- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
We dont have a GM or a Full time Manager to pay...and we are 3 games clear on top of A Grade...Do SKOB and SKOL have a full time manager

HAW v ADE · FRE v StK · RIC v ESS · NM v GCS · GEE v SYD · COL v WCE · PA v CAR · GWS v BL · WB v MEL ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
We dont have a GM or a Full time Manager to pay...and we are 3 games clear on top of A Grade...Do SKOB and SKOL have a full time manager
Was asking for a mate about SKOBWe dont have a GM or a Full time Manager to pay...and we are 3 games clear on top of A Grade...
Was asking for a mate about SKOB
lol i get the odd stubby for doing the bbq on training nights , just love helping .I get that Bedders.......you wonder what value you get when paying such sums some times...
Collegians has always been run on a shoestring and reliant on a couple of big fundraisers throughout the year to keep afloat (as well as a few great long-term sponsors). It's an example of where a great culture can keep the engine ticking.We dont have a GM or a Full time Manager to pay...and we are 3 games clear on top of A Grade...
Consistent narrative and sour grapes here on school boy football. Enjoy A Grade without us....we'll be back soon enough.Good riddance to Old Haileybury and Old Caulfield. If you forfeit your reserves in A Grade you deserve the drop. School boy premierships don’t help much
K. Sounds like your not to fond "school boy" football in A...?Consistent narrative and sour grapes here on school boy football. Enjoy A Grade without us....we'll be back soon enough.
Thanks Bedford, I concur with what Penski said about Collegians, we do not employ a footy manager, are run purely by just a few volunteers who love the club and the club is run on shoestring with some great backing from some loyal and longstanding sponsors, which is great.Are the top grades the one's that pay a manager big bucks , it's a F ing joke
It's not going to be easy mate, but I wish you well.Consistent narrative and sour grapes here on school boy football. Enjoy A Grade without us....we'll be back soon enough
No, we are a battling, working class Catholic club, we rely on volunteers like most other clubs, we aren't OX or OM's.Do SKOB and SKOL have a full time manager
Not fond of forfeits TBHK. Sounds like your not to fond "school boy" football in A...?
It's not going to be easy mate, but I wish you well.
No, we are a battling, working class Catholic club, we rely on volunteers like most other clubs, we aren't OX or OM's.
FWIW why isn’t Camberwell an option for finals, pretty much a gated ground.No wonder the GM at Old Scoth commands $80k they have managed to get three games at Elsternwick Park all on Sunday this week. Coup.
Maybe Premier cricketFWIW why isn’t Camberwell an option for finals, pretty much a gated ground.
FWIW why isn’t Camberwell an option for finals, pretty much a gated ground.
I dont think the Council have much love for Ammo football unless we are talking about the Girls teamsMaybe Premier cricket
Just on the Cardinals....how about them requesting to play their premier reserves at 9.20am so as their women can play before the senior game! Dont get me wrong, I am fully behind women's football as have daughters who play.....but are they serious?I saw Old Scotch advertised a GM job for $80,000.00, madness!
Then again, Donati was on $70,000.00 this year if you believe the mail, and finished three games out of the four.
Just on the Cardinals....how about them requesting to play their premier reserves at 9.20am so as their women can play before the senior game! Dont get me wrong, I am fully behind women's football as have daughters who play.....but are they serious?
Reserves football is and always has been played at 11.40am every week Since Adam was a boy. Why would you disadvantage them in such a way? Such a Scotch thing to do
You haven't seen some of the start times for lower grade reserves football finals this year have you?
Quite a number of 9:20's in the first week of finals.
I'm of the belief that clubs should be told where they are playing finals and at what time. Just be thankful your club has made finals.
I'm happy with these outcomes, no-one is in Mr Bedford's wheelhouse on Big Footy. Whatever happens, let's hope the umpires do a great job, it's great weather without 50 knot winds and pelting rain, and there are no serious injuries.CRYSTAL BALL
- SKOBAFL make light work of SCOTCHVFL
- COLLEGIANSAFL make light work of UNIAFL
- SKOBAFL make light work of UNIAFL
- SKOBAFL by one point over COLLEGIANSAFL
- Bedford makes light work of Mr Platinum
Where is this wheelhouse you talk aboutI'm happy with these outcomes, no-one is in Mr Bedford's wheelhouse on Big Footy. Whatever happens, let's hope the umpires do a great job, it's great weather without 50 knot winds and pelting rain, and there are no serious injuries.
I think on the 10th at Corowa.Where is this wheelhouse you talk about
StalkerI think on the 10th at Corowa.