Pulling Hair

Whilst the act of the hair pulling is certainly juvenile and a bit dumb, really the guys on the field shouldn't have such girly hair to begin with.

Having long hair, particuarly dreadlocks, can impede the playing of the game. They are supposed to be professional footballers, not models. They should act like it.

Whilst the act of the hair pulling is certainly juvenile and a bit dumb, really the guys on the field shouldn't have such girly hair to begin with.

Having long hair, particuarly dreadlocks, can impede the playing of the game. They are supposed to be professional footballers, not models. They should act like it.

F**k some people are narrow. Girlie?? The world really should only be in shades of grey...

I really cannot wait until someone Barry Hall's Ballantyne.

Hes been reported for pinching, and now fined for pulling hair? Prepubescent female.

:rolleyes:

Haha I love it when footy fans get all indignant about players like Ballantyne. ALL clubs have the shit-stirrers, they are required and no doubt given direction by their coaches to be just that.

I bet you love it when Didak sucks someone in eh? And why not, he's one fo the best at it.

Personally I think its harmless stuff, happens in every sport in the world and the best dont let it get to them.

Wake up to the real world.

Haha I love it when footy fans get all indignant about players like Ballantyne. ALL clubs have the shit-stirrers, they are required and no doubt given direction by their coaches to be just that.

I bet you love it when Didak sucks someone in eh? And why not, he's one fo the best at it.

Personally I think its harmless stuff, happens in every sport in the world and the best dont let it get to them.

Wake up to the real world.

You would have such views supporting a team full of them though.

Don't have a problem with shit-stirrers. Theres shit-stirring and then theres... pinching and pulling hair

Jesus Muddy. You are crapping on like this is something new to the game.

Did Platten get his hair pulled? Umm yes.

Was pinching unheard of? Umm no.

Move on mate.:thumbsu:

See you on TLS.

Jesus Muddy. You are crapping on like this is something new to the game.

Did Platten get his hair pulled? Umm yes.

Was pinching unheard of? Umm no.

Move on mate.:thumbsu:

See you on TLS.

...all true, my only issue is that players can no longer deck the smarmy little toads that choose to take the low road. Players like Libba walked the fine line between being annoying and getting knocked out.

Now, well now there isn't a damn thing anyone can do about that sort of treatment, except throwing your arms back and appealing to an ump.

Ted Whitten was infamous for his squirrel grip.
LOL. If Whitten pulled your hair you'd buy a lottery ticket...
I know what I'd rather.

I reckon a fine just to get the message it is not on is fine. I have no real objection just that it looks crap and cheap.

HeeHee bus... The young lad shoudl be glad he has a head of hair to grab on to instead of whining. but it isn't his fault. Maybe the tru..bunal has a problem with pulling out hari kari at times.

But It is very dramatic and well I have now forgotten the question... No Sam was just grabbing the strong part of Nacens (sp) head. Nice head of hair too. Pity we won. Or else it would really be a big probelmo...

It was robert harvey that grabbed nuts. Mitchell was hit in the nuts by kerr.

...and hunter.
...and Carr (forget which)
...and (Sydney - Bolton?)
...and...etc

I've never known a bloke to have so many take their shot (and get away with it). Very glad to here he had a healthy boy, Osborne's scare after the Scarlett incident makes you wonder sometimes if there needs to be more protection for players.

Ahh.... thanks all, enjoying this one.

I think this sum up the topic:

ALL clubs have the shit-stirrers, they are required and no doubt given direction by their coaches to be just that.

True that, there are always players who will be loved to be hated. Ballantyne is now my newest.

it's a no go zone, should be a fine or light suspension, it's not on, just a stupid act.

This too... and you are right, it is a fine of $900. Seems MRP got it right.

Did want to mention these pearlers:

Care factor zero.

If it pi55es em off and puts them off their game then so be it.

You obviously care because you responded, but i ask, did pulling the hair of a player REALLY put them off? Would it be out of confusion more than anything else?

Get used to it people. As the AFL takers bumping, physical marking constests and even tackling out of the game making it ever softer, these are the sort of players that will creep into our game.

This guy seems to think that the game is becoming so soft we will not be tackling or tacking contested marks, instead pulling each others hair, pinching each other or even lining up for pedicures.

I would question if Harry or Nason have "girly" or "model-esque" hair. Old Cool John Butler, Bob Marley, Michael Franti or the two ghosts from the Matrix 2 would prob be offended at that comment and i doubt you would see them on a cat walk.

As for this one:

Read your thread again .. there's a big clue in there.

I don't know what this one was answering to or which part of my thread it was responding to. I will take suggestions into this.

As I said in the other thread about this, pulling hair on a footy field is not on. Sure you can expect someone to do it at a pub brawl or a street fight, but it has no palce on the footy field.

As a bloke with long hair, I can assure you that if someone pulls it, it doesn't tickle!

During the last quarter of the 06 grand final, I pulled out a sizeable chunk of my own hair and gave it to my girlfriend.

Pulling Hair