Andonis1997
Sporting masochist
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- ΠΓΣΣ LFC Sturt Steelers Nix
www.footyjumpers.com >> Club by Club Jumpers >> Adelaide >> Home guernseys 

System Upgrade - Search is back! - Post feedback.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!

www.footyjumpers.com >> Club by Club Jumpers >> Adelaide >> Home guernseys![]()
thats how my it apps teacher writes things on the boardwww.footyjumpers.com >> Club by Club Jumpers >> Adelaide >> Home guernseys![]()
But they can compare the design?That tells you nothing Andonis apart from the design.
>.>...<.<thats how my it apps teacher writes things on the board
just saying
Weird, the collar tag on my puma collingwood barcode jumper's got a cut on the corner too^ this
I've found a few over the years. Would love to know what year they're from.
View attachment 15264
www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/finding-your-whale.864582/page-18means its a factory second most often, no?
Mine both have the 'puma team' patch. Sponsor logo has me thinking they're pre 97 but even that's a guess considering how minimal the changes to the camary logo were during the first decade.www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/finding-your-whale.864582/page-18
The 1st picture on my post if you scroll down the page, cut is on the right of the tag.
But the board reckon it's a P.I because there's no "Puma Team" patch and that there's the collar which the pies wore during the 96-97 preseason
Hi mate,Hello all,
Dose anybody know of where I can get a long sleeve North Melbourne jumper like this??
This one is on ebay at the moment and it is the right size, XL but it has Harvey's number on it.
I have a long sleeve one, but its in the dodgy material that looks like you have be steamrolled
by a pack of echidnas and I can not stand it, I Hate it!
I have searched almost everywhere, and have been calling into arden street for 4 seasons now begging
them to change back to the same material every other club in the competition is wearing but to no avail.
Typical North Melbourne looking for a competitive edge in the bloody fabric of their uniforms instead of
concentrating on putting in a solid 4 quarters. Games are't won on breathable fabrics.
Oh, and while I have your attention, don't ask me how, but I somehow managed to miss out on getting our names
on the debt reduction jumper promo they had going last year. Does anyone know if they will be running
another one this year? I'm spewing, and want to get me and my boy in on the next one.
Cheers.
![]()
![]()
That Thomas one you have got is Awesome. THAT, is exactly what I am after. What do you mean by player issued jumper?Hi mate,
Your best bet is ebay. I have one, but it's a kids size 14. Another alternative is buying a player issued guernsey off AFL auctions. I've got a 2011 Matt Campbell one and a 2010 Lindsay Thomas one. The material is much more comfortable and more flexible than my retailed blades jumper. However, I'd suggest going for an XXL in player issue jumpers as they fit about a size smaller than the tag states.
![]()
![]()
Your middle paragraph is gold.
Unless we find ourselves in debt again very soon (which is a possibility knowing Norf), maybe not for another 10 years will we see another jumper with members names on it. Keep your eyes on the North website, but there possibly could not be another one.
Regards
NMD
Player issue means that the jumper is sized specifically to the player with a sublimated number and a GPS pocket on the back below the collar. Some player issues have been worn, but every player has about three or four of every jumper, so some may not be worn. On the AFL Auctions website, they don't sell many North Melbourne match worns, they mainly sell player issues.That Thomas one you have got is Awesome. THAT, is exactly what I am after. What do you mean by player issued jumper?
They don't wear those in the games. I have a XXL 2009/Maybe 10 long sleeve and I am swimming in it, but my absolute pride
and joy is this baby -
![]()
and it is size 3XL. when I'm fat it is tight, but when Im less fat its perfect.
I work away a lot, and if you think the Carringbush are bad for being one eyed, they have nothing on
west aussies. If it is football your following, apparently there are only two teams in the league and after them
it skips from the rest of the national comp to the local league, and from there it changes code's all together
and they want to talk about hockey... Hockey, really? C'mon... They hate anything and everything Victorian.
So every chance I get, I put on my big V and let them know all about it. Sadly, even if that means cheering
for the black and white... Well I don't actually cheer per say, I just stick my chest out when they win and let them
put two and two together.
I'm pretty sure this jumper is a playing size. And if it is, well Im going to be a bit out of luck because I dont think there
is anyone in the league that wears a 3XL let alone one down at North.
Cheers for your help.
I gonna have to keep an eye on ebay, and head back down to arden street and see if they can some how help me out.

Any updates on getting a POLL prefix tag for threads TheDoctor11?
A monogram is made up of letters.![]()
Could the d/anchor be considered to be a monogram of sorts?
A monogram is made up of letters.
CFC was a monogram, so was FFC. D with an anchor is a logo.
Pics? I'm guessing you're after a QUIT logo?I picked up a fitzroy jumper from the Fitzroy shop. Is there any way I can get the patches of a 95/96 jumper (afl and sponsors) made up so I can sow them on?
I'm never going to sell it or anything and I don't condone making fakes, I just.think this is the closest I'd get to my Fitzroy whale.
I know this isn't exactly a footy jumper question, but wasn't sure where else to ask.
Will do as soon as I get home. I'm still galivanting.Pics? I'm guessing you're after a QUIT logo?
Yo could get online and find one of those Chinese places that embroider patches.I picked up a fitzroy jumper from the Fitzroy shop. Is there any way I can get the patches of a 95/96 jumper (afl and sponsors) made up so I can sow them on?
I'm never going to sell it or anything and I don't condone making fakes, I just.think this is the closest I'd get to my Fitzroy whale.
I know this isn't exactly a footy jumper question, but wasn't sure where else to ask.