Question about WAFL

Jul 20, 2001
Sydney Swans
My new coach in Sydney used to play for the Claremont Tigers over there in the WAFL.

I was just wondering if anyone recognised his name. I dont know how good he is or anything (one of the best in sydney obviously) and played CFB I believe.

Does Laine Spencer ring a bell for anyone?

Yeh I remember Laine Spencer. Good player, not a star. Only saw a couple of games he played on TV when they were playing against South Freo.

Originally posted by i_luv_westcoast
Yeh I remember Laine Spencer. Good player, not a star. Only saw a couple of games he played on TV when they were playing against South Freo.

Heaps cool mate. I thought you guys might know him.
He is my captain, coach for 2001 in sydney :D

On Lane Spencer, he played 100 games or close to it for Claremont. From memory played as a forward and ruck I think.
I am away from my WAFL info at the moment but I will post some more details later.

Originally posted by tjrra
On Lane Spencer, he played 100 games or close to it for Claremont. From memory played as a forward and ruck I think.
I am away from my WAFL info at the moment but I will post some more details later.

Thanks mate.
Much appreciated.

I have been looking through old footy budgets for some info on Laine Spencer but could'nt find out much.
He played in the premiership for Claremont 1996 and played as a defender. Aged 27 and played around 100 games.
Sorry I could'nt get anymore info but I did find a personal profile in a 1997 budget but the questions are like;
What do you enjoy eating for breakfast and what do you never leave home without.
Not really of much interest.

Originally posted by tjrra
I have been looking through old footy budgets for some info on Laine Spencer but could'nt find out much.
He played in the premiership for Claremont 1996 and played as a defender. Aged 27 and played around 100 games.
Sorry I could'nt get anymore info but I did find a personal profile in a 1997 budget but the questions are like;
What do you enjoy eating for breakfast and what do you never leave home without.
Not really of much interest.

Thanks for that mate.