C: Hill, D.Pearce, Neale

HF: M.Deboer, Pavlich, Walters

F: Griffin , Mayne, Ballantyne

R: Sandilands , Fyfe, Mundy

I/C:
Barlow, Suban, Mzungu,

SUB: Sutcliffe

Emerg: T.Sherridan, Z.Clarke, A.Pearce

The one's in Bold are a lock as they were rested/managed....Of the rest: Ibbotson, Barlow, Neale, Suban - played every game so they aren't about to lose their spot which leaves 3 spots up for grabs:

Games played is a good indicator I reckon:
DeBoer, C.Pearce, Sheridan - played 17 games
Duffield - 14 games
Z.Clarke, A.Pearce 13 games (Zac has lost his spot to Griff, Pearce will be handy backup but isn't going to dislodge the main talls in our backline)
Crozier played 10 games
Mzungu - played 9 games (2013 and 2014 played every game from memory, he was inj early and struggled to break into a winning team early) Think he might hold his spot over Duffield/Sheridan but is probably the most vulnerable...

15 Ins in Bold from RD23 team for QF Final:

B: Spurr, McPharlin, Dawson

HB:
C.Pearce, Johnson, Ibbotson

I/C:
Barlow, Suban, Mzungu,

The one's in Bold are a lock as they were rested/managed....Of the rest: Ibbotson, Barlow, Neale, Suban - played every game so they aren't about to lose their spot which leaves 3 spots up for grabs:

Games played is a good indicator I reckon:
DeBoer, C.Pearce, Sheridan - played 17 games
Duffield - 14 games
Z.Clarke, A.Pearce 13 games (Zac has lost his spot to Griff, Pearce will be handy backup but isn't going to dislodge the main talls in our backline)
Crozier played 10 games
Mzungu - played 9 games (2013 and 2014 played every game from memory, he was inj early and struggled to break into a winning team early) Think he might hold his spot over Duffield/Sheridan but is probably the most vulnerable...
i think Ross mentioned theyd continue with Ibbotson forward
probably opens the door for mzungu? not sure who goes out though

i think Ross mentioned theyd continue with Ibbotson forward
probably opens the door for mzungu? not sure who goes out though
When I heard him say that I thought he was fobbing off the question saying we will play anyone forward that we want but he won't flag that happening in the final, just that it's always a chance.

Assuming all are fit:

Spurr Macca Johnno
Ibbo A.Pearce Sherro
Danyle Fyfe Hill
Walters
Tabs Mayne
Griffin
Pav Ballas
Foll.: Sandi Mundy Neale
Int.: Barlow Suban Sutty DeBoer(sub)

So why didnt AP play WAFL when omitted?

Because they said may as well rest him. He wasn't that bad where he needs to prove himself again.

But it wouldn't surprise many if he doesn't play next week. Why do you think Ross tried him up forward? He doesn't prefer him down back over Dawson. Ross is all about team balance and he loves his trusted sons.

my go

Spurr Dawson Ibbottson

Johnson McPharlin Sutcliffe

Hill Neale Sheridan

Walters Taberner DeBoer

Ballantyne Pavlich A Pearce

R: Sandilands Fyfe Mundy

Int
Barlow
D Pearce
Suban
Mzungu (sub)

Unlucky
Griffin (Unfit)
Duffield (I would like his kicking skills in the team)
C Pearce (good skills, can be a weapon but can see who he replaces)

Justifications

1x ruck, A Pearce to support / or Dawson (griffin injured, clarke a sissy and hannath needs improvement)

Dawson IN - anyone had a look at his record V Tippett, he owns tippett

DeBoer - playing good footy last few week

Taberner - we look better when he plays well and he should have got some confidence from a good performance on the weekend

Spurr McPharlin Dawson
Ibbotson Johnson Sheridan
Hill Mundy D Pearce
Walters Taberner Mayne
Griffin Pavlich Ballantyne
Sandilands Fyfe Neale
de Boer Sutcliffe Suban Mzungu

Am I missing anyone?

And you trust those lists?:drunk:

A couple of local reports this week had Horse talking the injury down. Happy for you to think he's not playing though.

Mate, I'm only going off the official injury list. Don't shoot the messenger.

15 Ins in Bold from RD23 team for QF Final:

B: Spurr, McPharlin, Dawson

HB:
C.Pearce, Johnson, Ibbotson

I/C:
Barlow, Suban, Mzungu,

Interesting point with the games played.
Of that team, Clancee Pearce isn't in the form that we know he's capable of. Played an average game yesterday, and a few turnovers that were explicitly garbage. It's between Duffield/Mzungu/C. Pearce/De Boer. We will need to carry one of them, and #9 is in the better form with his run and pressure which is what we normally favour in the finals.