QFA Div 1

Are Maroochydore advertising for a senior coach bud? And is Steve moody going around again at Caloundra.noosa have formally advertised their senior coa Hong position and have several applications already.a couple of local blokes and a few from Melbourne.

What is sam going to do? And yes steve moody is...

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think Noosa have to advertise each year as its in their constitution. I remember this happening when Fletch was in the role.
U r correct their nomad and quite frankly it is ridiculous.we have had plenty of interest and our 2018 senior coach hasn’t re applied as yet with applications closing Monday so not sure what Sammy is doing.steve Wildschut from morningside has applied and from all accounts is a pretty solid footy person.will know in a couple of weeks

Does this mean noosaboy that Noosa can only ever employ a coach on a one year contract??
No our last 3 senior coaches have received 2 year contracts with an option of a third,Sam took up his third,as did fletch when offered a second 2 year deal whilst James Gellie did not so thus had to re apply but was unsuccessful.not sure as to the legalities of coaching advertisements yearly or indeed how and where and for how long they r published but we only ever receive applicants when coaches contracts are expired

Any chance Noosa or Maroochydore go up to the qafl, clearly a step above the rest.
Would have to do it together I think qfa just to keep the rivalry as mentioned plenty of times before it is the logistics that play a big part.we have travelled before to play a better comp in the pineapple hotel cup where we had success and were very competitive however our support staff numbers and supporter base due to the travel were lingering.throw in one or two poor finishes in a row and the club can find itself in a poor spot both on and off field.happy to be a big fish in a small pond right now with great rivalries v maroochy and caloundra

Both should go up imo, qfa div 1 isnt really a competition when you know who the grand finalist are gonna be at the start of pre season

So they are 2 yr contracts but the club advertises every year based on the constitution?
We are required to however the process of advertising whilst our coach is under contract is hardly what u would called advertising compared to the current process we r undertaking.i will attempt to have a more suitable answer once I get one.

Haha. Put an ad in the Noosa news....

Much easier just to get it out of the bloody constitution!

Both should go up imo, qfa div 1 isnt really a competition when you know who the grand finalist are gonna be at the start of pre season
2 yrs in a row doesn’t quite make it the EPL yet! Mayne won 3 in a row not so long back..

Think u will find that the wheels will turn in due course. And you can’t make clubs go up. Y would Noosa want to? What have they won in recent times?

Yes smy totally agree and will be bringing that exact point up at agm later in the month
Think it also saves a bit of uneasiness on encumbent coach too. If he is legitimately no good reckon it is easy enough to find a point in contract to sack if you need to go down that track...

Abey is about 355 years old.

You'd think if any wanted to continue though, Morningside have a Friday night side. They'd be a handful with those 3 in it!

Oh really mate!! Didn't know that about Brian. Terrible news. A lovely lovely bloke. One if the truly great men of that footy club.A smile and a firm handshake every time I saw him up there.
Pass my condolences on and I will have a soft drink for him on Thursday.

QFA Div 1