QFA Div 2 North

Didn’t the suns fold because some bloke ran off with all the cash?
No. The Suns folded because they weren't promoted after winning the flag and the players all wanted to play a higher level and left. The Suns weren't promoted due to off field issues. Money wasn't the main issue.

100% playing today. Not hiding that fact, 16 new players from the side that played in the prelim last year. Completely new look outfit, no other choice when the 4 coaches have all left the club to test them selfs at a higher level and in turn as we know at this level guys follow there mates, from what I am told, 8 of the top 10 in the club best and fairest have moved on, including 140 odd goals from the 2 key forwards that left. Money is not all ways the driving factor in everyone's case. If Templar wants to be the big fish in a small pond we don't mind :)

Cracker Jack 5 btw - regarding the no big footy or social media, that was directed at the players, we also had a no dickhead policy and we executed that right on night 2 of pre season, but I'm sure your aware of that also.

Good luck for everyone playing today, good to have footy back.

My tips for the year.

Ipswich
Wynnum
Saints
Redcliffe

No particular order

Goal kicker

Kyle kp powe

League medal

McCoy for a third consecutive, guy is a ball magnet and plays the game on the right spirit.

JR If at ippy could go close but may have brick stealing enough to keep him out of it.

See you all in august for a review.

Surely Kedron have to be top 4? Redcliffe won't be there at the business end...

Kedron
Carrara
Ipswich
Wynnum

Kedron are specials to be minor premiers, the big budget Saints wont be far behind.
A friend of a friend who is friends with a President of a club not in this division informed me at smoko that Carrara have a player budget of $35k. Apparently NP works for the company. Any truth in this NP?

It's alleged that most QAFL clubs in Brisbane operate in the $30-$40k range, maybe Grange a bit higher

Must be some seriously overpaid players at Cararra!

A friend of a friend who is friends with a President of a club not in this division informed me at smoko that Carrara have a player budget of $35k. Apparently NP works for the company. Any truth in this NP?
What? The company NP works for is paying the $35k?

Guys do you mabye think that NP
Is doing a great job in his recruiting
And has built freinship over the years with a lot that have come over ?

If the club can pay players and it is transperant throughout the group good on them I say. that's not saying they are !
Mabye others sould stop having a crack and go about raising there funds to do the same and if that's not you thing then good for you .

Guys do you mabye think that NP
Is doing a great job in his recruiting
And has built freinship over the years with a lot that have come over ?

If the club can pay players and it is transperant throughout the group good on them I say. that's not saying they are !
Mabye others sould stop having a crack and go about raising there funds to do the same and if that's not you thing then good for you .
NP has done an amazing job recruiting players to Carrara, that’s a given. If the rumours are correct he has a huge bag of carrots to entice his mates there, many times more than any other club and takes Carrara from social ammos to a new level of professionalism. The key now is to ensure it remains sustainable for years to come.

That’s the plan snd we hope to improve in many areas and sustain that in the years ahead.

That’s the word, Troy business must be doing nicely, well done mate

Well mate I can 100% tell you that your info is bullshit and who ever told you that is so full of shit it's comical.

I would never donate that kind of money to a football club and if i did/could it wouldn't be to Carrara who I have absolutely nothing to do with.

Well mate I can 100% tell you that your info is bullshit and who ever told you that is so full of shit it's comical.

I would never donate that kind of money to a football club and if i did/could it wouldn't be to Carrara who I have absolutely nothing to do with.
Don’t shoot the messager mate, didn’t think you would be into that, it’s been hard enough to get you to shout a beer over the years lol

Haha mate you shared it despite being 3rd or 4th hand info. You need to own it.

Doesn't make sense shouting beers when I'm not drinking them

1)Can anyone from Hinterland or Redcliffe conform a punch up between a reserve Redcliffe player and the hinterland club umpire maggit
2) Why is this guy allowed to umpire he is a blatant cheat heared the week before he awarded so many fifty’s to get Hinterland over the line but the guy missed from the square after the siren.
Who does that in reserve grades

1)Can anyone from Hinterland or Redcliffe conform a punch up between a reserve Redcliffe player and the hinterland club umpire maggit
2) Why is this guy allowed to umpire he is a blatant cheat heared the week before he awarded so many fifty’s to get Hinterland over the line but the guy missed from the square after the siren.

Coomera reserve grade umpire was similar yesterday in our game. Not complaining because we got beat as they were definitely better side on day.

But even their senior players were embarrassed by his umpiring. Think each umpire should never umpire in their teams forward half.

Gave 3 free kicks in their goal square, paid a free kick that should have been holding the ball as a sling and then gave automatic 50m because it was a sling which resulted in a goal and then he over ruled our umpire who paid holding the ball and said it was to high which resulted in a goal.

That was just a short snapshot. I know most of the boys are volunteers and do a cracking job, but Coomera need to review their current umpire.

Better check your sources sunshine! No fight occurred. I believe there was a little verbal with a guy that needs to learn to not argue with umps

As for cheating - Maggot paid the fifty that put Carrara in front after our boys stopped to a walk.

You might wanna think about the crap you post as people's reputations are easily smeared when that sort of rubbish is put about.

As a former Viking myself (and Maggot was also involved in a Wynnum premiership I believe) it is pretty disappointing that sort of BS comes out of there.

Having been on the receiving end of some very shabby club umpiring displays myself I would think most clubs should appreciate having a guy officiate that knows his stuff and is all about protecting the players. Apart from that - I can't imagine a player ever complaining about the man in white (insert sarcastica font here!) - can you?

Better check your sources sunshine! No fight occurred. I believe there was a little verbal with a guy that needs to learn to not argue with umps

As for cheating - Maggot paid the fifty that put Carrara in front after our boys stopped to a walk.

You might wanna think about the crap you post as people's reputations are easily smeared when that sort of rubbish is put about.

As a former Viking myself (and Maggot was also involved in a Wynnum premiership I believe) it is pretty disappointing that sort of BS comes out of there.

Having been on the receiving end of some very shabby club umpiring displays myself I would think most clubs should appreciate having a guy officiate that knows his stuff and is all about protecting the players. Apart from that - I can't imagine a player ever complaining about the man in white (insert sarcastica font here!) - can you?
Well l did ask from both club but of course your going to back him he is yours and that’s not what l heard this morning far from it.
I will just wait till we hear from your opponents the guys a cheat hands down and got no idea on how to umpire.

I can guarantee Viking dude isn’t from Wynnum, why should we comment on something that occurred in round round one Carrara v Nambour. Spot the mistake, nice first post. Maybe Saints dude or Carrara dude would be a better fit

I can guarantee Viking dude isn’t from Wynnum, why should we comment on something that occurred in round round on Carrara v Nambour. Spot the mistake, nice first post. Maybe Saints dude or Carrara dude would be a better fit

Ah I missed that.

At any rate with his last post he looks an even bigger fool so I will leave the clown to dig a bigger hole for himself. Siren goes, big win, whine like a little bitch on the internet! Keep up the good work!

QFA Div 2 North