Discussion Question and Answer Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Gibbsy

Not sure if this is the appropriate place, but here goes. Anyone have a clue what the font is that Adidas are using on their 2015 RWC jerseys? As worn by NZ, Italy and France.

ZOywq.jpg

XJ4KS.jpg

Some Googling turned up a template from 2012, from which I made the following, so Adidas have evidently been using it for a while. No luck running it through Whatthefont though.

Vl2zD.jpg

"It's not what you know, but who you know"
Why did Dale never leave?

He quit college in his junior year and said he wanted to join the family business.

But you're a medical doctor...

I told him that, he just said "it's all about who you know."

I have a player issue Australian guernsey from the 1984 tour to Ireland but don't know who may have worn it, would be grateful if anyone has any record of the tour and could advise?
Pics below

I have a player issue Australian guernsey from the 1984 tour to Ireland but don't know who may have worn it, would be grateful if anyone has any record of the tour and could advise?
Pics below

sorry Loco, the jumper is legit but it wasn't match worn. I've gone through the programmes for all five matches on the tour (3 tests plus 2 practice games) and nobody wore #28.

Allen Daniels wore 27 and then it jumps to Dermott Brereton in 31.

It's likely somebody due to wear 28 didn't tour or switched to a higher/preferred number when it became available.

sorry Loco, the jumper is legit but it wasn't match worn. I've gone through the programmes for all five matches on the tour (3 tests plus 2 practice games) and nobody wore #28.

Allen Daniels wore 27 and then it jumps to Dermott Brereton in 31.

It's likely somebody due to wear 28 didn't tour or switched to a higher/preferred number when it became available.
No worries mate. Still happy to have it, don't think there would be many floating around. Appreciate your help in checking for me. Cheers Rainierand thanks for your assistance too SJ.

Match worn or not, the jumper's a beauty - reckon you're spot on about there being very few floating around out there ;)

This may be an odd question. AFL playing shorts have like chamois or something on the side for drying hands right? Anyone know of any brands that offer similar. Looking for gym use as it would help when squatting.

Just a quick question, my football club has an extremely dated logo and I was thinking of asking around to see if I could get a budding graphic designer to do us up a new one!

Is there a request thread for this sort of thing?

What is the etiquette here? Do I offer payment? Do I ask for multiple submissions and then pick the best one?

Sorry, I'm incredibly new at this sort of thing and have absolutely no idea how to approach someone about it..

Just a quick question, my football club has an extremely dated logo and I was thinking of asking around to see if I could get a budding graphic designer to do us up a new one!

Is there a request thread for this sort of thing?

What is the etiquette here? Do I offer payment? Do I ask for multiple submissions and then pick the best one?

Sorry, I'm incredibly new at this sort of thing and have absolutely no idea how to approach someone about it..
Welcome.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/official-request-thread.1025169/
There's a request thread here, you could flesh out what exactly you want in there.

If it seems reasonable enough I could make it its own thread but people around here put a lot into goodwill so I wouldn't expect much since you've just arrived.

You could PM me if you want to let me know what its about and to arrange something.

Will country/rep teams associated with the Eagles wear the tri-panel or the navy wings next year? Very curious.
DSC05650.jpg

From left to right: Andrew Gaff, Will Schofield, Josh Kennedy, Adam Simpson, Luke Shuey...

Can anyone answer why in the mid 90s the Brisbane Bears replica guernseys were sold with Coca-Cola sponsorship on the front rather than CUB, which they actually used for players? As far as I can recall Carlton also wore CUB at the front and that was on the replicas and PIs of the day.

Groupie_ , apart from the previous faded colour issue, what is it you have against BLK?

They've done an amazing job for the tiges IMO.

Groupie_ , apart from the previous faded colour issue, what is it you have against BLK?

Dodgy manufacturing quality for their jumpers, I think.

Edit: previous? gatby pls

It's more than the faded colours... They are just shit in general.... I've had a truckload of issues with their jumpers, from crooked collars to light spots, dangling stitching, ripped stitiching, dots on their guernseys.. list goes on. Also the fact that they haven't freshened up their collar since 2009 when they were Kooga shits me. 8 seasons with the same collar is too much.

Their merch is garbage too, and they insist on using the white chested version of the tiger logo, even though the black chested version is more suitable for majority of the gear which has a black background. Their embroiding quality is really really bad too, the new tiger logo looks shocking on our gear because of this.

Is that enough for ya ? :)