QAFL 2025

It’s that time of year where I’m starting to get that footy itch. Haven’t been to up to date with the QAFL preseason. Which clubs looked to have won/lossed the preseason. Would love to hear your thoughts!

I’d expect the defending Premiers to be right in the mix again with Ashton and Rolls joining them.Palmy have picked up some real quality from down South so reckon they will be right up there.
Aspley will be in the picture whilst hearing Broady and Sherwood have recruited well.The ‘green slime’ will be shattered with the Cumberland about turn but they are well coached and if they have kept the same list will be thereabouts! They were coming home like trains last year. Noosa are fitter,stronger and have added 4 or 5 quality players over the pre season so expecting them to jump a few rungs on the ladder. They have an intra club praccy match on Feb 27,play Mt Gravatt at home on March 8 and then play Morningside in Brisy on March 15!

Hello ,very presumptuous of me for any of u to even know who I am..
Was told today that a few people on this forum believe I comment as an alias etc… unfortunately some of those people I have known for some
time and whilst disappointed it’s ok…happy to answer or correct anything or perceived comments…
Don’t know what the rules are but happy to share my number…. Absolutely love Qld footy and the QAFL history… as well as my clubs Sherwood and West Brisbane…

Aspley, Morningside, Rvp, Palmy, Surfers And Maroochy. Than daylight. Broady will have much better season and will be tough at home.

The other half not so sure. Mt gravatt have to improve. Coops first year give them time. Noosa have to be more competitive. Sherwood have gained a few but also lost a fair amount of key talent at either end of the ground. Grange are on the slide by the looks of things with a few big stars going to lower competitions. Labrador have been quiet so i’m interested to see where they’re at. Bring on season 2025.

From all accounts Sherwood have recruited well and look to be tracking along nicely. How did you think their young list will stack up against the premier sides of the competition?

As well, sorry to hear that you have been caught up in the crosshairs of the Miller saga. I've had friends close to me talk behind my back and it isn't nice. Hopefully you are left out of it now.
Cheers… sucks a bit but over it very quickly just wanted to set the record straight…. Mags are like everyone else at the moment ripping the track up and believe we are in a better place than this time than last year…. Unfortunately we had a few lads move onto VFL and SANFL but that is the byproduct sometimes of being a club that facilitates local youth to try and be the best they can be…. The best bit of that is we will again see some talent come in from our satellite partner clubs… was also pretty cool to attend the Lions season launch last night where we have 2 lads playing there… its been 12 months sure we r due to get another drafted…😁

Aspley, Morningside, Rvp, Palmy, Surfers And Maroochy. Than daylight. Broady will have much better season and will be tough at home.

The other half not so sure. Mt gravatt have to improve. Coops first year give them time. Noosa have to be more competitive. Sherwood have gained a few but also lost a fair amount of key talent at either end of the ground. Grange are on the slide by the looks of things with a few big stars going to lower competitions. Labrador have been quiet so i’m interested to see where they’re at. Bring on season 2025.

Good stuff putting a six out there but it is a top 8 this season 😀

Tbh I think it’s a pretty competitive season with the exception of mT Gravatt Who I think will go winless again and drop out.

Coorparoo have been very pro active good on them and if they can win 4+ games and avoid any 100 point losses that’d be a pass ( which I reckon they’ll do)

The other 11 teams can make the 8 potentially Lab and grange have lost a few by reports so likely they miss.

Everyone says it in Feb but Broady where I’m involved are definitely well ahead of last year but I guess the proof will be in the pudding

Looks like a couple burner accounts going around for Sherwood… Hopefully an online forum isn’t what they fall back on to defend their lacklustre 2020’s…

Hey mate feel free to reach out to me on messenger… I can confirm who I am …

mel gibson poker GIF
Was being a little smart arsey sorry… reckon prest glass Campbell meekin and fry will enhance the depth

Come on now, the Pies TikTok account has been a real shining light in recent times!!

I’ve been hearing rumours, yet to see a post or confirmation yet. Would almost make them premiership favourites if he’s joining them.
You would think so or definitely up there… Aspley, Morningside and PBC then daylight purely based off recruits and last seasons performance.

I recall commenting over the past 2 seasons that Palmy will be right up there after learning of their gun recruits and whilst they were up there they were not in the class of the top 3 sides ,,, could it be the status quo again ? And no mention of the players they have lost !!! One is a good player be it North whom has moved to Broady ,
Broady looking to have a much better list with some 6 playeras returning to the club which include gun players namely being Nelson, Gilmore, Jasper .
Also ex player and Suns player in Mat Conroy is back after a year off and some recruits with quality resumes joining the club. Once again I dont know who they have lost so not saying to much yet ,

I recall commenting over the past 2 seasons that Palmy will be right up there after learning of their gun recruits and whilst they were up there they were not in the class of the top 3 sides ,,, could it be the status quo again ? And no mention of the players they have lost !!! One is a good player be it North whom has moved to Broady ,
Broady looking to have a much better list with some 6 playeras returning to the club which include gun players namely being Nelson, Gilmore, Jasper .
Also ex player and Suns player in Mat Conroy is back after a year off and some recruits with quality resumes joining the club. Once again I dont know who they have lost so not saying to much yet ,
Totally agree. Losing the Grogan medalist is obviously going to hurt but Casboult is far from a shabby replacement. Broadbeach will definitely be looking to bounce back after a down year but the names mentioned will definitely strengthen their side.

QAFL 2025