QAFL 2026

Tough inside midfielder, can push forward & kick goals, goes well off half back too, versatile. incredible leader and culture setter, you’ll get plenty out of him onfield in that comp but he might have a bigger contribution off field in setting standards etc. you blokes play Jerilderie don’t you ?
carnthejets.......Berrigan now has Dan Henderson as well but word is they will only play when they are in the area work wise,,,so nothing concrete as to if they will play one game or 10

That’s great to see SM. Hope Nick goes well at Benalla! And to coach any rep side an honour particually a well known country comp like the GV. In saying that both O and M and GV no where near what they used to be standard wise. More opportunities work wise and coin also in the city these days and minor leagues throwing huge money at players also these days.(that’s why we have a problem with FIFO players in SE QLD)
Think it might only get worse for different clubs once players sense they can’t be competitive or win the competition seems like one or two players go and a bigger group follows.

Take Aspley as a sample for 2026 they have been smashed with FIFO players once the floodgates opened. I reckon they have lost 10+ senior players.

Not sure there is an answer NB? Especially young blokes or single blokes it’s really a no brainer for the money. Lot of moderate QAFL players earning good coin.

Only way is is AFL steps in and does something points related for FIFO players once. I don’t mind if they moving entirely but just flying in every Friday does nothing for the club or competition in the long term.

Whoever was arguing they set standards around a footy club is delusional. Not sure how you do that just turning up on game day.

Think it might only get worse for different clubs once players sense they can’t be competitive or win the competition seems like one or two players go and a bigger group follows.

Take Aspley as a sample for 2026 they have been smashed with FIFO players once the floodgates opened. I reckon they have lost 10+ senior players.

Not sure there is an answer NB? Especially young blokes or single blokes it’s really a no brainer for the money. Lot of moderate QAFL players earning good coin.

Only way is is AFL steps in and does something points related for FIFO players once. I don’t mind if they moving entirely but just flying in every Friday does nothing for the club or competition in the long term.

Whoever was arguing they set standards around a footy club is delusional. Not sure how you do that just turning up on game day.
I’m hearing some of these comps in northern Vic have salary caps of $240k. Wow. That about 3 times the QAFL cap.

Ok so now I’m delusional ..

I wasn’t aware Batchelor was flying in or out. As another member posted on here, there was talk he and Hendo were in and around the area for work.

Perhaps keep your cheap shots to yourself keyboard hero.

I wasn’t aware Batchelor was flying in or out. As another member posted on here, there was talk he and Hendo were in and around the area for work.

plus the tall ruckman whom played reserves for aspley ,, 6 feet 11 ....think he won the reserves best and fairest in 2025

It’s never been said they were around for work aside from Harms. Batchelor and Henderson from all accounts will have to cover their own flights if they want to play down south….

Mate no keyboard warrior mate. Pretty sure most people on this forum know who I am. Think you had a go at the bloke who originally posted about him playing there and stated he would set standards if I remember correctly. Just giving my view so suck it up princess.

He’s just salty that everyone has left the bumble bees…