QFA Div 1

• Thread starter Thread starter smy1305

you would have to speak to each clubs bean counters. As you well know fees is a total figure divisible by the number of players you are predicting will play. If you don't have the numbers then you are miles off the pace. That's just one instance. From my understanding there will be clubs putting sides out there with no guarantee of putting a 2's team on the paddock. That's the call each club will make, no wrong or right imo.
Definitely no right or wrong smy.Interesting however that a shorter season and no pre season had player numbers around 50 on the first night back at training.Prior to Covid 19 we were actually a tad concerned about numbers for the ressies.Blokes love the skill drills as I did where u do your running in them.And with training set up into thirds no running laps! From the players I’ve spoken too all loved being back.

Mate think you’ll find it balances itself out. Some guys will pull the plug but then others will come out of the woodwork with only a shorter season and less rego fees, better on the body and the wallet.

You missed your calling mate... :) If only Covid was around during the 90's... :)

Colts going ahead and your women?

Smy strange u should ask that both have started training but have had no direction whatsoever from head office in regard to their respective comps.Have terrific numbers for colts and not so many at the first women’s training on Tuesday however it was pouring with rain!

There’s bugger all ppl in head office. Find it hard to believe that they have enough to organise all these comps.

Hearing division one teams confirmed for 2020.7 team comp top 4 2 week finals series ( 1 v 4 / 2 v 3 ) winners play off probable Sunday grand final at yeronga.Definite fixture should be out early next week.Also hearing several clubs will struggle to field ressies so up to coaches and clubs to communicate (when needed Ofcourse) to ensure a game of footy is played.Great to hear that the comp is going ahead!

Curious why they couldn’t even take 1 from north and 2 from sth to form a 10 team comp in each division. May be even move teams around in all div. yes it will be a bit one sided in some games but we could play more footy and have no byes

Fair point Magpie considering both Vic Point and Kenmore both have a provisional Div 1 licence for 2021

The main aim this year I think is to make sure as many people if viable for clubs can get back and be a part of a team culture and be able to catch up with mates from there respective clubs. It doesn’t matter who the 10 clubs are in each div but I agree those 2 would be a part of the discussion.

I think there would be a bigger focus on enjoyment this season as well & bringing a few sides up a division last minute to get belted most weeks wouldn’t be much fun. Keeping players interested for strong numbers in an already “unprecedented” time would get even harder for those sides on the wrong side of big losses.

True. I'm not about pushing teams up to get belted. But if they had a provisional licence for 2021 they would surely have been planning to gear up to step up anyway

Vic point could be pretty handy if a few of their NEAFL blokes that are club juniors hame a run if NEAFL doesn't get up ;)
Well with seven teams rolling around
In div one
That's not enough they should call a couple
Up from the div s below to
Have a go
Eight game who
Really cares I'm sure the likes of kenmore
And Moreton bay would rattle a few teams
What teams are not batting up in div 1?

Well with seven teams rolling around
In div one
That's not enough they should call a couple
Up from the div s below to
Have a go
Eight game who
Really cares I'm sure the likes of kenmore
And Moreton bay would rattle a few teams
What teams are not batting up in div 1?

gee u have rated MB very quickly there!! Won 3rd div not 2nd. Would be lucky to get within 15goals of any of the div 1 sides imo.

Your most likely right and away from Kenmore to
As the south comp is stronger
But for 8 games would be good to see

Were absolutely demolished in D1 last time they ventured in with many of the same players. Massive difference in standard
Fair points. MB have a great complex.
However whilst I realise the world has changed and clubs need to be prudent with their management I still reckon if 2 clubs have a provisional licence for 2021 that they'd be first cabs off the rank. A bit too much "how are you feeling" for mine.
Also why no talk of Bond or Pirates who are the last 2 premiers if Div 2? (Apologies in advance Still Me)

However whilst I realise the world has changed and clubs need to be prudent with their management I still reckon if 2 clubs have a provisional licence for 2021 that they'd be first cabs off the rank. A bit too much "how are you feeling" for mine.
Also why no talk of Bond or Pirates who are the last 2 premiers if Div 2? (Apologies in advance Still Me)

Yeah nt sure how MB got thrown in the discussion of playing Div 1 Lagging - certainly Bond and Kenmore could have entertained it but to be fair, although there is comps for everyone I think you will find that there is major player shortages already (Caloundra fielded calls from 3-4 different clubs looking for players) and by forcing a club to play in a division they weren't initially set up to do might just make the situation worse? PR coming out of Friday night footy! Not sure they are going to be aspiring to Div 1 just yet??

Yes you are correct but park ridge
Not sure you can jump
From div 4 to div 1
And don't deserve a go they had the chance
And went to div 4
There are more stable outfits
sorry tommy