Prismall

Overrated if you ask me.
Nice kicking style but too often misplaced.
Lacks a quick decision making ability, hence often slows the game down when its to Geelongs detriment.
However, belongs in Geelongs best 22.

I need to watch a replay here but I was impressed with Prismall last night. He seemed to be the only midfielder able to make decisions and deliver on them. He has poise. He has to play each week.
We will get plenty of flooding now it is obvious it works against us so there is plenty of boring footy aheadl To beat it like WC and Sydney you need to deliver at least to advantage if not pinpoint to a big forward over 50 m. Prismall can do this.
Others marked down for this task are too erratic with their disposal. eg. Tenace, Wojinski. Near enough is just not good enough.

I still remember vividly the two possesions Prismall had in last years NAB cup grandfinal that resulted in two goals. They epitomise everything that I admire about him as a player.

Last night he showed more of the same in that you were confident each time he got the ball that even if it didn't hit a team mate on the chest, it would at least be to our general advantage. In this manner he is good at both making decisions, and executing them.

Great sides have many of these types.

We have a few... then we also have Byrnes, Ling, Playfair, Enright, Charlie, Tenace... sigh

I wished Bomber had been given the arse and a new coach had come in to clean the joint out and 're-group in the superdraft'.

Guys, like the commentators said last night, flooding (either against us or other teams) will work in the pre-season comp because kicks have to travel 20 metres for a mark to be paid. In the H&A the flood will be easier to combat with the ability to kick only ten metres.

Anyway, flooding only works if you move the ball slowly. If the GFC plays like they did against Richmond floods will be obselete - ie can't flood when a team is already taking a shot at goal or has already scored.

As we were walking out of the ground last night I heard a lady (Geelong Supporter) say 'What did Prismall do, i think he only got 1 kick for the night and it went to the opposition he was just out there to run around on the field'

Fair dinkum I hate Geelong supporters, if that was you... I am coming for you!

As we were walking out of the ground last night I heard a lady (Geelong Supporter) say 'What did Prismall do, i think he only got 1 kick for the night and it went to the opposition he was just out there to run around on the field'

If was Prismall got drafted to Carlton, he'd be one of the first picked every week. And Carlton are starting to get some pretty impressive blokes through their midfield now. He's being given the role of an understudy when he's better than most of the actors in the play.

Oh Jesus................that's brutal, I wanna know where she is too...........

Guys, like the commentators said last night, flooding (either against us or other teams) will work in the pre-season comp because kicks have to travel 20 metres for a mark to be paid. In the H&A the flood will be easier to combat with the ability to kick only ten metres.

Anyway, flooding only works if you move the ball slowly. If the GFC plays like they did against Richmond floods will be obselete - ie can't flood when a team is already taking a shot at goal or has already scored.

Richmond didnt apply the flood in the first half...did in the second half and outscored us by 8 points...Geelong has some work to do with the flood ...and fast.

Prismall is an excellent prospect, love the way he plays...will only improve with experience.

Hey prismals only played 8 senior games and he's turning 21 this year. Not saying he will, but can he still win the rising star award? thanks guys

Yeah he can, that's If bloody bomber uses him for most of the matches. It's pretty exciting this year with prospects like Prismal, Djerkurra, Varcoe and Selwood in the running. Alot of other clubs would be willing to put there cash on Selwood from what I've heard, I know It's early days but this kids the future of Geelong.

Cheers mate... I recs ur right about selwood but that whole group will be our future add hawkins and nablett n we are looking very nice

i think he will get some votes in the rising star...he will play every game...i like him a lot..he seems to have a bit of time when he has the ball

Polished type who look's likely to play 150 + games (barring injury). I don't feel he is ever going to be a high accumulator of possessions, but his usage should see him become a solid servant of the GFC. Also probably lacks a bit of pace to become real star quality.

He looks the goods from what I've seen, seems very composed and although his disposal isn't immaculate it's at least usually to our advantage, can't ask for too much more than that. He certainly looks like a good prospect and I'd expect him to play quite a lot this year.

I'd say his disposal is better than most on our list. In terms of midfielders i'd rank their disposal quality:

1. Bartel
2. Chapman (FWD)
3. G. Ablett (FWD)
4. Prismall
5. Corey
6. Wojcinski
7. Mackie
8. Enright (BK)
9. Ling
10. Tenace

Selwood: We will soon find out in the H&A season where his disposal can be tested under real pressure.

???