QANTASS.

All the jobkeeper rorters are on my list too - harvey gormless and co can ead

I refused to spend a dime at Harvey Norman long before the job keeper rorts, just solidified my decision not giving that arseh*le any money.

The current QF debacle has been brewing for quite a few years. They've been gradually "enhancing" both the hard & soft product to the detriment of their customers & now a lot of their changes have contributed to the current situation.

The tone deaf initial response from the top in blaming their customers was also a PR disaster.

Not sure if Change petitions have much effect but...

The current QF debacle has been brewing for quite a few years. They've been gradually "enhancing" both the hard & soft product to the detriment of their customers & now a lot of their changes have contributed to the current situation.

The tone deaf initial response from the top in blaming their customers was also a PR disaster.

Not sure if Change petitions have much effect but...

What gets a result is not flying with them

Bell tower times:

<<<
An overworked Perth couple can hardly contain their excitement after having their previous plans thrown into array by Qantas unleashing an Easter cluster**** on them at the last minute.

We spoke to John who was looking forward to a trip to Sydney with his wife & kids until Qantas totally Joyced him up the wazoo. He told The Times,

“I’ve already spent a ripper 12 hours this week on the blower to Qantas as our flight to Sydney got delayed, then rescheduled, then cancelled. We finally got here and they didn’t load our bags onto the plane. I had a feeling this holiday was gonna be hell good!”
Yes, it seems that every 5 hours on hold John & Tash copped some new nugget of deep-fried Mc****edness. However, the family couldn’t be happier. Tash told The Times,
“If you’d told me I was going to be spending my entire Easter long weekend on hold to a Qantas call centre for 96 consecutive hours before being hung up on, I wouldn’t have believed you. What a great way to bond as a family, we got really lucky”
Instead of catching up with friends & family, the young couple will spend the next 4 days pacing around their AirBNB slowly losing their minds as a team. Taking shifts on the phone while tending to their screaming child’s needs.
To add to the excitement of being on hold, the couple will keep themselves busy with family-story-time as they read the 1-star reviews from other Qantas passengers having their own Easter melt.
John told The Times,
“You wouldn’t believe it but little Bailey’s first words were Joyce is a dogcampaigner ha ha, the little feller is so impressionable and has really enjoyed the storytimes we’re having. This has brought us closer as a family, what an Easter miracle”
A spokesperson for Qantas had a message for families stuck in their kafkaesque call centre hell this Easter,
“We want you to accept that this is your fault. You’re not match flight for air travel and should thank us for giving you a special Easter egg hunt this weekend – except instead of eggs it’s your lost shit that we can’t remember where we sent it”
To add some extra festivity to the family’s holiday, Tash has to be back in Perth by Wednesday for a career-defining presentation. She told The Times,
“I think my hair is falling out from holiday fun! I really hope I can see my career go down in flames while forking out for an extra couple of nights in this overpriced shitney AirBNB. Thanks Qantas, the spirit of Australia!”
Qantas is recommending anyone needing desperately to reach them on the phone to clear their plans, “could be a wait”, they reckon. >>>>>>

AJ’s done an excellent job as CEO for a long while now. Wish more corporations were as well run as Qantas.
Loading jobs off shore for 3rd rate maintenance & reliability problems slashing jobs and casualise the work force at the same time being the highest paid CEO in the country?

Well they've burnt me today.

I was on QF434 today, Melb to Sydney, everyone boarded on time, told sorry the baggage handlers have left half way through filling the hold to work on another aircraft & we'll be 30+ minutes delayed. It ended up being 2 hours.

Our bags were left on the tarmac in the rain for 2 hours due to baggage handlers being moved to another flight halfway through loading our aircraft by Qantas.

I've arrived in Sydney 2 hours late, and no bag, Qantas can see its been checked in at Melbourne Airport, but no record of whats happened to it after that!

I've got 9 days in Sydney with a very early AM meeting and no clothes except for what im wearing.

Whoopee.
I get a $50 Thank You from QANTAS, but that's if I take a return flight with them.
Stupid Irish grave digger with the prescription ashtrays has ruined the airline and its reputation is trashed.

Whoopee.
I get a $50 Thank You from QANTAS, but that's if I take a return flight with them.
Stupid Irish grave digger with the prescription ashtrays has ruined the airline and its reputation is trashed.

I got the 50 BS as well ,I would not accept a free flight from them, your flight would either be delayed or cancelled, bags lost, and the customer service department would not answer your call. Don't want my holiday ****ed using Qantas.

Whoopee.
What a great gift from them, a tiny credit which is probably less than they have put the price up by to pay for it. Sad but true fact is that my last Jetstar flight was better in everyway than the recent Qantas ones.

Qantas can't even do the basics. You ask if there is an updated time for your flight, they respond it is on time then have a blank look on their face when point out that you are due to board in a couple of. minutes and there is no plane at the gate

On SM-A125F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Amazing how QANTAS went from being so reputable in 80 and 90's to being absolute dog s**t today. Even rainman wouldn't fly with them in 2022

I got the 50 BS as well ,I would not accept a free flight from them, your flight would either be delayed or cancelled, bags lost, and the customer service department would not answer your call. Don't want my holiday *ed using Qantas.
Every second flight out of geraldton is cancelled atm.

People are chartering 6 seaters rather than flying qantas. We are going to nz eoy and i told the mrs we are driving to oerth and not using qantas.

They are a dumpster fire.

Four-eyed dickhead is off the the jobs summit.
What's he going to do there?
Outsource the whole event?
Sack anyone he comes into contact with?
Ask for more handouts?
Blame everyone for not being job ready?
Tell everyone he's not going anywhere?

Ask for more handouts?
He didn't fly on Qantas though, enough said.

Ask for more handouts?

Get on the attack against anything that would give employees more power...