- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
- Other Teams
- Storm, 49ers

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Couldn't agree more. The guy is a buffoon.
What happened to one of our values: "Precision in every action and activity"?
Who earns big bucks in the media and from personal appearances doing it and who invests the proceeds prudently. Methinks that on balance he's great for the club. Much of what he does for the club is gratis too.
My goodness.
Apart from the last ten seconds it's ridiculous. Looks like something you'd make in high school.

I almost mentioned those.the high school biology texts are fitting![]()
A demonstration on how rooted this world is when he earns what he does acting like an outdated clown...
GFC should be better than this now.
) said, "leave him alone"
That's all well and good, but it doesn't mean he should be goofing up on the membership drive.I think you'll find he's quite highly regarded amongst the people who count at the club. He does an enormous amount for the club for zilch. When Stevie J was going through his penance Billy was terrific support for him. He's also close to Joel Selwood. Some of the things he does make me cringe too. But there isn't a person who is more passionate about the club or more willing to put in than Billy. So, as a former coach (forget his name) said, "leave him alone"
![]()
That's all well and good, but it doesn't mean he should be goofing up on the membership drive.
Correct, but there is certainly more than one way to skin a cat, and I would prefer if we didn't stray to the lowest common denominator.I'm with Ammo on this.
And SJ, I trust you didn't major in marketing.
I dont like it either.
They must be working on an 80/20 rule but the question is are they trying to keep members or attract new ones?I don't think the answer is obvious.
Maybe they are tapping into the wide appeal of brownless.
Either that or cut and loop the last ten seconds for effect 
TheHonestyPolicy;19790536 (The fact the clip is being dicussed in media circles makes it a success)[/quote said:Rubbish - the club shouldn't be preaching to the converted. The clip should make a statement about intent and get people exicted about the path ahead, this was just low grade comedy. Is that what this club is now?
Rubbish - the club shouldn't be preaching to the converted. The clip should make a statement about intent and get people exicted about the path ahead, this was just low grade comedy. Is that what this club is now?

If thats what you think the club is about, then thats what you think the club is about, if this add changes your perspective on the club then its a reflection on you and your state of mind. A total 21 changes to players and new people within the footy department and chasing 36 mil in federal funding isnt enough for people on here. Lets train the guys on Xmas day shall we? No humour, no jokes, no fun in life. After the post season these guys have had I am glad they are having a laugh for a change.
I reckon some people just love a whinge and this is their outlet. You have to feel for the Geelong Footy Club putting up with the internet bashings day in day out on here dont you?
I applaud the club for having a joke at itself, for not taking itself too seriously 10 days out from Xmas, and for trying something different and getting people in the media talking about it.
I congratulate Billy for doing whatever the club asks him to do and not worrying about the sensibility of people who would whinge even if he was put up for a Golden Globe!![]()
If thats what you think the club is about, then thats what you think the club is about, if this add changes your perspective on the club then its a reflection on you and your state of mind. A total 21 changes to players and new people within the footy department and chasing 36 mil in federal funding isnt enough for people on here. Lets train the guys on Xmas day shall we? No humour, no jokes, no fun in life. After the post season these guys have had I am glad they are having a laugh for a change.
I reckon some people just love a whinge and this is their outlet. You have to feel for the Geelong Footy Club putting up with the internet bashings day in day out on here dont you?
I applaud the club for having a joke at itself, for not taking itself too seriously 10 days out from Xmas, and for trying something different and getting people in the media talking about it.
I congratulate Billy for doing whatever the club asks him to do and not worrying about the sensibility of people who would whinge even if he was put up for a Golden Globe!![]()
Who earns big bucks in the media and from personal appearances doing it and who invests the proceeds prudently. Methinks that on balance he's great for the club. Much of what he does for the club is gratis too.