QAFA (A) 2016 Season

No it wasn't me? Although I did let Moro know about his descision making throughout the day.

Very in consistent with same rulings but was tough conditions .

Was that the kick they got at club house end after kicking a goal from an original free kick. They then got another shot for another goal. I thought that free kick was normally if a goal has been scored and all clear given and someone does something that would have to be very crude to give another shot.

Surely someone in crowd abusing doesn't warrant another shot at goal from goal square ? If it was I think umpires getting a bit precious? How would they go at MCG with 80,000 pies supporters abusing them?
Agree mate but were grass roots , and I was there and the bloke was way out of line , the Pirates will deal with I reckon he was a discrase,

not my bar mine is at Rothwell . the beer is cold at strathpine just like your showers lol

yeah OK, what about not access to the toilets to have a slash from the visitors change rooms? Also what bar? you mean the s**t sized esky behind a gazebo?
yeah that 1 pirate is a flog, he's notorious for having too much to say around clubs
He would fit right in at the swans and the ghetto of north Brisbane, you can have him

No it wasn't me? Although I did let Moro know about his descision making throughout the day.

Was that the kick they got at club house end after kicking a goal from an original free kick. They then got another shot for another goal. I thought that free kick was normally if a goal has been scored and all clear given and someone does something that would have to be very crude to give another shot.

Surely someone in crowd abusing doesn't warrant another shot at goal from goal square ? If it was I think umpires getting a bit precious? How would they go at MCG with 80,000 pies supporters abusing them?

Very poor decision to pay a free for crowd abuse.

Men in green need to harden up, a bit like the pine rivers boys.. They Know how to have a sook

Nothing wrong with a bit of banter, but anyone who feels the need to abuse an umpire at the local footy level seriously needs to get a life.

not my bar mine is at Rothwell . the beer is cold at strathpine just like your showers lol

Why were your mob having showers after the Pirates game?

They did sweet f%#k all that day. Wouldn't of really worked up too much of a sweat I wouldn't have thought....

yeah OK, what about not access to the toilets to have a slash from the visitors change rooms? Also what bar? you mean the s**t sized esky behind a gazebo?
yeah that 1 pirate is a flog, he's notorious for having too much to say around clubs
He would fit right in at the swans and the ghetto of north Brisbane, you can have him
it's pretty funny you thinks it's a ghetto considering where your from jacko. I'm guessing you wouldn't have many chompers left. you would blend in well!

Come on boys all clubs are doing their best with food, grog, facilities etc. it is for community footy we need to remember.

Lot of good people and great volunteers at all clubs at this level. They aren't the ones that give their clubs a bad name it is always the tossers that do nothing around the place or the blokes playing who think they are Buddy Franklin that give the clubs a bad name.

If you want to get personal with each other let's keep the clubs out of it.

Come on boys all clubs are doing their best with food, grog, facilities etc. it is for community footy we need to remember.

Lot of good people and great volunteers at all clubs at this level. They aren't the ones that give their clubs a bad name it is always the tossers that do nothing around the place or the blokes playing who think they are Buddy Franklin that give the clubs a bad name.

If you want to get personal with each other let's keep the clubs out of it.
omj is one of yours blocker maybe you should put him on a leash . he has a crack at everyone !

Not sure everyone that quotes supporting a club is in actual fact from that club.

Pretty poor form to hide behind an alias Mango and if I find who they are and if from our club they will be put back in their place.

This site is good for a bit of banter and spreading a bit of crap between each other but some blokes just can't help themselves.

Well done to your boys yesterday played with a lot of spirit and will cause a few headaches for the last month of the season.

Well I'll give you a positive from the weekend. I pulled on the boots for the game against Wynumm ressies. The game was pretty one sided but the sprit from both teams was top notch. Had players from both sides helping each other up from the mud. One bloke from Kedron ignoring the ball to help a Vikings player with an injury untill the trainer got to him.
So the sprit of community footy is still there and really enjoyed the game and banter from the boys.
Was certainly expecting a lot more old bastard sledges.
Too all those who want to bring it down piss of to another sport. No one thinks your funny and in fact we really don't want you around.

The two umpires at pine rivers in the seniors yesterday werent umpiring to the conditions out there.
Pirates must have thought they were playing hawthorn could not buy a free kick in the first half.
Was more evened out in the second half,
Looked to be a tough slog out there from what i seen from the sideline.
Well done to your boys blocker on getting the chocolates.

The two umpires at pine rivers in the seniors yesterday werent umpiring to the conditions out there.
Pirates must have thought they were playing hawthorn could not buy a free kick in the first half.
Was more evened out in the second half,
Looked to be a tough slog out there from what i seen from the sideline.
Well done to your boys blocker on getting the chocolates.

Free kick and 50 mtrs for this average comment. . Umpiring was great at pine rivers sat no complaints there ;-)

seen an umpire give away a free kick against a pirates supporter today, if the game was closer at that point I reckon the big fella behind the whiteboard would have lost his s**t!
What a disgusting rule, needs reviewing, cant happen we dont want to see decisions like that.

Also, is there a bigger flog pea hearted crowd than the peanut gallery up at Rob Akers reserve? About 4 teeth between them collectively.

Well "Oldmate" you seems to be a little confused as I was the umpire involved and I can say absolutely that the free kick I paid was not against anyone in the crowd and that I definitely paid it against a pirates player. From what I'm told the pirates supporters were interesting in their opinions but I can guarantee 100% a free kick was not paid against them. As Blocker says in one of his posts "imagine paying a free kick against the crowd at The G with 80000 there

And to my umpiring Buddies (you know who are are) who were putting Sh!t on me for paying a free kick against the crowd remember the old saying "is it the truth?????? Or did you read it on Big Footy ;)

Yes I did hear you Blocker but only when something went against your boys so maybe there was inconsistent sledging whinging and whining from you as well:rolleyes:

I reckon it was known early on when I reversed a free kick (to the pirates....... ) in the 1st Quarter for abuse that it not on. Although some may not agree we (the Green Team) are only human and when players whinge and whine about every free kick you take the risk of a free kick being paid against you

Morro didn't think you would pay a free kick for crowd comment.
Knowing you you would be laughing ..especially if it was a good sledge.
I remember way back in my day at Coorparoo an umpire ALLAN ALCOCK was umpiring us and one of our great (lady) supporters got a bit frustrated with him and came out with "allan your all utensil..and no brains" ....
still one of the best I've heard...

Yes I did hear you Blocker but only when something went against your boys so maybe there was inconsistent sledging whinging and whining from you as well:rolleyes:

I reckon it was known early on when I reversed a free kick (to the pirates....... ) in the 1st Quarter for abuse that it not on. Although some may not agree we (the Green Team) are only human and when players whinge and whine about every free kick you take the risk of a free kick being paid against you

I heard the umpire being called very colourful things at the lions game yesterday, zero free kicks paid to the opposing team of the supporter. It doesn't happen at higher levels so it shouldn't happen here. Just cop it on the chin and move on Moro grow a pair of aggots!
dare you to do that at a Logan or Beenleigh game you would probably need police escort home!
its not what we want to see. Players cop abuse from fans and so do umps, its footy not netball!

jack angry

I have always found it helpful if you just let the umpires do thier job.
Giving them a mouthful during a game won't help your cause. It's more than likely going to backfire on close calls.
Yep they get it wrong and that's life.
If we continue to go down this path you will run out of bloke's willing to do it.
Then you can do it yourself and good luck with that.
Although from what I'm reading there are some quality umpires on this side of the fence.

If you take the time to actually get to know some of the umpires in our league, you quickly learn they are just blokes who love footy like the rest of us. I have always been a bit mouthy on the field due to my emotional investment in the game and I honestly believe that when umpires know you just a bit they understand that it isnt personal and more often than not will explain themselves and we all move on.

Moro is a great example of an umpire who actually takes time to get know people involved, hanging around for a beer and what not which I think alot of umpires could really benefit from.