Broadbeach starting to play as their list should ,, they have a good run home so look out

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Are u comparing early 2000s when was basically NEAFL? Or 2014 on or 2021 on when Aspley and RVP came back from VFL/NEAFL …Still Me ,, I agree with you here
Thommo said almost the exact same thing about Sherwood missing 8-10 players last week.Yep fair call but missing 8-10 first choice players was always gonna be tough, definitely have built our capability at full tilt just need to improve our depth within… it’s a tough week to week comp and every week u get another opportunity. PBC are a well seasoned unit with the right mix of local products and added players.
No Neafl ,, I made comment of the standard over the past 5 or 6 years in my original postAre u comparing early 2000s when was basically NEAFL? Or 2014 on or 2021 on when Aspley and RVP came back from VFL/NEAFL …
Yep he did… they are good players and like I said we need to build our depth to cover not having best 22 available..Thommo said almost the exact same thing about Sherwood missing 8-10 players last week.
These 8-10 ‘first choice’ players must be very good, whoever they are. I’d say they might have even brought the margin down to a 100 point loss instead of the 144 point loss.
Stands to reason more clubs = a reduction in standard unless the pool of players increases. Seems to be more players heading elsewhere to either play state league footy in SA or VIC or just fifo which allows for spots to others but not necessarily better. Might be wrong but just seems that way on surface.I think the pool of top line players has decreased significantly as blokes playing QAFL now that are no where near good enough for this level even 3-4 years ago.
SMY,, agree with youStands to reason more clubs = a reduction in standard unless the pool of players increases. Seems to be more players heading elsewhere to either play state league footy in SA or VIC or just fifo which allows for spots to others but not necessarily better. Might be wrong but just seems that way on surface.
Still a good brand of footy but adding 3 new teams in 6 years is going to compromise standard.
yep, got 2 of them back this week, but 4 went out and another one on match day.Thommo said almost the exact same thing about Sherwood missing 8-10 players last week.
Can see that, however, to push for finals in QAFL clubs do need that depth, Sherwood has always had very, very good top-tier players (Fletcher, etc) but the drop off is pretty substantial.Yep fair call but missing 8-10 first choice players was always gonna be tough, definitely have built our capability at full tilt just need to improve our depth within… it’s a tough week to week comp and every week u get another opportunity. PBC are a well seasoned unit with the right mix of local products and added players.
I’m not comparing to any era mate. I reckon most sides have 5-6 players and in some cases more that who under normal circumstances would not play as much senior QAFL Footy as we see in today’s game.Are u comparing early 2000s when was basically NEAFL? Or 2014 on or 2021 on when Aspley and RVP came back from VFL/NEAFL …
Shame Jack James is out untill 2026, hopefully he sticks around. also side note the vultures assistant coached got sacked this week that past.Can see that, however, to push for finals in QAFL clubs do need that depth, Sherwood has always had very, very good top-tier players (Fletcher, etc) but the drop off is pretty substantial.
Also, today was Mt Gravatt's highest score since round 20 2023, they had good ball movement but their defence is so undersized and has many holes, someone like a Jack James could come in handy now lol.
Can you or Carltonboppers provide some more detail on what happened with the Assistant Coach?Shame Jack James is out untill 2026, hopefully he sticks around. also side note the vultures assistant coached got sacked this week that past.
From what i've been told from people around the club is not many people liked him, he wasn't very experienced and kept trying to take over the team. a few weeks ago they had a meeting with some of the younger players around the 20-21 year old range like Michael Gordon, Kaeden Corboy and Fletcher Clare just about how they think the seniors space is going and apparently one of the boys at the dinner said that no one in the team thought that the assistant coach was fit for the re build that was happening and nothing against the guy he just wasn't up to the standard on what Mt Gravatt are hoping to become in a few years time, when the president called the assistant coach, the assistant coach already knew he was in trouble so he quit before he got sacked. Just watched out to, the seniors coach may be following shortly, Hamish Mitchell's already said he's not going to drive up and down the coast if success doesn't come soon.
I believe it is true but don't take my word for gospel, it more means if they don't win he knows he's not fit for the job. But saying that Cam James is very willing to take over to try and boost morale at the club and between the players.Are you serious with that last line? Did he actually state that last line if success doesn’t come he won’t keep showing up?
Can only get drafted if the standard is seen to be one that is comparing apples with apples. Hence less teams to compress the players imo. Not more.I’m not comparing to any era mate. I reckon most sides have 5-6 players and in some cases more that who under normal circumstances would not play as much senior QAFL Footy as we see in today’s game.
Definitely still loaded with top end talent at most clubs that still make for some competitive games but honestly some of the standard in some games is deplorable.
I think because QAFL has not had a player drafted not including Academy kids, for many years unlike other state leagues SANFL, WAFL we lose any good kids from 18-22 that have ambitions to other leagues and interstate.
This should be a priority with QAFL to make it a competition where kids want to stay home and develop but truly it would be very low on headquarters agenda.
try againNostradumus here .
The final 8 ladder after the home and away season ,
PALM BEACH
Can only get drafted if the standard is seen to be one that is comparing apples with apples. Hence less teams to compress the players imo. Not more.
Although the vfl has some basket case clubs it’s still overall a very good comp. SANFL goes without saying. Best club comp in Australia imo
Agree,,, I think the standard has dropped a little in comparsion to 3 or 4 years ago, Dont get me wrong its still a good standard but I feel the skill levels have declined and its not as quick as it wasI’m not comparing to any era mate. I reckon most sides have 5-6 players and in some cases more that who under normal circumstances would not play as much senior QAFL Footy as we see in today’s game.
Definitely still loaded with top end talent at most clubs that still make for some competitive games but honestly some of the standard in some games is deplorable.
I think because QAFL has not had a player drafted not including Academy kids, for many years unlike other state leagues SANFL, WAFL we lose any good kids from 18-22 that have ambitions to other leagues and interstate.
This should be a priority with QAFL to make it a competition where kids want to stay home and develop but truly it would be very low on headquarters agenda.
You spoke to one person, a spectator who was a parent of a single reserves player and suddenly the entire club loves him?Cam James is really popular at the vultures , was speaking to a spectator who was a parent for a reserves player and said he was incredible, always encourages and doesnt spray them when they are down, he understands the group age and what they are going through.
Yeah mate sorry it's our fault for replying to comments asked by others, not once did i think loosing by 100 points is acceptable, infact i can tell you neither does anyone else still lying around this club, and its people like you that really don't know what they're talking about. Yes Cam james is the guy that left, but that doesn't determine whether people like him or not, and also guess what, about a 100+ other people have come and gone to and since cams left, what's happened? New coach, new board, new facilities, new playing group, it's a completely different club to the one he had left many years ago, and to be honest mate with the culture at the time he left i am surprised the club didn't fall apart. Now this is a forum for all QAFL clubs not just the ones Backpocket101 likes, so how about show some empathy to clubs going through drought and if you really have a problem, just ignore the vultures commentsYou spoke to one person, a spectator who was a parent of a single reserves player and suddenly the entire club loves him?
The head coach wants to leave? Thought he was doing a great job according to you guys??
Wasn’t Cam James the same bloke who took half of the junior 15s team he was coaching at Mt Gravatt and went over to Beenleigh so he could have their own way many years ago? Completely gutting the team and had a massive falling out with the club?
I’d say the three accounts who keep posting so much inside knowledge at Mt Gravatt are either the president, vice president and/or head coach or Cam James himself. You guys are making yourselfs look like complete nuffies. Defending 100 plus point smashings saying everyone is trying their best and the next everyone is giving up and they need to drop. Make up your mind or stop posting rubbish.
, now if you weren't hiding behind a screen and told people what QAFL club you go for, i'm sure they could find times when they weren't winning games either, Have a grouse night.