Both clubs have had some very good "ins".
Noosa with Langdan, Meredith for a start.
On paper, and I k now footy isnt played on paper, I reckon Noosa might have the edge. First time they play will be massive.
Both Langan and Meredith played in 2020.

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Both clubs have had some very good "ins".
Noosa with Langdan, Meredith for a start.
On paper, and I k now footy isnt played on paper, I reckon Noosa might have the edge. First time they play will be massive.
Thats great numbers
Its quite a scene up at Noosa now, especially when a favourite son gets knocked out and hits 3/4 time. haha, massive calls there.
Brad Moore is a pretty good coach, a QAFL Premiership Coach. Beama has one year and one spoon on the CV so far.
I reckon Doggy Watts is probably an ok coach too, more proven and experienced than Beama. Then you have Nick Malceski, well he is unproven as a coach but has a better footy CV than Beama, and no spoons. Both Sunny Coast blokes are experienced and proven coaches, and then of course there is Adrian Fletcher - not sure there are many better coaching CV's than his at this level of footy!
Every club survives on volunteers. Without NEAFL folding, Grange would have been spooners by a bigger margin.
Agree SMY. Considering 2 or 3 of the entire Academy squad in any given year get drafted the obvious position for majority of these kids is to be integrated into the QAFL system. As far as I know most QAFL coaches would understand the game and development requirements. Maybe I'm wrongYeah think Brent probably does run a pretty good program but when you roll off the blokes coaching at QAFL level now I'm not sure its a given he sits at the top of the tree. Fantastic tbh that it is this way. You want to have real confidence entrusting your young fellas in particular to QAFL clubs and prevents the chopping and changing of players to a degree. I find it unbelievable that it isnt seen this way at Academy level and I think all the boys would do well spending more time at QAFL club than 3 nights at Academy during preseason.
Both Langan and Meredith played in 2020.
THats why I said "have had". Meredith came in at the start of last year, and Langdan with only a few games to go.
Meredith barely got out of first gear and looked like he was taking the piss a couple of times.
Langdan has just turned 18. Thought he could be in the mix to be drafted as he played some good footy for the Geelong Falcons, but obviously not to be.
Also, look out for Shadeau Brain. Kid is 16 years old and came into the Noosa senior team part way into the year and looked like he had already played 20-30 games. Made them look silly a few times.
Expecting a draft draw out today juiceboy with only the Noosa v grange round one game locked in for Easter Saturday.Coming from premier b grade amateurs you should be fine!hey guys, am new here. Moving up from VIC to Brisbane. Played prem B in VAFA. What is the level of footy here? Also I can not find a Rd1 date?
Thanks for any help
Thanks for that! Ok great - I will need a couple weeks to get km's back into the legs - been a long offseason since 2019 lol. Very excited to get out of the Aus COVID capital after a year off and play some footy again!Expecting a draft draw out today juiceboy with only the Noosa v grange round one game locked in for Easter Saturday.Coming from premier b grade amateurs you should be fine!
Might have to split into two conferences. Northern conference covering Brisbane and Sunshine Coast/Noosa, southern conference covering Gold Coast and maybe northern NSW. Only cross conference games being in the finals.Have to be honest drove down to Byron yesterday and after passing palm beach on the m1 still don’t think it’s feasible to play footy logistically in this climate.Reckon poets to be at aflq and clubs could work out a more adequate system.Noosa did it for 13 years in phc just think people are more time poor and work orientated these days.Hope I’m wrong and can’t wait to have a crack!
Expecting a draft draw out today juiceboy with only the Noosa v grange round one game locked in for Easter Saturday.Coming from premier b grade amateurs you should be fine!
I’m pretty sure that was with Sandgate Miller!Thought Grange had an annual Good Friday fixture with the Magpies?
That was ANZAC day eveI’m pretty sure that was with Sandgate Miller!
Stand correctedThat was ANZAC day eve

Thought Grange had an annual Good Friday fixture with the Magpies?
Probably cause they got pumped by grange last time it was onThat was agreed between the 2 clubs to be an annual fixture.
We had assumed it was happening again this year and our turn to host it and heard nothing to the contrary, but it seems that's not the case and Grange are going in a different direction.
Would have been nice to host one before working out if it was worth it, but so be it.
Dont think the players liked it, so probably good that's it's not a lock for future.

That was agreed between the 2 clubs to be an annual fixture.
We had assumed it was happening again this year and our turn to host it and heard nothing to the contrary, but it seems that's not the case and Grange are going in a different direction.
Would have been nice to host one before working out if it was worth it, but so be it.
Dont think the players liked it, so probably good that's it's not a lock for future.
Probably cause they got pumped by grange last time it was on
I can't say be definite but I'm pretty sure that we didn't get a say about who/where we played in Round 1 this year, and I do remember that back in 2019 we were keen to play that Good Friday game v Sherwood on a regular basis.
Reckon playing GF is ridiculous.That was agreed between the 2 clubs to be an annual fixture.
its huge down south. I don't mind it, but totally understand players not liking it and heaps just didn't play.
It was Gorillas idea, I thought it was a good idea to get an annual fixture going so we agreed to it. they were the guinea pigs and had the first one, obviously it didn't work well so we move on.
If it’s Rubbish idea then it wouldn’t attract big crowds.maybe - but still rubbish idea imo.