QFA Div 1

Another close one smy with Roos last week!U guys not having much luck with draw early on over past couple of years but I’m sure season will sort itself out.

Yeah opportunities to win like week before vs u guys, just not quite there. Boys having a go so can’t complain. Bye this week plus Easter so plenty of time to find that 10%😋

Looked like a solid win by Pumas yesterday over Maroochydore. Breathes a bit of life back into competition.
If Maroochydore were going to be beaten it was yesterday. Looked like a very undermanned side on paper with several A graders missing. Full credit to Springwood, they are hard to beat on their ground, my question on them, and others, is ability to win away games.

Seems like UQ and Mayne will be battling it out for relegation. Springwood look very strong on paper, Estall and Jordan Bain both played alot of QAFL footy. I think they will go toe to toe with the 3 sunny coast sides come September.

Hope everyone had a good Easter break still plenty of rain up Noosa way so glad this weeks gf replay is at fisherman’s rd on the best ground in the comp.Our ground really soft under foot! Always a great day and game and I’m sure a big crowd once again will show up to watch.Selection at the tigers will be interesting after making 6 changes the week before due to mainly unavailability.Young blokes been going well for Noosa in 2019 but this is often a true test!

Another classic finish at fisherman’s although not the one I was after.Very physical and high pressure game in very tricky windy conditions.Roos too good in the end thought we had them covered half way through the last but they responded with the last 4 goals of game to clinch a thriller.terrific Anzac Day service with Noosa’s jai Fitzpatrick the standout of the match thouroughly deserving the parry/daddow medal.Be a fair few sore boys from that one!

Sounds like a ripper day noosaboy. I’m sure all the prematch ANZAC formalities were a great lead in and obviously topped off by a close result. Keeps things interesting too.

I couldn’t get down there today, From all reports was a very tight game, I hear Fitzpatrick was a standout, tromphy still running round surly he’s well past it by now, must of been a few standouts from maroochy to get the win?

Trompfy was outstanding yesterday clearly the best big man on the ground.Noosa were a much stronger chance when he was on the ground.To be honest just a good even performance by Maroochydore.They all had a red hot go when it was there turn.Normo and scholard looked dangerous at times,jake warren was a pest as usual,number 3 who actually led them out was solid and a bloke up forward with a horrendous but amusing mullet was noticeable also.

Seems like a few guys retiring, then not, in this comp.... :)
Yes mate Trompfy just had one of those games who knows how many he has left but that was the best I’ve seen him play for 2 years.Filo was good so was that hannaforde both clean all day.Noosa just so fumbly,dropped so many easy marks and generally rushed there way through the game.Perceived pressure maybe? Big game against Springwood this weekend with a few top players out I’d imagine.Im hearing the Roos are pretty positive about joining QAFL sooner rather than later.Reckon it would be great for the coast and in particular coast teams.They have the facility,the junior base in spades and a strong senior list and recruiting prowess to be a real contender in the higher comp.Be more than happy to send our good kids just down the sunshine motorway to play in a higher comp with hopefully one day us joining them.

Geez Maroochy have a knack of winning close ones! Wish we could emulate that, just had our 13th loss in our last 36 games by 15 points or less, with precisely zero wins inside that margin during that time. (8 of those 13 by a kick or less I believe)

Driving me insane!

Geez Maroochy have a knack of winning close ones! Wish we could emulate that, just had our 13th loss in our last 36 games by 15 points or less, with precisely zero wins inside that margin during that time. (8 of those 13 by a kick or less I believe)

Driving me insane!
Yes Thommo know how u feel but at least we are in the game the wheel turns and we r much younger than ever before great learning tool for our teenagers playing senior footy!

The

Driving me insane!
The trick is to beat them by a lot obviously Thommo... that’s what we will try to do next time.. 😋

QFA Div 1