QFA Div 2

• Thread starter Thread starter smy1305

Wow.

Some massive hidings in Div 2.

UQ flexed muscle against a reasonably strong Coorparoo outfit too. Given who they have lost, sure does show the gap between QAFL and Div 1 is wider than some think.

Hinterland must be an impressive unit.

UQ will be solid I reckon. Weren't terrible at QAFL level and unless they have lost a whole heap then will be more than competitive.

To my knowledge, there are 5 or 6 UQ blokes running around at other QAFL clubs. Can only assume they were their better players.

Look forward to seeing how they go and if they re-apply fir QAFL license in coming seasons

Picked up cam Stevenson from Aspley neafl. He will be quality. Be surprised if they weren't in the mix at finals time

Aspley v Morten Bay today worth a look, both tipped to be top teams in this division

Park ridge v Kenmore good contest kenmore 14pt winners..
pirates couple of experience boys back really helped our young fellas. .
3 under 16s..2 under 17..and another 2 under 18 great experience and good for future....
Still lot of work to be done but taking steps in the right direction...

Kenmore missing a few good players on the weekend. Reports club a bit dissappinted as they thought they should have won by a lot more over a unskilled park ridge.

winkipop said:
Kenmore missing a few good players on the weekend. Reports club a bit dissappinted as they thought they should have won by a lot more over a unskilled park ridge.
Fair call...never know who's not playing.
same can be said for the pirates...
bit harsh "unskilled park ridge"..
I saw habdballs..kicks hit targets...
goals kicked from wide out and plenty of hard tackling....
dont called that unskilled...

Big statement from a Redcliffe twos player?

Redcliffe Ressies watching Kenmore and park ridge game? try again. Unskilled perhaps a bit harsh but need to improve a lot for div 2 seniors if they expect to play finals.

I watched the game. Both teams clearly missing at least 10 of their best from what i saw.

Guisey was dominant, while a few young pirates and their ruckman (#42?) were good against much taller opponents.

Few Kenmore boys have been in a good paddock (same one i reside in!)

Not much could be taken from that game though, both teams way understrength i assume as standard wasnt exactly top notch. Matched by pretty low standard officiating!

Its only pre season but are the pirates a chance at finals?

We will be trying mate as that is what our club expectations are for 2017. Need to remember we are 3 years old as a senior club. Come a long way from being towled up every week 3 years ago to Div 2 footy.

Takes time but we are on right pathway and have good junior base coming through.

Redcliffe Ressies watching Kenmore and park ridge game? try again. Unskilled perhaps a bit harsh but need to improve a lot for div 2 seniors if they expect to play finals.

Can't understand why you would pot us being the club coming up a Div and running Kenmore to 14 points who played finals last year against quality Div 1 Teams?

Shouldn't you be questioning where Kenmore are at instead of slamming Pirates? Just seems very directed at my club?

Can't understand why you would pot us being the club coming up a Div and running Kenmore to 14 points who played finals last year against quality Div 1 Teams?

Shouldn't you be questioning where Kenmore are at instead of slamming Pirates? Just seems very directed at my club?
Pirates to finish in top half

Only seniors this week. I'm told that the numbers have increased dramatically so I assume they will be fine. Will have to wait and see.

Hope so as would be an absolute shambles if both grand finalists from QAFA A last year either folded or dropped back to single team.