QAFL 2021

Season full of promise for Noosa in March. Might be going a bit pear shaped with no success this season (something they are not used to). Hopefully they come out better for it, but some hard work ahead.

None , heard through a mate down that way
So you joined the forum last night to have a crack at a club, about a “rumour” you heard. And potted shots at the club.

I call b.s. you’re involved and haven’t the guts to put your real name out there or speak to the people involved, but instead take a gutless anonymous route.

So you joined the forum last night to have a crack at a club, about a “rumour” you heard. And potted shots at the club.

I call b.s. you’re involved and haven’t the guts to put your real name out there or speak to the people involved, but instead take a gutless anonymous route.

I love that Miller liked this comment…

Check the border mail mate

I'm not sure what any of that means but to engage your thoughts on Noosa's coaching appointment I can say that I note on the club facebook page has the role advertised on 2nd August.

Are you saying this was done purely as window dressing and the club already have secured their man?

And if it is, as you say in previous post, that it has all been done behind the backs of the committee wouldn't they just say if this has happened to whoever organised it "sorry champ, we're running through a fair & reasonable process"?

Who signs off on the contract?

Or are you just advocating for an applicant you feel has been not been given due consideration because you reckon he's a ripping bloke and a mate of yours?

I'm not sure what any of that means but to engage your thoughts on Noosa's coaching appointment I can say that I note on the club facebook page has the role advertised on 2nd August.

Are you saying this was done purely as window dressing and the club already have secured their man?

And if it is, as you say in previous post, that it has all been done behind the backs of the committee wouldn't they just say if this has happened to whoever organised it "sorry champ, we're running through a fair & reasonable process"?

Who signs off on the contract?

Or are you just advocating for an applicant you feel has been not been given due consideration because you reckon he's a ripping bloke and a mate of yours?
Seems to be a great appointment , no one I know was going for it that I know of
Looks like it was poorly handled, heard the rumour from down that way and heard a few other things so asked the question??
Seems stupid not to see who else would be interested

I think he would have ticked most of the boxes. Do you wait and see if someone better comes along and risk losing him during the process or get him on board and move onto recruitment. I'm thinking the later. Wins will console those with noses out of joint. Move along.

Noosa constitution states that coaching job has to be advertised EVERY year, irrespective of results. That used to be the case anyway. I would suggest they would have attracted a good list of candidates and this guy obviously has a good list of credentials. Heard Southport were interested too as an assistant so no doubt Noosa had to act. Anyway sounds like a good football person on the coast which is always a good thing.

Seems to be a great appointment , no one I know was going for it that I know of
Looks like it was poorly handled, heard the rumour from down that way and heard a few other things so asked the question??
Seems stupid not to see who else would be interested
What other things did you hear?

Noosa s signing of the new coach is a ripper ,, he has coached Canberra club Ainslie to 6 flags over 14 years and is highly respected in ACT footy.
He and his 4 daughters lost their wife/mother late last year due to lung cancer, So , bring it on up here to Noosa ,, I think its great ,

Im curious about the lost games and I’m sure that someone on here way smarter than me will know the answer to this question .
Up till lockdown and because of another missing round.

Have all the teams in the comp played earth other ?

Especially the ones in the top 6 ?

I would think some of the top 6 have played each other twice perhaps ? and some not at all ?

Im curious about the lost games and I’m sure that someone on here way smarter than me will know the answer to this question .
Up till lockdown and because of another missing round. Have all the teams in he comp played earth other ? Especially the ones in the top 6 ?

I would think some of the top 6 have played each other twice perhaps ? and some not at all ?
Maroochy did not play Broadbeach

Up till lockdown and because of another missing round. Have all the teams in he comp played earth other ? Especially the ones in the top 6 ?

Maroochydore didn't play Broady. Morningside were about to come home with back to back games against Broadbeach and Labrador.

The draw was cooked to start with, having teams meeting twice before they had played other teams once etc. Just another reason they need to find a way to include a Top 8 over a Top 4 (or the scheduled Top 6)

Some teams absolutely got a rails run, while others bent over by lockdowns.

Although freddyfudrucker is right, looks like they are pretending to spend a few days deciding what to do, but having already loaded the draw - they took the easy option instead.

Maroochydore didn't play Broady. Morningside were about to come home with back to back games against Broadbeach and Labrador.

The draw was cooked to start with, having teams meeting twice before they had played other teams once etc. Just another reason they need to find a way to include a Top 8 over a Top 4 (or the scheduled Top 6)

Some teams absolutely got a rails run, while others bent over by lockdowns.

Although freddyfudrucker is right, looks like they are pretending to spend a few days deciding what to do, but having already loaded the draw - they took the easy option instead.
A 10 team comp would fix it - 18 rounds play each other twice just like state leagues SANFL and WAFL. With 11 teams it will always be a compromised draw.

think all clubs were happy with the draw not being even, just didn't expect it to become more uneven by only having 13 rounds completed and AFLQ basing a finals outcome off 13 heavily compromised rounds.

QAFL 2021