Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Will Ormeau win a game?
Well done to Ormeau on their first win in 2 seasons of Senior footy tonight.
Disappointing night at Mayne tonight, but we got the win. We have been making 8-12 changes every week, with a bit of unavailability and also fitting in QAFL Reserves players that miss out. We've actively taken them each week for the first time in our history, which is has made it a bit disjointed. but its good for the club overall, at the end of the day - you miss out on 2's and you shoudl expect a game in the 3s!
Well done to Ormeau on their first win in 2 seasons of Senior footy tonight.
Did they know the words to the songI reckon the song would have been loud!
Did they know the words to the song
surely don't sing the song in pre-season?
Mate. It was the clubs first ever win. Against a div above. And it was a cracking game.
What do you reckon?[/
Was the win in preseason against a team from a higher division the Roosters?
Nah against Hinterland. Came close to beating the Roosters but got overrun in the last quarter, they sung their song pretty loud after that gameWas the win in preseason against a team from a higher division the Roosters?
Having the bye this week gives you guys another week to celebrateNah against Hinterland. Came close to beating the Roosters but got overrun in the last quarter, they sung their song pretty loud after that game
Before the reality sets inHaving the bye this week gives you guys another week to celebrate
Before the reality sets in
putting that aside, this comp is as probably as good as its ever been.
4 teams who can genuinely lay claims to having a shot at winning it, and even the 2 teams in 5th and 6th are competitive outfits.
Is it Top 5 or Top 4?
Where and when are finals played? Maroochydoore obviously can't host finals up there, but where do they play? Burpengary?
Zillmere can't host finals either, still at Pine Rivers?
Really? I wasn't 100% sure, but thought it might be Top 5.
good to see Zillmere back at home, unsure why they weren't there already given we need night vision goggles at other venues in this competition, while Eagles have always had probably the best lights in the comp other than Ormeau.
I've been told many times by HQ that all finals will be Friday nights, so unsure where that leaves the Roos if they earn right to host a final. I doubt its practical to get up there on a Friday unless they start games after 8pm
aren't there 9 teams Ben?
Really? I wasn't 100% sure, but thought it might be Top 5.
good to see Zillmere back at home, unsure why they weren't there already given we need night vision goggles at other venues in this competition, while Eagles have always had probably the best lights in the comp other than Ormeau.
I've been told many times by HQ that all finals will be Friday nights, so unsure where that leaves the Roos if they earn right to host a final. I doubt its practical to get up there on a Friday unless they start games after 8pm
Do you find the LED lights have a better light Longy? Think our club is considering them too.