QFA Div 4&5

Still Me

Feb 18, 2019
good game last night..maroochydore kept themselves in it for 3 quarters but once the pirates started making their chances count there was only going to be one result

what next for the pirates?

Back to Saturday Footy mate. Our Region needs it with all the kids coming through. Will get a few boys back that had a year off or were unavailable this year due to varying reasons.

Really enjoyed the relaxed approach of Div 4 footy and some clubs doing great work even though struggling for numbers. Until Clubs learn to help each other some clubs will keep doing it tough.

We will working hard to get back to being competitive from the get go in 2020. Got some good kids coming through to replace the 4 we sent to QAFL this year that all played Senior Footy.

smy1305

Jan 27, 2011
Buderim
Gold Coast
We were doing some paperwork and discovered we used 81 players in Div 4 this year, pretty good effort. If only all 81 paid full fees, we'd be rich!

Yeah hearing you Thommo - same at my club, not quite as many but still around 70. Funnily enough if everyone paid something then the cost of rego would be about $350.

StillGotIt

Feb 17, 2012
Brisbane Lions
Back to Saturday Footy mate. Our Region needs it with all the kids coming through. Will get a few boys back that had a year off or were unavailable this year due to varying reasons.

Really enjoyed the relaxed approach of Div 4 footy and some clubs doing great work even though struggling for numbers. Until Clubs learn to help each other some clubs will keep doing it tough.

We will working hard to get back to being competitive from the get go in 2020. Got some good kids coming through to replace the 4 we sent to QAFL this year that all played Senior Footy.

AFLQ have just put out lists for the new Saturday divs a few hours ago. Interesting park ridge and Jimboomba not included..not ready to take the step yet?

Stanley Steamer

Nov 16, 2011
Devilville
Gold Coast
IMG_0731.JPG
2020 fixture is up! Anyone game to try and predict a ladder?

Oldboybuff

Rookie
May 14, 2016
Brisbane Lions
Well done Collingwood Park, first time there and a very welcoming club.
$3.50 Beers always a winner.
The game was play in great spirit looking forward to the next game.

BlackGun1

Oct 13, 2007
Qld
Brisbane Lions
Zillmere surely the flag favourite in Div 3? (I assume we still talk about them in this thread as the former div 4) - some big names crossing over from Grange and Kedron, Agosta c.Fletcher Nick Guys to name a few..