QFA Div 1

It was a good game of junior footy the 16s final - not sure it was any better or worse than any other year tbh which might have been a consequence of the wind too. Certainly the result showed both sides were evenly matched.
Kawana who finished 4th had a few of their best players play colts footy elsewhere including 2 in the Grange premiership team - they would have won if these kids had played and Noosa had one of their best playing at Grange too. Maroochy split their 2 teams evenly and nearly had 44 boys playing finals footy which is a really good aim at seasons start.

Only one Maroochy team played finals. Maroochy also had 2 players play in a u18 premiership and one of those was the state u16 captain. Kawana have always been strong and had 6-8 players miss out on a game each week.

ok, didn't realise they were all lumped in the same division - so thats fair enough, probably should even them out a bit.

In Brisbane it goes from Div 1 to Div 5, so if you have 2 teams they would be in different divisions and in many cases the lower standard team wins more games than the higher standard one.

Dont think I'm quite on the same page here RP. Maroochydore had 2 even teams. Both coaches obviously working together to get the best out of the boys.

I did hear during the year that the parents of the Noosa team being flogged each week were not happy.
That is partially correct.Their were some unhappy parents involved with noosa reds side who were and after thought after Gympie and Nambour decided to merge.The two maroochy coaches didn’t work together they hate each other’s guts with one of them reported by their own junior president for racial vilification against an opposition player.

NB, that is simply untrue and unfounded!!!

Only one Maroochy team played finals. Maroochy also had 2 players play in a u18 premiership and one of those was the state u16 captain. Kawana have always been strong and had 6-8 players miss out on a game each week.

Yep - understand only the one Maroochy team played finals - but at the start of the year I would think that the aim was to try and have both do so. And like you said, Roos were "weakened" due to a couple playing up. Is why junior premierships aren't exactly the ducks nuts tbh and should be always seen as developing players.

NB, that is simply untrue and unfounded!!!
The infighting we witnessed when they played each other from the coa he’s box suggested no love loss at all.It was amusing but really neither should be in charge of coaching and developing young footballers particularly one of them (don’t know either of them) who shouted ‘f$&k off you salted carsmel cow ‘ to a boy of Indian background.
Anyway we will work really hard to enter and sustain an on going colts team for season 2020.Were really hoping to have a relationship with Coolum however have since been told they are going alone.Its priority at the tigers and exciting also that our first women’s team will be up and about in 2020.Club Applying for a provisional qafl license for 2021,got a few things to fix first and with neafl clubs maybe coming back in next year or two sitting back and watching more structural changes to make decisions on is where we are happy being.Obviously quite a big salary cap drop but 13 of our premiership side are noosa juniors and it’s just something as a ctee we will have to work hard on and sell

The infighting we witnessed when they played each other from the coa he’s box suggested no love loss at all.It was amusing but really neither should be in charge of coaching and developing young footballers particularly one of them (don’t know either of them) who shouted ‘f$&k off you salted carsmel cow ‘ to a boy of Indian background.

Mate, Ive sent you a PM.

Its totally unfounded. M/dore offered to take it to QAFL and Noosa declined!

Agree so why go to a higher comp to finish 6 th? Just to say you play in a state league affiliate.We will lose a lot of very good and experienced footballers now that we have won a flag and right now with no colts feel we are not ready for the jump.A new ctee may be different so have to wait and see after agm however right now there has been no invitation by the qafl to us.
Our gm Mitch woods won our b and f pretty comfortably on Friday night with Aaron Laskey runner up for a third straight season.

Despite whatever reasons you may have for wanting to hold off on going up, as a bloke playing footy for another club in Div 1 I can tell you now that it's pretty defeating to know that whatever we do we're never really going to have a chance at winning a granny while you're in the comp. You and Maroochy were clearly a level above the rest of the comp and with Maroochy moving up your percentage of 237.89% is only likely to increase next year. It's not only affecting Div 1 clubs but also Div 2 clubs trying to come up who'll never be able to bridge the gap and compete with your side. Sure, at QAFL level you won't be pumping teams week in week out but at least you'll be playing teams who are similarly resourced and at a similar skill level.

Correct surly you would want Good games every week instead of pumping the 8 teams below
I totally agree With IJM 79
Your well funded most teams you play against run chook raffles to pay there light Bills Get up and have a go
You played most of the teams in days gone By...Noosa is well above any team in Div 1

Assuming of course that Noosa keep every player on their list and no one leaves to play QAFL or just to retire or move back to "home". Not sure anyone can ever say that all comps are even at any stage but the new points system and the salary cap which sounds like its going to be addressed with a keen eye will make a world of difference in due course. Some blokes play a whole career at a club that never has a real chance of winning a premiership eg. Saints players in the 80's but find a way of making the sport enjoyable all the same. Not sure you can or should say in Sept that you are nil chance of winning a premiership the following year - lots of water to go under bridge and Noosa have stated they will be going up in 2021 so just hang in for 12 mths then... :)

Interesting vote count at awards night last night with young Will Odwyer polling most votes yet ineligible due to suspension.Had a really solid year Will and is great to watch definitely comes under the eye of the men in white as done very well in league medals throughout his junior playing days.Page obviously a worthy winner I think that’s 3 in a row. Very fit and just keeps finding the footy.Stacky runner up a top effort in a month he will saver.A tuslly on footy trip at Airlie beach so couldn’t make it.
The salary cap will certainly force our hand in dub 1 next year but plenty of retirements,blokes travelling to play in country vic and also heading to Brisbane.Our best and fairest moving back to Melbourne so we may come back to the pack.

Interesting vote count at awards night last night with young Will Odwyer polling most votes yet ineligible due to suspension.Had a really solid year Will and is great to watch definitely comes under the eye of the men in white as done very well in league medals throughout his junior playing days.Page obviously a worthy winner I think that’s 3 in a row. Very fit and just keeps finding the footy.Stacky runner up a top effort in a month he will saver.A tuslly on footy trip at Airlie beach so couldn’t make it.
The salary cap will certainly force our hand in dub 1 next year but plenty of retirements,blokes travelling to play in country vic and also heading to Brisbane.Our best and fairest moving back to Melbourne so we may come back to the pack.

Making excuses already.
The salary cap only effects teams who try and buy success or their success is due to paying overs.

Noosa doesn’t ever come back to the pack, to well run and the current coach will keep them at the top of the pile. When you are advertising for a GM and paying him $60k a year, you are doing a lot right off field that most other div 1 clubs can’t compete with.

I'll be interested in knowing how Noosa drop back to a $30k QFA Div1 salary cap and then charges back up if they do come up to QAFL in 2021.

Making excuses already.
The salary cap only effects teams who try and buy success or their success is due to paying overs.
Never making excuses Ablett slashed heaps of our salary cap this year and yes have been known to pay overs at times but rectyfyi g that. As mentioned previously getting a sustainable under 18 program is our priority but I’m sure coa h bovalino will sell the ‘back to back ‘ chance we have in 2020.Be a a lot different team !

I'll be interested in knowing how Noosa drop back to a $30k QFA Div1 salary cap and then charges back up if they do come up to QAFL in 2021.
Be bloody hard work LB but with retirements and blokes heading south to play and the fact that most of our senior list are noosa juniors that love their footy club I’m pretty positive about making the whole transition.

Sounds like you guys are working hard and ticking off the checklist to make sure your promotion is sustainable. Good luck mate

What's the good oil on Beenleigh? How will they go in Div 1? Why were they moved up ahead of Bond? Will they be competition for Springwood being down the road?

Will need to recruit well to compete but would have them ahead of where Burleigh were at this year. They will struggle against physical sides with a big key forward but can catch sides napping with their pace. As to why they went up over bond, simple answer is bond didn’t want to go up and we’re allowed that concession and Beenleigh want to test themselves.

As good as Bond were this year, the side is majority uni students and not locals , so once their course etc. finishes they are likely to return to their original locality at any stage.
Plus they don’t have Colts, they could lose half their team next season thru no fault of their own.