timokane

Oct 2, 2018
2023: cats yes they do have another one in them before the big slide down
2024: pies the whole city will be like 1990 on steroids watch out
2025: pies nice back to back
2026: pies or blues ( after a 2 year rebuild) or saints (long awaited flag since 1966 and its time for another fairytale) or Freo and swans interstate teams
2027: pies back to normal programing or if theres a team from tassie
2028: tasmania team
2029: north or hawks or eagles or bombers ( yes i do think they will win a flag this decade but like after a 5 year re build)
2030: time for suns or gws to win one if they are still in the afl

pies i feel its 2024-2026 are their times.

TheUnicorn

Nov 1, 2021
2023: Geelong
2024: Carlton
2025: Sydney Swans
2026: Western Bulldogs
2027: Collingwood
2028: Collingwood
2029: Sydney Swans
2030: Adelaide Crows

100% Accurate I am from the future, Dont @ me!

My Tilly

Premium Gold
Jun 30, 2018
Hate to say it but Hawthorn have this innate ability to win premierships and I think they will surprise a lot of people again.
Can see another decade of dominance approaching.

Man U, Man City, Arsenal, Liverpool, Chelsea (?)

Chance of someone else, Spurs pretty please.

Anyway, typically a race of the few.

Oh AFL. Tigers 10peat coming up. Am I doing it right?

Apr 18, 2005
I reckon we will have a poor 2023. Things will go wrong and we will finish 7-10. There will be some wholesale list changes, I.e getting rid of plodders etc and topping up with what we need. Gawn will be done by 2025 and Grundy may hang on for a flag. May also done.

Port will surprise everyone this year. I always look for sides thereabouts, sides that have been up and down, often they have a down year before exploding. History is littered with it.

Who’d have picked Melbourne in 2021? Geelong in 07? Richmond in 17? Hawthorn in 13 to win 3 in a row? Brisbane in 01 to win 3 in a row?

I am tipping Port just to click this year.

The rest is a genuine guess but I think Fremantle and GC will break the duck.

Pavlovs Cat

Sep 19, 2012
Norwood, Aston Villa
2026: pies or blues ( after a 2 year rebuild) or saints (long awaited flag since 1966 and its time for another fairytale) or Freo and swans interstate teams
2029: north or hawks or eagles or bombers ( yes i do think they will win a flag this decade but like after a 5 year re build)

LOL. If the Pies salute that's it for twenty years mate.

Dangerousfield

Oct 11, 2012
If the umps are on board again, as they were in 2016, I reckon the Dogs will win a couple.

AFL will make sure GC snag a couple.

Geelong with their cunning property development recruiting will get a couple

Pies according to their flag cycle will win in 2030

One left, hmmmm, with our heavy recruiting of Pies rejects, we'll grab one

Brisbane three times runner up

Carlton, such joy to see them continue to fail

Essendon - ditto

GWS - who cares

West Coast and Freo - too far away

Richmond - no more, that will shut up their in sufferable posters on here

Port, North and Saints- see GWS

Hate to say it but Hawthorn have this innate ability to win premierships and I think they will surprise a lot of people again.
Can see another decade of dominance approaching.
De Acuerdo Agree GIF

23 days ago you had the Pies beating the Swans in the GF and couldn't see the Cats winning back to back - curious what has changed (besides you wanting to defer your Pies pick just in case they don't get up).

Danw0w

Footy Club Survivor 1: Adelaide Voter
Feb 19, 2020
2023- Richmond d Port
2024- Carlton d Melbourne
2025- Carlton d Sydney
2026- Gold Coast d Sydney
2027- Gold Coast d Adelaide
2028- North d Essendon
2029- Adelaide d Collingwood (goal after the siren)
2030- Richmond d Geelong

austinnn

Veteran GOP
Nov 7, 2012
France
Bristol City FC, Urawa Red Diamonds FC
2023: Demons beat Cats (PF losers: Blues, Pies)
2024: Cats beat Blues (PF losers: Lions, Demons)
2025: Saints beat Lions (PF losers: Blues, Bulldogs)
2026: Lions beat Saints (PF losers: Freo, Pies)
2027: Saints beat Pies (PF losers: Swans, Tigers)
2028: Saints beat Freo (PF losers: Tigers, Crows)
2029: Freo beat Gold Coast in extra time (PF losers: Hawks, Crows)
2030: Saints beat Gold Coast (PF losers: Power, Pies)