QFA Div 2 North

Caught the Kedron Pine game on Saturday night, actually a good standard of footy despite the lop sided score - Pine were very good in the trenches and I thought they battled well all night against a very good side. Pine should be thereabouts the top 5, maybe just outside of it.

Duffield should be playing QAFL, Enkera hasn't aged a bit from the QAFA central days and another big bloke (Langham maybe?) was dangerous.

Don't know alot about Ipswich's guns but i'd love to see Brick play, heard good things about him.

16 new players at Carrara, will take a little time to form an understanding of each other, look out in the back half of Year when and if the do
You could say the same about us, 12 players in our team Saturday night that didn’t play in our GF side from last year and another 4-5 to slot in somewhere yet. People who use the term the team needs to gel yet are basically using that as an excuse to their loss they have all preseason to train together plus play 3-4 practice games by the time round 1 comes they should be starting to understand each other. We lost last week to Wynnum but it wasn’t because we hadn’t geled Wynnum was just to good. Carrara kicked 6 goals to 1 goal in the second quarter and if they won the game no one would be talking about geling as a team. Coaches doing their homework,having good match plans and good even talent across the field with the players buying in go along way to winning a game of footy and having a successful year in saying that it’s only round 2 with 3 coming up I also believe a lot of clubs don’t have a lot of depth either so key injuries could impact some clubs through out the year

Back to footy talk, seems like competition fairly even between Wynnum, Ipswich and Cararra. Will be interesting to see where they are in relation to Kedron?

Seemed like a good win for Eagles on weekend and I am sure Flying Eagle would be bursting with joy and surprised hasn't posted on result?
Yes Blocker a great win against a team with some big reputations playing in it but still lots of hard work to do, 2 weeks in a row we’ve been held goaless for 30-40 minute period through out the game from the opposition we need to learn to play consistently we can’t be doing that every week. Well done to the Pirates awesome start big game this week for you guys good luck

You could say the same about us, 12 players in our team Saturday night that didn’t play in our GF side from last year and another 4-5 to slot in somewhere yet. People who use the term the team needs to gel yet are basically using that as an excuse to their loss they have all preseason to train together plus play 3-4 practice games by the time round 1 comes they should be starting to understand each other. We lost last week to Wynnum but it wasn’t because we hadn’t geled Wynnum was just to good. Carrara kicked 6 goals to 1 goal in the second quarter and if they won the game no one would be talking about geling as a team. Coaches doing their homework,having good match plans and good even talent across the field with the players buying in go along way to winning a game of footy and having a successful year in saying that it’s only round 2 with 3 coming up I also believe a lot of clubs don’t have a lot of depth either so key injuries could impact some clubs through out the year
Totally agree with that statement
no arguments from me on that
Eagle you summed it up pretty well
Was an enjoyable game sat night and the third qtr was as good as you could get for a local game this early in season no goals scored by either side just a good hard contest
No excuses from our camp and good to see footy is back and people enjoying the game
Going to be a good hard season I reckon and that’s got to be good for the comp

Still living down there mate and commuting up for games. Not sure what the deal is with Training and number of games.
Living in Goulburn and traveling to Brisbane for footy? 12 hour drive to games, 1/ must love his mate 2/ big coin or 3/ has met a naughty girl on the Gold Coast. Either way he looses 24 hours a week in travel to footy

Guys continue to jump to all these fantasy conclusions on here. We have had a heavy injury toll leading into the season which has stretched us but we are not making any excuses at all. Luke Valdes travels every second weekend to spend time with his young son in Brisbane and was kind enough to help us out. Why wouldnt he? His former premiership captain and vice captain are at our club and he knows a couple of our players from his Moorooka days, so not a difficult sell. This shit on here of big budgets etc is exactly that.......shit. I welcome anyone on here to come to training one night as Vice President of the club and come look at our financials and our books. We also have a senior assistant who has had players come across from his former club yet no mention of that. We have had ex junior players come back from Div 1 clubs but no mention of that either. We have had players come from Geelong yet no mention of that. If morons from Div 2 clubs want to continue on here about budgets etc at Carrara, back it up with factual evidence. Until then, our coach is on $25k per season, Vaster is on $200 per hitout and $500 per mark, Grainger is on $1000 per posession and Temps is on $500 per goal, $100 per point, and $50 per complete miss. This is also on top of every other player getting $200 per game and our club umpire getting getting $500. I must also include KP who is on $200 per behind as well. Pure fantasy boys, pure fantasy.

Well Templar must be on something decent, as he's a known cash grabber.

The rest of them are obviously just following mates
We offered him a fair chunk befor preseason started and he still turned it down so I agree Temps is getting somthing decent despite what people say and the others good luck if they are getting payed if Carrara don’t do it some other club will

Ash 10 one game and One the next doesn’t play for free.

QFA Div 2 North