A little birdie told me your pulling the boots back on again champion. Are you only a couple games short of your 400thAny danger of some actual football chat?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
A little birdie told me your pulling the boots back on again champion. Are you only a couple games short of your 400thAny danger of some actual football chat?
Is that what happened?
The way I read it, they went to HQ and said: if you promote us, we will lose heaps of numbers from our reserves and struggle to field a reserves side.
HQ replied: too bad you have to go up
Pirates: Ok, we'll go up as we think our seniors will be competitive, but just warning you that promotion could mean we lose our reserves numbers
HQ: ok, you're in Div 1 - easy
Pirates: we're still happy to play Div 1, but as predicted we can't field a reserves side as they have all left because they don't want to go to the Sunny coast 3 times a year to be belted by 150. Can we play seniors only?
HQ: Div 4 for you, come back 1 year! PS. **** you to the rest of Div 4 who just had your comp ruined!
What I find interesting about this is that if you setup a womens team under the current rules, you have to prove you're getting new registrations, you can't just poach from other clubs (well, you're not meant to, we know a few did) - but if you setup a mens team, no such rules apply.
Very strange

They have set up the women’s comp with div 2 having north and south comps. The north comp contains Ipswich and Moorooka...![]()
and ten teams in the north and five in the south but for purposes of alignment with Div 3 men then Ipswich and Roosters are in the north
Well its not true what you said though - Kawana FC won every division GF last year from 12's to 16's in div 1. They are the strongest junior club on the coast in terms of results if thats how people want to judge success at junior level (I dont fwiw). Maroochy have the largest number of juniors with kawana close behind - Caloundra and Noosa fair gap for 3rd. maroochy have benefitted from good management over the past 7-8 years imo and the introduction of coltsapprox 8 years ago stopped the flow of juniors into no mans land. They benefit from a great facility and great geographically and now a well run club.
Like Outa said (we can agree on this..) the situation is no different in Bris. Not sure we can be saying how strong SC footy is then state how weak the junior set up is mate. And the salary cap intro next year will possibly stop a fair bit of over spending too as much if we can believe that it will be policed properly. Cant make guys play somewhere either. If they cant play at Maroochy, doesnt mean they will play at Nambour or Caloundra.
No one is playing for 3rd place - no more than anyone is in Div 2 or 3 or QAFL.
Wrong not set in concrete yet but being discussed about div3I see League have confirmed that winner of GF in Div 2 goes up to Div 1 and bothe winner and runner up from Div 3 go up to Div 2.
No relegation.
Wrong not set in concrete yet but being discussed about div3
We havent won our comp yet been close and I’m acually sick of arguing this topic a really happy and sustainable footy club at the moment that works really hard off field and the same on it cheersThe Bottom 7 sides in div 1 know they have no hope ( and don’t spend because they don’t have it )
I have been around like most of you for a long time and it’s just not fair
What gets spent on player payments in noosa and at the Roos is a joke
GET UP AND PLAY WITH TYE BIG BOYS
they would spend more that that bottom 6 sides
Mayne only won for those years because they have a few loyal really good players
Who have gone now
Noosa a the Roos you do play in a comp you know your most likely going to olay
In the GF
HOW would you go playing palmy broady surfers mapies Labrador
Grange etc great games for you guys every week
Instead of playing brisbane 3 grade side who do try hard but dont have the coin
To run with you COME ON NOOSA BOY
I’m not saying they won’t I’m just say at this moment that’s allBelieve me it will be set in concrete if League want 10 teams in Div 1&2.
I know a couple of players and they
Don’t play for peanuts
I’m not saying don’t pay I’m all for it
MOVE UP and play with the big boys
And leave the 3rd grade in brisbane
To have a chance
A little birdie told me your pulling the boots back on again champion. Are you only a couple games short of your 400th
Is that what happened?
Why would their pres ask AFLQ back in March 2018 (as he has written on here previously) tIs that what happened?
The way I read it, they went to HQ and said: if you promote us, we will lose heaps of numbers from our reserves and struggle to field a reserves side.
HQ replied: too bad you have to go up
Pirates: Ok, we'll go up as we think our seniors will be competitive, but just warning you that promotion could mean we lose our reserves numbers
HQ: ok, you're in Div 1 - easy
Pirates: we're still happy to play Div 1, but as predicted we can't field a reserves side as they have all left because they don't want to go to the Sunny coast 3 times a year to be belted by 150. Can we play seniors only?
HQ: Div 4 for you, come back 1 year! PS. **** you to the rest of Div 4 who just had your comp ruined!
Div 2 and 3 and QAFL
THERE are at least 4 hot sides in each
That could win with some outside chances that’s why those comps
Are excited
How would you like to be Aspley yes
That’s there 3 Rd side lol
Uni or Burleigh
Springwood and Coorparoo think that might be in with a show but there just
Making up the five with Caloundra
Like div 1 yep Roos v Noosa
With Noosa chocking again
The only surprise will be if it doesn't happen.I’m not saying they won’t I’m just say at this moment that’s all
"To improve teams success with promotion/relegation the governing body could look at moving to a 2 year system where a club must play finals in both grades and win at least 1 senior grand final in that period. The most successful club over that period would then be promoted.
The 3 Div 1 clubs have a massive revenue spin when derbies are played. Noosa (best attended club in probably SEQ) would have a days takings vs Maroochy close to $60K, maybe more. Thats without a gate.
This. The current system pays zero regard to a club's depth. Might have a world-beating senior team, but what if your twos are putrid? Will they show up to take their lumps in a higher comp, or leave their club in the lurch? We've seen the most recent answer to that question.
It also robs clubs of the chance to go back-to-back.
Bugger me! We'd be lucky to take that from an entire season. This is the other issue, and why most clubs are terrified of Div 1. There's no way we can compete against that with blokes who, at best, might have their fees subsidised to play. The league need to acknowledge and do something to address the massive gulf between the haves and have-nots.
Of course Noosa and maroochy pay players - as do Caloundra, Coorparoo, Burleigh, UQ (through scholarships), Mayne among others. As do many Div 2 and 3 sides mind you. I know of one reserves player at caloundra (40yrs of age) offered $250/game plus petrol money to play Div 3 this year. Not the smartest use of $$ which is often more important than how much you have.
I would say both Noosa and Maroochy pay more than the average scale but this is supposed to change in 2020 with both salary cap and points so who knows how that will change the landscape. i would say maroochy will be fine due to a very very strong junior set up. What i can guarantee is that most blokes dont come to the SC for $$, they need work. All 3 Div 1 clubs work hard to find employment for players who arrive.
Not sure winning a premiership in a diluted comp is anything to write home about either.
Once again we haven’t won the comp we are in yet.And we certainly don’t take anywhere near 60 k on a home game against mdore our best ever was after a Kevin Sheedy luncheon which was just under half that which is awesome.Our brand ‘noosa’ fortunately sells itself to people especially with our presidents lunches with regard to obtaining great speakers and we know how lucky that is.As I’ve mentioned plenty of times we are really happy with where we are at but would love to win the comp we are in.We work hard to contend no one gets paid over 300 bucks a game but please if u have a chipI’m sure all clubs try hard to find jobs
For new players
I would think that would be even harder
Up the sunny Coast
I agree they all pay but no where near
What those two pay
I just don’t understand why they would not want to be playing palmy
Broady western magpies ( who spend
Very little
Better comp and great games every week
Both teams would
Go real well
Once again we haven’t won the comp we are in yet.And we certainly don’t take anywhere near 60 k on a home game against mdore our best ever was after a Kevin Sheedy luncheon which was just under half that which is awesome.Our brand ‘noosa’ fortunately sells itself to people especially with our presidents lunches with regard to obtaining great speakers and we know how lucky that is.As I’ve mentioned plenty of times we are really happy with where we are at but would love to win the comp we are in.We work hard to contend no one gets paid over 300 bucks a game but please if u have a chip
On your shoulder about someone else / clubs good fortune I’m not sure it will end that well
I did say you would know better.I’m sure all clubs try hard to find jobs
For new players
I would think that would be even harder
Up the sunny Coast
I agree they all pay but no where near
What those two pay
I just don’t understand why they would not want to be playing palmy
Broady western magpies ( who spend
Very little
Better comp and great games every week
Both teams would
Go real well
Gee that’s interesting wouldn’t be in the best 5 or 10 players there.dzufer,Ryan,scholard,Simpson,Norman,McKenzie,warren,gale well ahead from where I wstch
Mate I really hope they do it will be so much better and easier to send your good players especially kids just down the road rather than the Aspley scenario which doesn’t work.Fishermans road is the centrepiece of sunny coast footy and in the not so distant future could handle a representative in both div 1 and a higher comp whether it be QAFL or neaflSustainability of a footy club often overrides the challenge of playing in a higher comp. ask Redlands if they enjoy playing in the NEAFL and if they are signing a new license.... will bet not.
Tbh I think Roos won’t be that far away from going up but it will be all about what’s best for Coast kids, not whether they want to challenge their footy club. Div 1 is a solid comp, couple of sides blown out but not as much as the lower divisions.