sportsfan123
- Dec 23, 2013
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
I’m all out of popcorn for this entertaining debate!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Pretty sure Swanny played for Collingwood Kemp. I remember him as pretty popular, a character and hence a good get for a community club for a week or whatever it was. I hate Collingwood but I’d have been interested in seeing him.Who did Swanny play for in the afl? Asking for a friend. When you're the president life can be good. I'd love to see Juddy play...
The juniors are paying for it. The Pirates couldn't afford to pay half apparently.
How much does it cost to keep a local kid playing into the senior/reserve squad? Time and effort? Or we could get Dane Swan to come play 1 game I guess...
Who did Swanny play for in the afl? Asking for a friend. When you're the president life can be good. I'd love to see Juddy play...
Sounds like a you problem fella, try the veggie draw in the fridge and look for a Carrot. Apply as neededI’m all out of popcorn for this entertaining debate!

Not my way in anyway. Kids and club first. As a Blues supporter I have no interest in getting a corporate boxPretty sure Swanny played for Collingwood Kemp. I remember him as pretty popular, a character and hence a good get for a community club for a week or whatever it was. I hate Collingwood but I’d have been interested in seeing him.
If the Pres, or ex-Pres sourced him through his contacts and the club made some coin from it what is the problem? Are you suggesting something else?
A few of these things you raise sound to me like you’d prefer them done your way instead of someone else’s way. I suppose you have your chance now?
previous admin may have...There's no debate.I’m all out of popcorn for this entertaining debate!
10x incorrect Thommo. 50/50 split I've heard. Do you know who the previous president supports??? Have you seen the facilities to have a luncheon at Park ridge state school?Sorry, but why are there Pirates and Giants when the Pirates already had juniors, youth and seniors and the driving force behind getting the facility built in the first place?
Wouldn't the Pirates just move into their new facility and continue as they were?
fees to occupy the facility would be minimal, like all council leases similar to this one. Sounds like someone was trying to charge 10x the actual cost for a 'co-tenant' who was meant to be the tenant.
Dane Swan playing at your club and having a luncheon would raise money, not cost money
Don't think Juddy is offering up his services, Swanny has done it 48 times in the last few years - wonder if 47 other clubs use it to white ant the founder of their club ?
Maybe they just did it to raise some cash. Swanny played for the biggest and best club in the land by the way....
Possible conflict of interest.the Luncheon was held at the Sherwood Magpies Clubhouse, I happen to be familair with the event and I know it was a good day and profitable for the pirates, so I am confused as to why you have an issue with it?
Possible conflict of interest.
As long as all magpie supporters winthe Luncheon was held at the Sherwood Magpies Clubhouse, I happen to be familair with the event and I know it was a good day and profitable for the pirates, so I am confused as to why you have an issue with it?
profitableWhat conflict of interest was there?Possible conflict of interest.
What conflict of interest was there?
What conflict of
Hahahaah can see why the new facility for the pirates is a win, and to be rid of this peanut a bigger victory. Brain bender this is…
Good luck to the Yarrabilba BuccaneersHahahaah can see why the new facility for the pirates is a win, and to be rid of this peanut a bigger victory. Brain bender this is…
old school mentality old school results.Great story. Not all correct.Now you can all see the type of people we were expected to deal with.
Let me respond firstly to a few of these lovely statements.
I was President for 16 years of the footy club after starting it from scratch with some great people who are now long life friends. My son’s last year was 2018 at the club and I continued until last year. So not sure how I neglected the club. As for juniors when I passed it on to the current committee we had teams in every age group including every youth age some 11-12 junior/youth teams.
I told those people after 11 years I had no interest in being at club at 8am on a Saturday morning for U8’s and it was time for some others to run the juniors program and keep that side of things going and I would concentrate on seniors. But I did promise that all costs of footys, presentation days, trophies, club photos etc would be organised and costs covered. At no time did juniors go without.
Well some 5 years later that group had withered the juniors down to 3 teams and some how it was my fault.
This is the last thing I will say on this matter. I reckon financially being a club President cost me tens of thousands a year both out of my pocket and time lost to my business which I reckon most people on this forum would totally understand except these people as they forgot to mention I had to pay all the juniors that helped on the Swanny Day as that was the only way they would contribute.
I’m more than content with what our club did playing senior footy on a school oval isn’t an easy task and we have done it with cooperation of some great community footy clubs for over 10 years so I think it’s about time the Pirates were cut a break.
Let’s see once the handouts at Everleigh stop and you have to do the hard work how you go. Remember I was the one that got the $20K sponsorship with Everleigh and the $20K under written Cafe Lease money per year, so you had $40K handed to juniors on a plate at Everleigh thanks to yours truly. So let’s not get to personal.
As for corporate box , don’t think taking volunteers to footy to reward them and sponsors is a good idea?
Over and out, as I’m more interested in reading about our Div 2 competition that Everleigh will never be part of, so not sure why you even on this forum apart from doing your normal social media trolling.
Give it up mate.Great story. Not all correct.