QFA Div 1

Yeah unless it is old mate th went back to Albury. He was cApt/coach wSnt he?
Daly was never captain just playing coach...good get if they can nab him but I'm pretty sure he moved back to Albury to be with family so highly doubt he would move back up here...

Far be it for me to defend that tosser, 'Fan the Man' who I can only assume is a reincarnation of QAFL Fan - but Plugger had accepted and committed to coaching the reserves at the Pies in 2018.

Too busy with work unfortunately, so had to pull out. (big commitment coming from Russell Island, Wynnum obviously more convenient)

Not quite BigE, he thought that Anthony Corrie was coaching next year but that is incorrect. Springwood are now looking for coaches for the 2018 season.
Gee I know they (Springwood) went out in straight sets but they didn't seem to be at full strength at the right end of the season which certainly hindered them.corrie would be a terrific pick up for any club.great with youngsters and has a real following player wise.plenty of typical off season rumour around Noosa,no jono freeman coming back in near future.smeerton,Jeffries,Coleman and Fitzpatrick heading down to Victoria and delbridge back to brisy so some big holes to fill generally always a lot of changes from year to year with such a fluctuating population but am sure tigers will be competitive once again

Correct re Springwood YDM, could never quite get our best 22 on the paddock at the end but were still only a dodgy Daniel Merrett free kick away from a prelim final. Personally I think the coach deserved another crack but the club felt differently, some things unfixable apparently. Clubs prerogative to go a different path though and now some interesting weeks ahead re coach appointments and player movements.

Smeeton and Jeffries were short stays in the end YDM? Where is young Jye going to play? Around dads old stomping ground?

Bovalino, ex premiership skipper, must be on the radar now that he has declared that's he is heading back to the sunshine coast. be a great person to have around footy club again if he does play.

Smeeton and Jeffries were short stays in the end YDM? Where is young Jye going to play? Around dads old stomping ground?
Yeah Jeffries was always a short term deal as his wife has family in Melbourne and they have just built a house down there smeerton loved it but wife missing home and I think jai had been linked to the Warrnambool area,playing in Darwin for nightcliff now got his first senior run on bench last week after three weeks in twos must be very strong club! Bova back soon any day I think great bloke very popular leader at Noosa I'm sure they will find a role for him if he wishes

I noticed on Burleigh ‘s Facebook they have this week commenced preseason training. Before a lot of AFL club crazy
Agree 2010. Nambour a div 3 club started this week, just ridiculous and inexperienced management and will see most lose interest by May especially if wins are sparse. Clubs are putting more unnecessary pressure on volunteers at this time of year which can be very busy for alot of them. Wait for all the posts that say we had 40+ on the track with heaps of new guys and a good vibe!. At least a qtr wont even b there by rd 1!

I noticed on Burleigh ‘s Facebook they have this week commenced preseason training. Before a lot of AFL club crazy

Depends what they are doing but I never see much sense in clubs that train six weeks b4 Xmas then dont start til 3 weeks after, most of the hard work will be undone in the break, some clubs hand out a running program to do in the break which 3% do whom keep fit any

Agree 2010. Nambour a div 3 club started this week, just ridiculous and inexperienced management and will see most lose interest by May especially if wins are sparse. Clubs are putting more unnecessary pressure on volunteers at this time of year which can be very busy for alot of them. Wait for all the posts that say we had 40+ on the track with heaps of new guys and a good vibe!. At least a qtr wont even b there by rd 1!

Maybe, maybe not. Nambour struggled in division 3 last season and may want to get the jump on their opposition. They may have or are trying to attract new players early to gel and build momentum for the year ahead as from all reports numbers weren’t high in 2017 with long road trips every two weeks. I think is p ss poor knocking a club for doing something positive to improve their situation. Good luck to them for having a crack. Without opposition there is no competition. I do understand your point that all fitness benefits pre Christmas are wasted after the 3 week break during the festive season, however it’s not always about that. As for putting additional stress on volunteers that’s rubbish, filling drink bottles and pumping the air into the balls is hardly pressure, keeps them off the forum for a couple hours a week

Div 3 mate, pretty much social football. The better players probably would have filtered to the other SC clubs leaving the less committed, which is fine, and dare i say less talented to play there. Starting in early Nov IMO is less beneficial rather than more. Lets see how many they and other clubs have on the track on a Tuesday in June, when it counts most. Starting earlier at this level doesnt mean you get the jump on others, it usually just means your starting earlier than the othes! Very few will complete every session.

Div 3 mate, pretty much social football. The better players probably would have filtered to the other SC clubs leaving the less committed, which is fine, and dare i say less talented to play there. Starting in early Nov IMO is less beneficial rather than more. Lets see how many they and other clubs have on the track on a Tuesday in June, when it counts most. Starting earlier at this level doesnt mean you get the jump on others, it usually just means your starting earlier than the othes! Very few will complete every session.[/
pretty sure Noosa start pre season on 20th which imo is far too early maybe a run or two prior to Christmas to meet new coaches and players,even a Christmas program for individuals to partake in before official start second week of January for 3 nights a week for 8 weeks then back to two nights as peachy matches start eventuate game,remembering there is still nearly four months till
First game,makes for along year.see Riley buntain signed at cooparoo last week,tigers were keen on getting him back up here but wants to train every session and he lives close by to cooparoo a ground big signing for them very exciting player

Not quite BigE, he thought that Anthony Corrie was coaching next year but that is incorrect. Springwood are now looking for coaches for the 2018 season.

Bunyip they tell me Bear Wallon back in charge at Springwood for 2018 season?

Seems a strange move considering he had coached previous and handed reigns to Damo?

Can you confirm if this mail is correct?

Bunyip they tell me Bear Wallon back in charge at Springwood for 2018 season?

Seems a strange move considering he had coached previous and handed reigns to Damo?

Can you confirm if this mail is correct?

I haven't heard that officially Blocker and I would be a bit surprised if that was the case, but given Pumas have started training and no coach as yet that I know of maybe he will step up again.

Any recruiting news lads? Sunshine Coast teams been fairly quiet. Surprising how quiet Noosa have been considering there GF dissapointmemt. Heard big sauce Merrett is leaving the panthers. Maroochy also a little quiet? Was whispers of Payne leaving Aspley but looks set to stay in NEAFL for another year.

QFA Div 1