogatory comments about the same club.

I’m not offended, I just find it repetitive and boring. I just think we can do without insults directed at coaches and the obsessive, derogatory comments about the same club. I find it tedious and reserve the right to have a contrary view.
Even i do now about the Combine and this is tedious

Yes Bedders, it was a cakewalk in the end.

I'm just back from the Ajax v St Bedes game. OMG, Ajax looked so good. 19.17 131 to 12.4 76.

Ajax teamwork was far superior to St Bedes. To be fair St Bedes kicked a few in the last. But on a big ground, St Bedes can be exposed. They are so used to playing on their small little oval.

They had a really tall guy playing on the wing. Ajax had talent to burn all over the park.

I'm going to have a nice baklava tonight to celebrate.

Enjoy Passover.

Yes Bedders, it was a cakewalk in the end.

I'm just back from the Ajax v St Bedes game. OMG, Ajax looked so good. 19.17 131 to 12.4 76.

Ajax teamwork was far superior to St Bedes. To be fair St Bedes kicked a few in the last. But on a big ground, St Bedes can be exposed. They are so used to playing on their small little oval.

They had a really tall guy playing on the wing. Ajax had talent to burn all over the park.

I'm going to have a nice baklava tonight to celebrate.

Enjoy Passover.
AJAX ran both ways very well especially in the heat. Anything St Bede's did in the last is a moot point as the game was done by about 5 minutes after half time. Tone was set in the first 5 minutes, AJAX were very good and got two easy set shots (missed both) before St Bede's got the ball past halfway.

They are going well after losing Richie Simon who was a star , some good recruiting and juniors coming through

We played them in a praccy match. The best way to beat them is to make them accountable. They run forward very well. We were lucky they kicked badly in the first. After that we made them chase and they struggled. But it was very hot.

Having a good junior program is a must if you are going to thrive in the VAFA. Look at Ajax. Half their team have gone through the junior program there. Other teams start to fall away at under 19 level first and then at senior level. Watch what happens. You lose your under 19s program then your seniors struggle.

While Ajax's juniors are undoubtedly strong, they haven't had 19s in nigh on a decade. Hopefully that changes with three U17 teams this year, but players go from juniors to thirds/reserves usually.
Caught the second half yesterday, Ajax just took the pedal off the gas in the 4th. Final margin flattered the Tigers.
Big #23 was really impressive in a Darcy Moore type role for the Jackers and the aptly named Jethro Gunn was yet again huge in the midfield, kicking 3, though APS commitments with Caulfield will prevent him from wearing the tricolours until school holidays.

While Ajax's juniors are undoubtedly strong, they haven't had 19s in nigh on a decade. Hopefully that changes with three U17 teams this year, but players go from juniors to thirds/reserves usually.
Caught the second half yesterday, Ajax just took the pedal off the gas in the 4th. Final margin flattered the Tigers.
Big #23 was really impressive in a Darcy Moore type role for the Jackers and the aptly named Jethro Gunn was yet again huge in the midfield, kicking 3, though APS commitments with Caulfield will prevent him from wearing the tricolours until school holidays.

Jethro Gunn is almost the best young talent in the ammos for a kid still at school. I am surprised he hasn't won a Rising Star yet.

Max Herzel played his juniors at Ashburton but has fit into the Ajax team and culture perfectly.

Benji Krongold went through the Sandringham Dragons academy and shows the polish.

Jake Wrobel is another young gun ruckman who is the former president or junior president's son.

And Toby Sheezel is well, Sheezel by name, Sheezel by nature. 4 vintage goals.

Number 23 is Noah Spitz. He was a gun junior on par with Harry Sheezel at one stage but had serious knee problems from growth spurts as he grew into his 6ft 6in or 6ft 7inch frame. He seems to be back bigger and better than ever. Look for him to be a star of the future.

Ajax are going to be really hard to beat. They are early flag favourites.

C Section Premier C 2025