Toast QF = Adelaide 55-79 Collingwood

Wearing my Pies scarf everyday for the next 2 weeks.

Hopefully wearing it every day until next season 🙌

2 more wins Pies. Just 2 more 🤞
I let my 11 year old stay up to watch the game despite today being a school day.
We were two very happy Vegemites.

I let my 11 year old stay up to watch the game despite today being a school day.
We were two very happy Vegemites.
It's times like these I really feel for the kids. Today, your 11yo should have been headed to school with a list of kids to tease because we just killed their footy team. It's a downside of the national competition.

Geel needed a Herculean last QTR by Danger to beat us last time. Both Smith and Holmes played.
I don’t fear them - they have more problems countering us than the reverse.
Let’s see how they go against a real contender tonight.

The heavy slingshot game they play against us plays well against our 2025 gameplan. And Scott is a great coach and knew how to use speed against our slower midfield.

Fascinating game tonight, let’s see. I agree and lean towards Brisbane for the win, but just like our game plenty would have written us off and now realise we’re still a threat. Same could be said of the Cats, especially because they have the only coach I rate higher than Fly in the comp (for now).

It's times like these I really feel for the kids. Today, your 11yo should have been headed to school with a list of kids to tease because we just killed their footy team. It's a downside of the national competition.
He can still bag friends who support the scum and the bummers: "When was the last time you guys won anything?"

It feels like crisp has lot a yard or 2 of his kicking distance.

Still his run and dash near stoppages more than makes up for it.

Mihocek didn't kick goals last night but took Keane deep which meant he wasn't intercepting as much.
Mihocek did his job well. We would have called him one of the best had he slotted a couple of those shots. He's going OK and will keep his spot for sure.

Very happy they won for you and mrs manic mate!
She had a big day yesterday so unfortunately she crashed in the second half. Watching the replay this morning she was shattered she missed the best part but was over the moon after watching it.

Collingwood took (22 + 40,000) leashes to Adelaide last night and dog walked the lot of them.
What a stomping.
So proud of our club.

Nonetheless in the aerial department neither Mihochek or Membrey really fired a shot. It was a definite area of weakness, worthy of concern. Swapping one of them out for a fitter McStay, (assuming he has a shoulder problem) is worth consideration over the next few weeks. On last night's performance, Cox isn't going anywhere. At least he is winding up his career on a personal high rather than slipping unnoticed out of the system
Cox changes our entry set up. We bombed it and he brought it to ground. Our smalls did the rest. Membrey did some very good bullocking work around the ground and Checkers was good but for his inaccuracy. I am more than happy with the set up.

Membrey did some very good bullocking work around the ground and Checkers was good but for his inaccuracy. I am more than happy with the set up.

I reckon Members doesn't get enough credit for his ground/pack work up around the wings/flanks - not something McStay offers to the same extent. It's tight but I'm favouring keeping the current line up in tact with Howe/Hill the only possible inclusions.