Gippy Power
Great initiative and thoroughly enjoyed last years. Still laugh at the promo!

Anyway am involved in junior footy this avo so wondering anyone got any ideas on you record it….as don't think you can do anything bar watch live.

Hey mate not sure if this will help you, but when i watched the replay on the Telstra T-Box from last season on the afl channel it had press red or ed automatically on there, seeing as though the game has just been recorded from austar and added onto the T-Box channel somebody would have pressed red for ed then recorded it, so there is probably a way?

Great initiative and thoroughly enjoyed last years. Still laugh at the promo!

Anyway am involved in junior footy this avo so wondering anyone got any ideas on you record it….as don't think you can do anything bar watch live.

I think the premise is good but last years was a tad annoying as Ed would cut the others off constantly.

Couldn't do press red for ed mainly because I couldn't pause the game. But also the game was in low definition and it's hard to go backwards
Yeah the standard definition was one concern. I sucked it up and watched it anyway and recorded the normal HD version.

I would have watched it if I was watching uninterrupted. Unfortunately I ended up watching it about 20min delayed so red for ed wasn't an option. I hope they got stuck into some of those umpiring decisions as distinct from the other commentators who just gloss over the errors

They rode every single free kick against us, even if it was actually the right call!

I hope they got stuck into some of those umpiring decisions as distinct from the other commentators who just gloss over the errors

They certainly did, sounds like both commentaries were the direct opposite. Ed in particular was furious for a large part of the game. It was 100% Collingwood favoured, you have to see it. It wasn't biased though, the decisions were terrible, seemed like the umps had it in for us but that makes victory sweeter!

Every word Daicos says sounds like an angel speaking to me in a dream.:hearts:

I miss Daics on commentary, he made too much sense for the modern day media.

Every word Daicos says sounds like an angel speaking to me in a dream.:hearts:

I miss Daics on commentary, he made too much sense for the modern day media.

Daics was a Awsome Caller and Leaves the Callers today for Dead

Half way through and it's a littl flat compared to last year's effort. Daicos the most intelligent of the lot, Christian calling like it's a normal game with the odd cmon or OHHHH thrown in. Shaw being Shaw, Eddie trying to be over the top.

Time for what should be a more entertaining second half.

Half way through and it's a littl flat compared to last year's effort. Daicos the most intelligent of the lot, Christian calling like it's a normal game with the odd cmon or OHHHH thrown in. Shaw being Shaw, Eddie trying to be over the top.

Time for what should be a more entertaining second half.

Yep - Them getting Stuck into the Umps in the 3rd and then the Comeback in the Last.

Going to bed now though

Ed fires up more in the third quarter, as does Chrisso. Daics still providing the intelligent comments. Shaw is just Shaw.

Last quarter should be fun.

Very lack lustre early to be expected.

But in the fourth was LOL:D

Watching the replay now in SD:rolleyes: