QFA Div 2 North

How are Sandgate going for numbers any idea?

Pretty good I think. We have them in a 6 qtr practice match during March. Top end talent will be as good as anyone’s. My understanding is they are promoting and working with their youth which is a fantastic concept.

Spoke Fabs yesterday and Sandgate will be very competitive and are in good hands and on right track.

Ryan Harwood great get for Wynnum and be interesting to see what they come up with this year as hearing differing reports on how they travelling.

Aflq make the rules up on the fly.
A few clubs in the past saw trouble ahead and made requests to stay in thier division or drop back one.
This was only asked so they could survive.
But rules are rules and had to go back to a one team club.
Put them back a long way.
Now it seems it's ok to change divisions.
Good luck to Kenmore but it's a slap in the face for others who were in the same position.
They won a premiership and technically are able to drop back a division.
Your thoughts on that blocker.
Is it any wonder people have little faith in the powers to be.
Call it north comp.
What a load of rubbish.
Got money on this will be the last year for these comps.
Total restructure comming.
Well it will be to years in 2022 .

A few clubs in the past saw trouble ahead and made requests to stay in thier division or drop back one.
Good luck to Kenmore but it's a slap in the face for others who were in the same position.
Call it north comp.
What a load of rubbish.

Not really dropping back as they didn’t officially even play a game in Div 1. This is on AFLQ for trying to get northern NSW involved. Park Ridge, Yeronga, Moorooka, Alex Hills all allowed to play in North due to travel, makes no sense for Kenmore to have to be the standalone Brisbane club in a Gold Coast competition. With Vic Point gone you can’t expect any Brisbane club to do that

Like I said technically dropping back.
Div two south was div two.
Div two north was div three.
It should be
North
South
Gold coast.
Or just go back to three divisions with promotion and relegation.
Will see what they come up with next year.
This year is what it is.
Don't really care about that.
But like I said it's a slap in the face of previous clubs who were struggling and saw a way out.
But we're flatly denied.

Like I said technically dropping back.
Div two south was div two.
Div two north was div three.
It should be
North
South
Gold coast.
Or just go back to three divisions with promotion and relegation.
Will see what they come up with next year.
This year is what it is.
Don't really care about that.
But like I said it's a slap in the face of previous clubs who were struggling and saw a way out.
But we're flatly denied.

get where you’re coming from but I think North proved last year that it’s technically the same level. You are forgetting outside of VP cooly and Bond the quality was very sub par. Coomera and Robina would struggle in this competition big time. Moreton, Park Ridge, Nambour would all be more than competitive in south and would go far in challenging (Bond dropped off majorly over the last couple years)

think this year might be a bit different considering Covid last year. Kenmore may have won a flag but what happens when 5 NEAFL-listed players aren’t there? I get they were Kenmore juniors but it obviously doesn’t happen in a normal season. I think there are other circumstances at play here

Is what it is. Makes the draw tricky to juggle. Do they start a week earlier 10/4 or finish a week later. Teams still want 16 games plus there will be a bye for each team 17 rounds on top of the league byes. Probably a case for 18 game season now.

get where you’re coming from but I think North proved last year that it’s technically the same level. You are forgetting outside of VP cooly and Bond the quality was very sub par. Coomera and Robina would struggle in this competition big time. Moreton, Park Ridge, Nambour would all be more than competitive in south and would go far in challenging (Bond dropped off majorly over the last couple years)

think this year might be a bit different considering Covid last year. Kenmore may have won a flag but what happens when 5 NEAFL-listed players aren’t there? I get they were Kenmore juniors but it obviously doesn’t happen in a normal season. I think there are other circumstances at play here
Mate as it possabily sits now.
Div 1 seven teams.
Heard aspley struggling so could be out of div 1.
But may be allowed to drop to north given current decisions.
Wouldn't be surprised if the try it on.
South comp 6 teams 10 if they bring in Nsw teams.
North 15 teams.
16 if aspley try it on.
That's so skew if it's not funny.
Aflq have played with comps far too often.
This is the end result of all that so called refining.
Will be big changes next year.

Div 1 seven teams.
North 15 teams.
16 if aspley try it on.

It made absolutely no sense to change it in the first place, 2019 seemed very balanced before the rebranding. Definitely will be changing I agree. But it is what it is. End of the day it looks like itll be a very interesting competition

Div 1 seven teams.
North 15 teams.
16 if aspley try it on.

7 teams in Div 1!!! That's really sad for the clubs remaining. Makes it a hard comp to get enthusiastic about although all 7 clubs probably be okay.

In my opionion aflq should bite the bullet today and even it up.
They are going to do it anyway next year.
They will cop flack for doing it.
But it's the logical way to go.
Just have div 1 a gold coast and North and South.
Or go back to three divisions with promotion and relegation.
Promote a couple to div one.
Even everything up and leave it alone.
Sure your going to have clubs going threw hard times every year.
Your going to have some drop out and some come in.
But address those issues on each clubs problems.
A blanket rule does not work.
Show some common sence and just get on with it.
It's really not that hard.
But first you have to accept you got it wrong.

Call it north comp.
What a load of rubbish.

Huge slap in face Last year when Bond won Div 2 South and were aloud to stay after making us go back to Friday night footy.

Can understand why Kenmore want to do it but furk me, league made a nice example of our club and set us back 3 years.

Can’t understand how Kenmore are automatically allowed to just shuffle across though? Would have thought why they can’t stay in same competition as last year.

I suppose Div 2 North the competition everyone wants to be in. Fixtures become critical as who you play home and away will be detrimental to outcome I reckon .

Lost all faith in any decision making as consultation with clubs not existent. Just make decisions and tell us to suck it up.

Huge slap in face Last year when Bond won Div 2 South and were aloud to stay after making us go back to Friday night footy.

Can understand why Kenmore want to do it but furk me, league made a nice example of our club and set us back 3 years.

Can’t understand how Kenmore are automatically allowed to just shuffle across though? Would have thought why they can’t stay in same competition as last year.

I suppose Div 2 North the competition everyone wants to be in. Fixtures become critical as who you play home and away will be detrimental to outcome I reckon .

Lost all faith in any decision making as consultation with clubs not existent. Just make decisions and tell us to suck it up.

So you reckon Kenmore who are a good 20 minutes north of you lot should be made to travel as far as Lismore every second week? I get what happened to you guys was shit, but come on use some common sense. At the end of the day you are getting another probably decent side (I would imagine) to make this an even better competition. Unfortunately not much to go by when you, Wynnum, Moorooka, Alex Hills all get to classify themselves as North

So you reckon Kenmore who are a good 20 minutes north of you lot should be made to travel as far as Lismore every second week? I get what happened to you guys was sh*t, but come on use some common sense. At the end of the day you are getting another probably decent side (I would imagine) to make this an even better competition. Unfortunately not much to go by when you, Wynnum, Moorooka, Alex Hills all get to classify themselves as North

Lismore are now in the Coffs Harbour comp

Div 1 seven teams.
North 15 teams.
16 if aspley try it on.

Lismore gone into Coffs Harbour Comp so only 3 from NSW

But it’s ok for Gympie and Nambour to play half a season south of the Brisbane river?

well there’s not much else they can do can they? Why would you force a Brisbane club to play in a Gold Coast competition when there’s a perfectly adequate one here already? Could send them to Friday nights to please some of the wringers here but then you have 20-30 blokes missing out every week. Doesn’t do anyone good

div 2 “NORTH”. They are genuine North club’s forced to play clubs in the South in a NORTH based comp

Because it’s the comp they’ve been in for years and just won. North and South was set up with a lot of thought and common sense. That crumbled at the first test when HQ couldn’t find the will to stand up or the common sense to use google maps and allowed a Logan based team to play in a Northern comp. The rot that has set in since means all the deck chairs on the Titanic will be shuffled yet again next year. So will Yeronga players have extra points for having taken players from a team in the same comp? I think not. So those clubs that are truly North sit by and watch the debacle unfold and be forced to wear the garbage created and imposed upon them.

QFA Div 2 North