QFA Div 2

Sunny coast team strong
There ok
But none in QAFL OR NEAFL
I think they like the easier comps

Something definitely needs to be done to either get a sunny coast Qafl team but I think footy up there would benefit if they could get a neafl team!!
First things first Maroochydore needs to be promoted to Qafl and Aflq needs to do something about giving financial aid to quality players from Noosa and Caloundra to go play there so they don’t take the easy option of playing div1. I don’t no what the dynamics is up there if players float between the teams to play in a better team but clearly the amount of players up there is 2 strong for 3 quality div 1 teams.

We like any competition that’s what we are here for to compete and hopefully contend.right now the div 1 comp suits us just fine.we loved the pineapple hotel cup also which we won twice and had terrific rivalries with palmy and the western magpies.Grange Sandgate and surfers also in that comp.

Dont let the the truth shoot down a good conspiracy theory Noosaboy - Brisbane clubs bitching and moanning about sc club strength - for gods sake, Caloundra spent 15 years playing somewhere between Div 3 (Qafl being div 1) and Div 5. Maroochydore didnt even exist on anyones radar for 10 years bn 2000 and 2010 more or less. Noosa were fantastic in the Pineapple Cup comp, like you said won it twice, but vs Bris and GC teams. Me think sour grapes at the moment from a couple of people.

If your not going to listen and help clubs then I don't have a problem with sticking to the rules.
But it has to work both ways.
That's the right thing to do.
If that means a bye so be it.
What if the team who loses the gf doesn't want to go up.
What if they feel they need another to develop.
Clubs agreed to the one up one down rule.
My point is very simple you carnt have it both ways.
But as I said it doesn't matter what clubs think they will do what they want when they want.
Proven to be the case time and time again.
What part of that do you have a problem with.

Agagin you say clubs agreed to one up, one down rule but feel that when push comes to shove clubs should be allowed to put their case forward at the table.. Makes no sense. A comp cant be run around the whims of individual clubs, its for the greater good. I seriously have no idea what you think the AFLQ should have done in this situation. Set a precedent that allows clubs to possibly buy a premiership, have all those paid players maybe leave over the summer to greener pastures and then say "hey let us stay in this comp please"??
Not saying this is PR scenario bc I would have no idea but it is very conceivable that this scenario pans out under your thought bubble.

I'm happy just sticking to the rules - no favours, no exceptions, history young or old means nothing, everyone on the same playing field. You know the rules, you sign up under them. Thats all I'm saying. I appreciate that Kedron went through a similar situation in some respects so it probably cuts a bit deeper for you after Clarkey and Duce left but so be it. The lesson is to never plan around the presence of 1-2 people and certainly not around a coach who promises that he can get you X number of blokes but will need to fork out X number of $$ as well.

Something definitely needs to be done to either get a sunny coast Qafl team but I think footy up there would benefit if they could get a neafl team!!
First things first Maroochydore needs to be promoted to Qafl and Aflq needs to do something about giving financial aid to quality players from Noosa and Caloundra to go play there so they don’t take the easy option of playing div1. I don’t no what the dynamics is up there if players float between the teams to play in a better team but clearly the amount of players up there is 2 strong for 3 quality div 1 teams.

1. AFLQ wont help a SC team retain / gain players and nor should they - clubs dont pay fees to have it shuffled off to other clubs for player payments. If the Roos were to move into QAFL it would be under their own steam only.
2. easy option playing Div 1? Didnt realise div 1 was such a pathetic comp?? Previous to the implementation of Div 1 and the nth/sth zones Noosa in particular were very strong in the old PHC, Maroochydore were pretty good for a few years under Sommerville. The QAFL was above this comp. No one attacked SC clubs for taking the soft option of staying in the PHC back then..
3. The 3 Div 1 clubs have a massive revenue spin when derbies are played. Noosa (best attended club in probably SEQ) would have a days takings vs Maroochy close to $60K, maybe more. Thats without a gate. Noosaboy would know more than me though. The difference bn a Bris / GC side and each other can be up to 500% Thats a major financial windfall that is hard to give up just so you can say you are playing in a more difficult comp. Clubs survive on $$ and cents.

Dont let the the truth shoot down a good conspiracy theory Noosaboy - Brisbane clubs bitching and moanning about sc club strength - for gods sake, Caloundra spent 15 years playing somewhere between Div 3 (Qafl being div 1) and Div 5. Maroochydore didnt even exist on anyones radar for 10 years bn 2000 and 2010 more or less. Noosa were fantastic in the Pineapple Cup comp, like you said won it twice, but vs Bris and GC teams. Me think sour grapes at the moment from a couple of people.

Truths? Fact is SC footy has more than enough senior players running around and even after winning flags in Both Div 1 Grades and a friday night comp Roos still had a full team of blokes that didnt get a game and more stockpiled. Both Noosa and Roos spend massive overs on player payments to be in the situation they are in. Both should be pushed up and forced to spend less to get better value for their coin and to spread the talent out too. There is going to be some massive issues in SC footy in the not too distant future owing to the state of juniors. Quite literally now at the point where 4 junior clubs are lookiing to work together to field a single U14 team while Roos will field 3. It is quite conceivable that Maroochydore will play Maroochydore in all GF's in the near future. A whole generation of downhill skiers is being bred while clubs around them slowly die. SC footy may look awesome from a distance but it has some major structural issues that is driving as many kids away from the game as to it. A shame no one that can impact that seems to give a fat rats. How's that for some truths?

Agagin you say clubs agreed to one up, one down rule but feel that when push comes to shove clubs should be allowed to put their case forward at the table.. Makes no sense. A comp cant be run around the whims of individual clubs, its for the greater good. I seriously have no idea what you think the AFLQ should have done in this situation. Set a precedent that allows clubs to possibly buy a premiership, have all those paid players maybe leave over the summer to greener pastures and then say "hey let us stay in this comp please"??
Not saying this is PR scenario bc I would have no idea but it is very conceivable that this scenario pans out under your thought bubble.

I'm happy just sticking to the rules - no favours, no exceptions, history young or old means nothing, everyone on the same playing field. You know the rules, you sign up under them. Thats all I'm saying. I appreciate that Kedron went through a similar situation in some respects so it probably cuts a bit deeper for you after Clarkey and Duce left but so be it. The lesson is to never plan around the presence of 1-2 people and certainly not around a coach who promises that he can get you X number of blokes but will need to fork out X number of $$ as well.
Well we weren't in the the promotion relegation system when it happened to kedron.
But the same attitude applied.
You still don't get it.
If aflq don't follow the rules then why should clubs have too.
If you want the rules to be enforced that's fine by me.
But they change the rules when it suits them.
That's what puts the rules and aflq in the firing line.
Again what part of that don't you understand.

Truths? Fact is SC footy has more than enough senior players running around and even after winning flags in Both Div 1 Grades and a friday night comp Roos still had a full team of blokes that didnt get a game and more stockpiled. Both Noosa and Roos spend massive overs on player payments to be in the situation they are in. Both should be pushed up and forced to spend less to get better value for their coin and to spread the talent out too. There is going to be some massive issues in SC footy in the not too distant future owing to the state of juniors. Quite literally now at the point where 4 junior clubs are lookiing to work together to field a single U14 team while Roos will field 3. It is quite conceivable that Maroochydore will play Maroochydore in all GF's in the near future. A whole generation of downhill skiers is being bred while clubs around them slowly die. SC footy may look awesome from a distance but it has some major structural issues that is driving as many kids away from the game as to it. A shame no one that can impact that seems to give a fat rats. How's that for some truths?

The Bottom 7 sides in div 1 know they have no hope ( and don’t spend because they don’t have it )
I have been around like most of you for a long time and it’s just not fair
What gets spent on player payments in noosa and at the Roos is a joke
GET UP AND PLAY WITH TYE BIG BOYS
they would spend more that that bottom 6 sides

Mayne only won for those years because they have a few loyal really good players
Who have gone now
Noosa a the Roos you do play in a comp you know your most likely going to olay
In the GF
HOW would you go playing palmy broady surfers mapies Labrador
Grange etc great games for you guys every week
Instead of playing brisbane 3 grade side who do try hard but dont have the coin
To run with you COME ON NOOSA BOY

Well your not alone.
That happens down here in juniors too.
One club can have multiple teams in every grade but the clubs close to them struggle to fill one team.
Must have the same blinkers mate.

The Bottom 7 sides in div 1 know they have no hope ( and don’t spend because they don’t have it )
I have been around like most of you for a long time and it’s just not fair
What gets spent on player payments in noosa and at the Roos is a joke
GET UP AND PLAY WITH TYE BIG BOYS
they would spend more that that bottom 6 sides

Mayne only won for those years because they have a few loyal really good players
Who have gone now
Noosa a the Roos you do play in a comp you know your most likely going to olay
In the GF
HOW would you go playing palmy broady surfers mapies Labrador
Grange etc great games for you guys every week
Instead of playing brisbane 3 grade side who do try hard but dont have the coin
To run with you COME ON NOOSA BOY

How much are these players getting payed at the Roo’s legend? You on the books? Pleaseeeeeeeeee talk facts not BS[emoji849]

Well its not true what you said though - Kawana FC won every division GF last year from 12's to 16's in div 1. They are the strongest junior club on the coast in terms of results if thats how people want to judge success at junior level (I dont fwiw). Maroochy have the largest number of juniors with kawana close behind - Caloundra and Noosa fair gap for 3rd. maroochy have benefitted from good management over the past 7-8 years imo and the introduction of coltsapprox 8 years ago stopped the flow of juniors into no mans land. They benefit from a great facility and great geographically and now a well run club.
Like Outa said (we can agree on this.. :) ) the situation is no different in Bris. Not sure we can be saying how strong SC footy is then state how weak the junior set up is mate. And the salary cap intro next year will possibly stop a fair bit of over spending too as much if we can believe that it will be policed properly. Cant make guys play somewhere either. If they cant play at Maroochy, doesnt mean they will play at Nambour or Caloundra.

No one is playing for 3rd place - no more than anyone is in Div 2 or 3 or QAFL.

Well we weren't in the the promotion relegation system when it happened to kedron.
But the same attitude applied.
You still don't get it.
If aflq don't follow the rules then why should clubs have too.
If you want the rules to be enforced that's fine by me.
But they change the rules when it suits them.
That's what puts the rules and aflq in the firing line.
Again what part of that don't you understand.

What rules have they changed out of interest?

Ormeau finished winless and bottom of the ladder in 2017, yet remained in Div 4.

Mayne defeated Collingwood Park in the 2017 Div 5 GF and both sides went up to Div 4.

Neither of these outcomes support the position that 'the rules are rules and there won't be any exceptions'.

Instead it reinforces every stakeholders view that AFLQ just make it up as they go, and alter rules and regulations to suit their own agenda.

How much are these players getting payed at the Roo’s legend? You on the books? Pleaseeeeeeeeee talk facts not BS[emoji849]

I know a couple of players and they
Don’t play for peanuts

I’m not saying don’t pay I’m all for it
MOVE UP and play with the big boys

And leave the 3rd grade in brisbane
To have a chance

Ormeau finished winless and bottom of the ladder in 2017, yet remained in Div 4.

Mayne defeated Collingwood Park in the 2017 Div 5 GF and both sides went up to Div 4.

Neither of these outcomes support the position that 'the rules are rules and there won't be any exceptions'.

Instead it reinforces every stakeholders view that AFLQ just make it up as they go, and alter rules and regulations to suit their own agenda.
Exactly and what part of that don't people understand.

All new teams will be play division 5.
Only one team will be promoted and one will be demoted.
There's a couple for you.
But im out now as no matter what your going to defend your views as will i.

Yeah thats rubbish - did you think the AFLQ were going to put in a rule that says "this is what happens when clubs refuse to be promoted after winning a premiership causing disruption to lower comps"....
Seriously you are clutching at straws.

then this year, Ormeau have been relegated to Div 5 despite winning several games and showing great improvement.

Have a new coach and have recruited heavily, so all the arguments to leave them in Div 4 are present, and they demote them. The previous year, all the arguments to demote them were there, and they left them up.

Almost like they deliberately avoided doing the obvious and logical thing.

Yeah thats rubbish - did you think the AFLQ were going to put in a rule that says "this is what happens when clubs refuse to be promoted after winning a premiership causing disruption to lower comps"....
Seriously you are clutching at straws.

Is that what happened?

The way I read it, they went to HQ and said: if you promote us, we will lose heaps of numbers from our reserves and struggle to field a reserves side.

HQ replied: too bad you have to go up

Pirates: Ok, we'll go up as we think our seniors will be competitive, but just warning you that promotion could mean we lose our reserves numbers

HQ: ok, you're in Div 1 - easy

Pirates: we're still happy to play Div 1, but as predicted we can't field a reserves side as they have all left because they don't want to go to the Sunny coast 3 times a year to be belted by 150. Can we play seniors only?

HQ: Div 4 for you, come back 1 year! PS. **** you to the rest of Div 4 who just had your comp ruined!

QFA Div 2