QFA Div 2

Wow.

Some massive hidings in Div 2.

UQ flexed muscle against a reasonably strong Coorparoo outfit too. Given who they have lost, sure does show the gap between QAFL and Div 1 is wider than some think.

Hinterland must be an impressive unit.

UQ will be solid I reckon. Weren't terrible at QAFL level and unless they have lost a whole heap then will be more than competitive.

To my knowledge, there are 5 or 6 UQ blokes running around at other QAFL clubs. Can only assume they were their better players.

Look forward to seeing how they go and if they re-apply fir QAFL license in coming seasons

Park ridge v Kenmore good contest kenmore 14pt winners..
pirates couple of experience boys back really helped our young fellas. .
3 under 16s..2 under 17..and another 2 under 18 great experience and good for future....
Still lot of work to be done but taking steps in the right direction...

Kenmore missing a few good players on the weekend. Reports club a bit dissappinted as they thought they should have won by a lot more over a unskilled park ridge.

winkipop said:
Kenmore missing a few good players on the weekend. Reports club a bit dissappinted as they thought they should have won by a lot more over a unskilled park ridge.
Fair call...never know who's not playing.
same can be said for the pirates...
bit harsh "unskilled park ridge"..
I saw habdballs..kicks hit targets...
goals kicked from wide out and plenty of hard tackling....
dont called that unskilled...

Redcliffe Ressies watching Kenmore and park ridge game? try again. Unskilled perhaps a bit harsh but need to improve a lot for div 2 seniors if they expect to play finals.

I watched the game. Both teams clearly missing at least 10 of their best from what i saw.

Guisey was dominant, while a few young pirates and their ruckman (#42?) were good against much taller opponents.

Few Kenmore boys have been in a good paddock (same one i reside in!)

Not much could be taken from that game though, both teams way understrength i assume as standard wasnt exactly top notch. Matched by pretty low standard officiating!

Its only pre season but are the pirates a chance at finals?

We will be trying mate as that is what our club expectations are for 2017. Need to remember we are 3 years old as a senior club. Come a long way from being towled up every week 3 years ago to Div 2 footy.

Takes time but we are on right pathway and have good junior base coming through.

Redcliffe Ressies watching Kenmore and park ridge game? try again. Unskilled perhaps a bit harsh but need to improve a lot for div 2 seniors if they expect to play finals.

Can't understand why you would pot us being the club coming up a Div and running Kenmore to 14 points who played finals last year against quality Div 1 Teams?

Shouldn't you be questioning where Kenmore are at instead of slamming Pirates? Just seems very directed at my club?

Can't understand why you would pot us being the club coming up a Div and running Kenmore to 14 points who played finals last year against quality Div 1 Teams?

Shouldn't you be questioning where Kenmore are at instead of slamming Pirates? Just seems very directed at my club?
Pirates to finish in top half

QFA Div 2