- Feb 17, 2012
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

Kedron get their ressies playing at home!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
A common sense decision really.Kedron get their ressies playing at home!
Yeah fair enough mate I might have given too much credit.Probably the right one but you'd hardly call it 'common'
Was a free kick that no one still knows what is was for, but good luck to Swans great effortWas that a shot after the siren for the swans?
It was for not having a ruckman at a boundary throw in is what I got told after the game.Was a free kick that no one still knows what is was for, but good luck to Swans great effort
Is this a rule or just making it up again like the spectator abuse and free kick awarded.It was for not having a ruckman at a boundary throw in is what I got told after the game.

I thought if no one nominates than the opposition get to contest the ruck by themselves. Not up to umpire to force someone to compete in throw in?Yeah they didn’t nominate. Got told to. Then someone came in after the ball up to punch it. I think![]()
They ask for nominations. If no one nominates, no one can go up. Sounds like someone went up after no one nominated, so free kick.I thought if no one nominates than the opposition get to contest the ruck by themselves. Not up to umpire to force someone to compete in throw in?
Happens every week in AFL.
Sounds like you should umpire in 2025They ask for nominations. If no one nominates, no one can go up. Sounds like someone went up after no one nominated, so free kick.
I’ve done a few youth games as a fill in, not nice some of the names I was called by adults when just trying to help out hahaahSounds like you should umpire in 2025
The comment was no ruck free kick given.Amazing how half the experts in here don’t know the freakin rules
You should umpire a reserves game. It’s a wonderful experience!I’ve done a few youth games as a fill in, not nice some of the names I was called by adults when just trying to help out hahaah
I’ve done a few youth games as a fill in, not nice some of the names I was called by adults when just trying to help out hahaah
If you read Gone Akers comments he said “I think” someone came in and punched ball.They ask for nominations. If no one nominates, no one can go up. Sounds like someone went up after no one nominated, so free kick.
All done and dusted now mate regardless. Great to see the Pirates playing finals though, Parksey has done well!If you read Gone Akers comments he said “I think” someone came in and punched ball.
I heard from our end no one nominated he paid a feee kick. Hence the confusion.
Once again Freddy Furwit tries to bag me or Pirates. One day when I find out who you are I hope you start looking over your shoulder.
It's actually very enlightening I reckon - as to how f...n stupid many adults are that go to watch local junior sport.I’ve done a few youth games as a fill in, not nice some of the names I was called by adults when just trying to help out hahaah
Yes mate Parksey and his coaching team done a terrific job. Been good to get some old boys back to Saturday Footy as well along with some handy recruits.All done and dusted now mate regardless. Great to see the Pirates playing finals though, Parksey has done well!
Hope it's got something to do with a new home.Yes mate Parksey and his coaching team done a terrific job. Been good to get some old boys back to Saturday Footy as well along with some handy recruits.
Bit happening off field as well and might have some good opportunities to grow as a club in 2025.
Hopefully a new home without changing their name!