Opinion Questions ...Questions Everywhere?

T

The PA girl

Posting this on all clubs :
I dont want to start a gender war,
but just inviting BF female users to join a
thread to discuss anything and every thing.
Men are of course are not banned,
but the world is a mans world Sorry not meaning to offend anyone ,
just wanted to advise of a new thread any of your femnale members
may be interested in so just offering an option for those who are interested
link in forums :)

ilikepotatoes

May 27, 2011
Australia
Liverpool, Pistons, Glory
1 & 2. I'm not sure how much care there is for the women's league in the general public to be honest. I hope it takes off but who here honestly would watch a women's game (even Freo's team) over watching another game of afl. In the states fans of WNBA tend to follow that league more than the NBA and the season timing is different. So in short I don't think it will affect them at all.

1. Will Freo line up Rd 1. With an eye to the future or will we see Suban and D Pearce in the team?

2. Can D Pearce, S&B Hill, Bennell and Weller all play in the same line up?
1. I'd expect Pearce, Suban and maybe Dawson to start off the season in the team. I think by half way through the season Suban and Dawson in particular will be out of the team. I think D Pearce is well and truly best 22 at this point in time.
2. Yes. Weller of half back, Bennell off half forward, and Pearce and the Hill brothers in the midfield. The only way they don't IMO is that one of them misses most or all of the season (looking at you Harley). Might be a little light on for inside midfielders however...

1. Why do some posters view Crozier as on the fringes of the team? After moving to half back he averaged just shy of 20 touches and 7 marks a game. He and Weller are locks for the half back flanks in my opinion.
2. Where will Tom Sheridan play next season? Half back, tagger, wing, half forward or Peel? I think I rate Sheridan a little higher than most, he shanks the odd kick but other than that I think he's a really clean player who isn't too weak in the contest.

Gussman

Oct 14, 2016
1. I'd expect Pearce, Suban and maybe Dawson to start off the season in the team. I think by half way through the season Suban and Dawson in particular will be out of the team. I think D Pearce is well and truly best 22 at this point in time.
2. Yes. Weller of half back, Bennell off half forward, and Pearce and the Hill brothers in the midfield. The only way they don't IMO is that one of them misses most or all of the season (looking at you Harley). Might be a little light on for inside midfielders however...

1. Why do some posters view Crozier as on the fringes of the team? After moving to half back he averaged just shy of 20 touches and 7 marks a game. He and Weller are locks for the half back flanks in my opinion.
2. Where will Tom Sheridan play next season? Half back, tagger, wing, half forward or Peel? I think I rate Sheridan a little higher than most, he shanks the odd kick but other than that I think he's a really clean player who isn't too weak in the contest.

1) I agree Croz is best at half back flank but I don't see him as a lock. I see him on the fringe because of the recent draftees (Logue and Ryan in particular) that can move into the same position as him and may end up being better. Also I feel with the loss of Mayne (and the likely loss of Yarran), Weller could be seeing a bit more time up forward.

2) Peel looks likely, but it all depends on preseason form and improvement since last year. I personally liked him playing as a tagger and thought he did a bang up job on Gaff, but I don't think there will be any room for him in the midfield. He'll probably be coming of the bench if anything.

Q1) If Yarran was taken off the list, who would get the rookie promotion out of Duman, Uebergang, Nyhuis, Strnadica, Grey and Deluca?

Q2) If you could add any player from another team to freo's list who would it be (e.g. Dangerfield, Buddy, ect.)?

Apr 16, 2014
Gussman

Q1) If Yarran was taken off the list, who would get the rookie promotion out of Duman, Uebergang, Nyhuis, Strnadica, Grey and Deluca?
- Duman and Strnadica are a few preseasons away from making any impact so not them.

- Uebergang is now behind quite a few tall defenders, would have to tear the WAFL apart to get selected or we'd have to have another horror run of injuries. A Pearce, Hamling, Johnson, Dawson, Collins, Ibbo, Hughes, Logue, Cox would all probably get a go ahead of him. I think Meima said that his hammy is still not right either so is probably going to be starting this season off on the backfoot.

- Nyhuis is a possibility, he finished off the season well for Peel after coming back from injury. Still has a few ahead of him as the small defender/hbfer. Spurr, Croz, Weller, Tucker, Sutty, Hill. Plus Balic might be played off the HBF to fit him in. (A lot of that list are more your hbfers than traditional defenders so he at least offers something different than the pack ahead of him.

- Grey, I can't believe we didn't try him out more as a small lockdown defender after he did that number of Wingard. I think with our lack of inside mids for Peel that will be his primary position for the season. I think with his ferocity and intent he could fill a number of roles if required, lockdown defender, inside defensive mid, defensive forward so I could see him getting a few games if injuries strike. If everyone if fit and healthy though, I struggle to see Grey getting a game.

- Deluca had a great finish to last season, he is a good size now and has a good fitness base. Could see him challenging for a small forward role if Ballas struggles to impact again. Think Deluca will get more of a midfield role for Peel next year so looking forward to seeing how he goes. If he can fill in as a small forward who can rotate through the midfield he could be handy cover.

- In short Deluca and Grey are the only likely chances but can't see either of them challenging for a spot without injuries. Grey the most likely then Deluca. Wouldn't promote anyone until required.

Q2) If you could add any player from another team to freo's list who would it be (e.g. Dangerfield, Buddy, ect.)?
#1 target - Tom Lynch from GC - I reckon he's going to be the best tall forward in the comp by far.
#2 target - Isaac Heeney from Swans - Just so good.
=#2 target - The Bont from the Dogs - Another jet.

Honourable mention - JPK from Swans - Best pure inside mid in the game.

-----------------------------

Q1) Which of our first 5 games do we win/lose and why?
Freo v Cats - Home =
Freo v Port - Away =
Freo v Dogs - Home =
Freo v Demons - Away =
Freo v North - Home =

Aug 16, 2009
Gussman

Freo v Cats - Home =
Freo v Port - Away =
Freo v Dogs - Home =
Freo v Demons - Away =
Freo v North - Home =

Q1 - Really hard question - I am an idiot to tackle it. I would be disappointed if we can't NM at home, and I would be disappointed if we can't find another win somewhere in these 5. Maybe Cats at home as we have a good record against them and I think if you close down Danger there isn't much left. If we managed 3 wins of these 5 I would be quite pleased - maybe Port away is the most winnable of the rest, but you never know what you will get from Port.

Q2 - I am going to steal your answer and say GC's Tom Lynch.

Freo v Cats - Home =
Freo v Port - Away =
Freo v Dogs - Home =
Freo v Demons - Away =
Freo v North - Home =

Q2) What do you expect to see from Griffin Logue this year?

Q1 - Really hard question - I am an idiot to tackle it. I would be disappointed if we can't NM at home, and I would be disappointed if we can't find another win somewhere in these 5. Maybe Cats at home as we have a good record against them and I think if you close down Danger there isn't much left. If we managed 3 wins of these 5 I would be quite pleased - maybe Port away is the most winnable of the rest, but you never know what you will get from Port.

Q2 - I am going to steal your answer and say GC's Tom Lynch.

Freo v Cats - Home = W. Point to prove coming off last year, first home game, unpredictability in our forward line without Pav.
Freo v Port - Away = W. Port are s**t.
Freo v Dogs - Home = W. Dogs with the premiership hangover, beat them last season, fielding a stronger team.
Freo v Demons - Away = W. It's Melbourne.
Freo v North - Home = W. It's North.

Q2) What do you expect to see from Griffin Logue this year?
Debut mid season, play 4 games then get dropped after he blows up. Good development in the WAFL starting in the backline, before having cameo's in the middle later in the season.

Q1) Who will win the Freo Women's B&F?

Q2) If you could have any (<23) small forward in the competition - who would you recruit?

Apr 16, 2014
Q1) Who will win the Freo Women's B&F?

Q2) If you could have any (<23) small forward in the competition - who would you recruit?

Q1) Kara Donnellan would proably be the safe bet. Looking forward to the Women's comp though, I'll be an expert after the first game and will give a fully informed answer then.

Q2) Hmmm..... Wingard is still 23 so I'd take him.

If strictly under 23 I'd say Charlie Cameron.

---------------------------

Q1) Who lines up on Hawkins round 1 and why them?

Q2) Can Ross Lyon implement a successful gameplan this year? (I feel like we have a team good enough to contend, just not sure we have a gameplan to match).

M_rash

Jan 20, 2016
Q1) Kara Donnellan would proably be the safe bet. Looking forward to the Women's comp though, I'll be an expert after the first game and will give a fully informed answer then.

Q2) Hmmm..... Wingard is still 23 so I'd take him.

If strictly under 23 I'd say Charlie Cameron.

---------------------------

Q1) Who lines up on Hawkins round 1 and why them?

Q2) Can Ross Lyon implement a successful gameplan this year? (I feel like we have a team good enough to contend, just not sure we have a gameplan to match).
Q1) Zac Dawson - will be given every opportunity to play early in the season as we strive for finals. Experience over kids.

Q2)
Yes - back to our strengths of winning clearances and contested ball (sandi and Fyfe back will help). Add some outside class with Hill and maybe Weller, the biggest concern will be how quickly our forward line gels. Fingers crossed Ballas is back to his annoying best!

Q1) Knock knock. Who remembers those f**king annoying s**t stirrer jokes. Which team are you hoping loses early on so you can repay the favour with some interest.

Q2) Who will kick the most goals from each of these groups of players and how many:
A) Cam Mac, Walters, Ballas
B) Kersten, Tabs, Ape
C) Bennell, D.Pearce, Fyfe
D) Croz, Tucker, Langdon
E) B.Hill, S.Hill, Weller

Bourbon

Draftee
Jan 7, 2017
Sorry folks, complete rookie here and not sure how the site works but was curious if anyone has any actual examples of how Fyfe is arrogant etc? (I'm not saying he is!) Seems to be an accusation thrown around a lot but no one has ever really justified why they think that...

Cheers!

scon

Apr 19, 2009
western australia
Long haired Champs.
'Complete rookie' doesn't entail stupidity and your question will not be answered by anything other than rumour-mongering,if at all.
To my knowledge there is no reality to it;I think it's yet another Dogsporn social propaganda float.

Bourbon

Draftee
Jan 7, 2017
'Complete rookie' doesn't entail stupidity and your question will not be answered by anything other than rumour-mongering,if at all.
To my knowledge there is no reality to it;I think it's yet another Dogsporn social propaganda float.
Cheers! Sorry really didn't mean any offense - just curiosity getting the better of me :)

scon

Apr 19, 2009
western australia
Long haired Champs.
Apology 100% unnecessary.I was just saying it's an entirely legitimate question which won't be answered by anything intelligent because as you point out 'noone has ever provided any facts'!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Apr 16, 2014
Q1) Knock knock. Who remembers those f**king annoying s**t stirrer jokes. Which team are you hoping loses early on so you can repay the favour with some interest.

Q2) Who will kick the most goals from each of these groups of players and how many:
A) Cam Mac, Walters, Ballas
B) Kersten, Tabs, Ape
C) Bennell, D.Pearce, Fyfe
D) Croz, Tucker, Langdon
E) B.Hill, S.Hill, Weller

Q1) * you Owen.
Apart from the Weagles I always enjoy watching Port lose. Have a read on their board, they're talking themselves up as Top 4 prospects! Apparently they had the worst injury crisis of any club last year. Ryder and the new addition SPP are going to turn their midfield into an unstoppable machine. They lost to us last year ffs!

Q2)
A) Cam Mac, Walters, Ballas - Walters>Cam Mac>Ballas
B) Kersten, Tabs, Ape - Tabs>Kersten>Apeness
C) Bennell, D.Pearce, Fyfe - Fyfe>Bennell>DPearce
D) Croz, Tucker, Langdon - Langdon>Tucker>Croz
E) B.Hill, S.Hill, Weller - SHill>BHill>Weller

-------------------

Q1) Do you think we have any trade targets for the end of 2017 already in our sights?

Q2) Who finishes higher next season - St Kilda or Melbourne?

M_rash

Jan 20, 2016
Sorry folks, complete rookie here and not sure how the site works but was curious if anyone has any actual examples of how Fyfe is arrogant etc? (I'm not saying he is!) Seems to be an accusation thrown around a lot but no one has ever really justified why they think that...

Cheers!
I think people/media confuse confidence and onfield ability for arrogance.

He's a very driven person, always strives for the best from himself - putting on 20kg and building his strength and frame is an example. With his strength he likes to take on/break tackles - which is great to watch, but people might consider it too cocky. Similar with his aerial escapades - he marks balls he shouldn't. He has a definite presence on the field which is why he gets so many brownlow votes per game played.

He's also trying to develop his personal brand, F7, which some consider wanky/arrogant, but it's just making hay whilst the sun shines. His Brownlow speech was one of the best that I can remember (maybe I'm biased?) and the naysayers would say he spent too much time rehearsing it, and then "that photo" with his shirt off the following morning was a carefully managed media propaganda.

As scon said, there is no truth - only individual interpretation as to how one defines arrogance vs confidence.

Similar arguments for Boomer and/or Ballas - are they little annoying flogs (opposition view of them), or little f**king champs (supporters view).

M_rash

Jan 20, 2016
Q1) **** you Owen.
Apart from the Weagles I always enjoy watching Port lose. Have a read on their board, they're talking themselves up as Top 4 prospects! Apparently they had the worst injury crisis of any club last year. Ryder and the new addition SPP are going to turn their midfield into an unstoppable machine. They lost to us last year ffs!

Q2)
A) Cam Mac, Walters, Ballas - Walters>Cam Mac>Ballas
B) Kersten, Tabs, Ape - Tabs>Kersten>Apeness
C) Bennell, D.Pearce, Fyfe - Fyfe>Bennell>DPearce
D) Croz, Tucker, Langdon - Langdon>Tucker>Croz
E) B.Hill, S.Hill, Weller - SHill>BHill>Weller

-------------------

Q1) Do you think we have any trade targets for the end of 2017 already in our sights?

Q2) Who finishes higher next season - St Kilda or Melbourne?
Q1) Our list is probably the most balanced it's been for awhile, and with lots of young players I think we'll need to wait to see who develops and who doesn't before having a better understanding of where the holes are. Are we actually a top 8 side or still in solid rebuild mode? HOWEVER, we could use another ruck or ruck/fwd, small forward, and rebounding half back. Having a look at who's out of contract this year, some targets could be:
JJ (WA)
Jack Martin (WA)
Mitch McGovern (WA)
Jon Patton (not WA but we seem to make a play for all out of contract forwards, and he can pinch hit in ruck too)
Marcus Adams (stated desire to return to WA and could fit into back line if Collins doesn't work out or requests trade back to Vic, and depends how we use Logue. Weagles would be keen too)

Link for contract expiry;
http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/out_of_contract_players?year=2017

Q2) Melbourne. I think Saints are still too reliant on their old boys, and the media seem to think it's written in the stars that Saints play finals next year - so good for the LOLs if they miss out. I expect Hogan to go beast mode this year - very solid preseason and contract all sorted. Their midfield will step up with natural improvement plus a few Essendon additions. Weideman will provide the missing support for Hogan.

----------------
Q1) Who finishes higher this year - Freo, Essendon, Gold Coast. Three clubs decimated by injuries/suspensions.

Q2) Which out of contract Dockers don't get an extension/are tradable this year?
http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/out_of_contract_players?year=2017

Freo Dr

Mar 7, 2007
---------------- [B said:
Q1) Who finishes higher this year - Freo, Essendon, Gold Coast. Three clubs decimated by injuries/suspensions.

Q2) Which out of contract Dockers don't get an extension/are tradable this year?
http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/out_of_contract_players?year=2017[/B]

Q1) Tough call between Freo and Essendon. Reckon we have the more stable line up but with new blood and Fyfe and 211 coming back in to make a big impact - fingers crossed Bennel as well. Essendon have an easy draw and all those players coming back in but how will it all gel under a new coach - do they have the systems in place yet? My guess Freo then Essendon then Gold Coast.

Q2) Regeneration needs us to be saying goodbye to more senior players this year again. Prime suspects from the list:

Dawson - getting on should be overtaken in quality by Hamling, AP, Collins and even Logue by the end of the year. I would have said goodbye last year but he was contracted and SNOS was not.
Griffin and Clarke - both fighting it out for at most one spot and if Darcy and Apeness really come on then we may trade or delist both and bring in another young ruck.
Ballantyne - Has a year to really get back to his best otherwise I would be trading him. Unlikely to be there for our next crack.
Yarran - already gone.
Suban - Development of Sheridan, Crozier, Tucker, Blakely etc. all mean he will be better off somewhere else for opportunities.
MJ - He might play so well he gets a one year extension but with injury age and younger players coming through like Logue it makes more sense to move on.

Mundy and 211 although getting on will get extensions unless they break down in a big way.

Q1) If GWS win the flag this year (favourites already) will it help them keep the players togther for multiple flags or will some say ok job done now I can go home?

Q2) Who will be remembered as the best Freo player in 10 years time Fyfe or Pavlich? and what does Fyfe need to do/have happen to get there?

Jan 5, 2012
Q1) Tough call between Freo and Essendon. Reckon we have the more stable line up but with new blood and Fyfe and 211 coming back in to make a big impact - fingers crossed Bennel as well. Essendon have an easy draw and all those players coming back in but how will it all gel under a new coach - do they have the systems in place yet? My guess Freo then Essendon then Gold Coast.

Q2) Regeneration needs us to be saying goodbye to more senior players this year again. Prime suspects from the list:

Dawson - getting on should be overtaken in quality by Hamling, AP, Collins and even Logue by the end of the year. I would have said goodbye last year but he was contracted and SNOS was not.
Griffin and Clarke - both fighting it out for at most one spot and if Darcy and Apeness really come on then we may trade or delist both and bring in another young ruck.
Ballantyne - Has a year to really get back to his best otherwise I would be trading him. Unlikely to be there for our next crack.
Yarran - already gone.
Suban - Development of Sheridan, Crozier, Tucker, Blakely etc. all mean he will be better off somewhere else for opportunities.
MJ - He might play so well he gets a one year extension but with injury age and younger players coming through like Logue it makes more sense to move on.

Mundy and 211 although getting on will get extensions unless they break down in a big way.

Q1) If GWS win the flag this year (favourites already) will it help them keep the players togther for multiple flags or will some say ok job done now I can go home?

Q2) Who will be remembered as the best Freo player in 10 years time Fyfe or Pavlich? and what does Fyfe need to do/have happen to get there?

Q1) If GWS win the flag this year (favourites already) will it help them keep the players together for multiple flags or will some say OK job done now I can go home?

I can't see a mass exodus as I think they have done well retaining the players they want and getting a high price for the players they don't. Obviously they haven't been perfect but their list management has been pretty solid and I don't think a premiership will change that. They will retain their core/spine and just continue to build around it and bring in players from other clubs to fill the gaps.

Pavlich inspired a generation, won awards in many different positions, changed the club culture and led the club into it's most successful era. I don't need to list his accolades as we all know them. Pav has already reached legendary status and will take a huge effort from anyone to take that away from him.

I'm not sure that Fyfe and Pav can be compared to be honest. Pav was so versatile and while Fyfe is amazing in the middle and good up forward he hasn't really proven himself anywhere else. Fyfe needs to prove he can last a season without being injured or suspended for a lengthy time. He needs to captain the club and if he wins that elusive premiership and wins a few more accolades then I can see him being remembered as at least Pav's equal.

I'm not sure I helped.

Question 1) Given the changes to the illegal high tackle rules which player/club gets the most free kicks this season and why?

Question 2) You had to choose a player from our list to kick the winning goal after the siren in a grand final. The mark is 45mtrs out and on a 70 degree angle. Wind is marginal. Who do you pick?

Aug 16, 2009
Question 1) Given the changes to the illegal high tackle rules which player/club gets the most free kicks this season and why?

I'll go with Sydney - because the umps will be a bit embarrassed by their Grand Final performance

Question 2) You had to choose a player from our list to kick the winning goal after the siren in a grand final. The mark is 45mtrs out and on a 70 degree angle. Wind is marginal. Who do you pick?

Super easy - Cam Mac

Question 1 - What are the key planks to our game plan you want to see in 2017? (hard to get this one wrong)

Question 2 - Where will we finish on the ladder in 2017?

Apr 16, 2014
Question 1 - What are the key planks to our game plan you want to see in 2017? (hard to get this one wrong)

Question 2 - Where will we finish on the ladder in 2017?

Q1)
Quicker ball movement out of the backline - Hopefully Weller, Crozier and a near full season out of Johnson will fix this.
A 6 man forward line - McCarthy, Tabs, Kersten, Apeness, Ballas, Walters with hopefully Bennell and Fyfe rotating through should give us our most potent forward line in awhile.
Some forward structure - Hopefully when we're streaming out of the backline our HBF's/Wingers have some forwards to kick towards. No more of this having every player behind the ball.
Better quality inside 50's - Brad Hill will help this. Also having a more potent forwardline should allow our mids/wingers to kick to the best option rather than reverts to old habits ie 'Kick it to Pav' or just bombing it in there.
Less laspes - Last year we had some terrible lapses for 10-15mins that cost us games (Suns, Saints, Melbourne, North) off the top of my head. Hopefully a more settled team will help this.

Q2) Not sure if anyone saw but on the main board I listed my prediction. (I'll repost)

Freo's results

Wins
North - Home
Essendon - Home
Carlton - Home
Collingwood - Home
Lions - Away
Saints - Home
Suns - Home
Richmond - Home
Essendon - Away

50/50's
Melbourne - Away
Geelong - Home
Port - Away
Eagles - Away
Richmond - Away
North - Away
Eagles - Home
Hawks - Home

Losses
Dogs - Home
Adelaide - Away
Cats - Away
Giants - Away
Swans - Away

-------

I went through the fixture and did a 'Win - 50/50 - Loss' breakdown.

- Came out with a few placements I'm not quite sure on. Adelaide above GWS probably being the standout.
- I had the Saints penciled in the 8 mentally, but they actually have quite a tough draw.
- With the top 6 teams it's not that I don't think they will loss any games, more that you could make a case for their tough games being too close to call. So I called them 50/50. Conversely with the bottom teams, it's not that I don't think they won't win, just that their winnable games will be close)
- I didn't try to sneak Freo into the 8 it just happened. I'll list Freo's game so you can call me out on my bias :)

(Wins - 50/50 - Losses)

Swans (14 - 8 - 0)
Dogs (14 - 8 - 0)
Adelaide (14 - 8 - 0)
GWS (13 - 9 - 0)

Cats (12 - 10 - 0)
Hawks (11 - 10 - 1)
Eagles (9 - 10 - 3)
Freo (9 - 8 - 5)

Port (8 - 8 - 6)
Melbourne (7 - 7 - 8)
Saints (6 - 7 - 9)
Collingwood (3 - 9 - 10)
Richmond (4 - 6 - 12)
Essendon (3 - 6 - 13)

North (0 - 10 - 12)
Suns (0 - 8 - 14)
Carlton (0 - 5 - 17)
Brisbane (0 - 5 - 17)

----------------------------------
Q1) Who makes the AA squad? Who makes the AA team?

Q2) What's the key to us winning the derbies?

meima

10k Posts
Jun 5, 2015
Liverpool
AA Squad - fyfe , Walters , weller , Cam Mac ,mundy .
AA team - fyfe and Walters

Q2) What's the key to us winning the derbies?
Midfield battle and ball movement .

Q1) Who will be most likely to get nominate for 2017 rising star from freo squad .

Q2) who will Ross pick as emergency ruck men ? If Sandi is the only pure ruckmen in best 22 for some matches. ( presume no apeness, Clarke or griffin).

Clems Knee

Aug 15, 2009
AA Squad - Fyfe, Walters, Cam McCarthy, Neale, Sandilands
AA team - Fyfe and Neale.

Q1) Who will be most likely to get nominated for 2017 rising star from freo squad?
Michael Apeness: 21 in late January, played 7 games.
Edit: I got that wrong. He is 22 in January, so ineligibe.

Q2) who will Ross pick as emergency ruck men ? If Sandi is the only pure ruckmen in best 22 for some matches. ( presume no apeness, Clarke or griffin).

Dawson then Johnson then Darcy.

------------

Q1) In round 1 who will line up on Dangerfield and who will line up on Fyfe?

Q2) in what bizarre way will the AFL (tribunal or umpires) shaft Freo during the 2017 season?

AA Squad - Fyfe, Walters, Cam McCarthy, Neale, Sandilands
AA team - Fyfe and Neale.

Q1) Who will be most likely to get nominated for 2017 rising star from freo squad?
Michael Apeness: 21 in late January, played 7 games.

Dawson then Johnson then Darcy.

------------

Q2) in what bizarre way will the AFL (tribunal or umpires) shaft Freo during the 2017 season?

1) Dangerfield will go head to head against Fyfe
2) Penalise Sandi in ruck contests now that there's no 3rd man up

Q1) Injuries aside - what 6 players make up our best midfield combination?

Q2) What will be the Fremantle 'trademark' this season?

M_rash

Jan 20, 2016

Q1) Connor Blakely at clearances, Sheridan around the ground. Menegola on Fyfe.

Q2) You know it'll be the round 17 Derby, and Fyfe getting suspended for something with Sam Mitchell, costing Fyfe the brownlow. Either Fyfe gets suspended for an accidental cork on Mitchell or for excessive force when pushing Mitchell off Brad Hill when they scuffle in the heated third term.

------------------
Q1) If Griffin and Clarke are still injured, how many JLT games does sandi play?

Q2) Blakely averaged about 63% TOG last year due to poor fitness but still averaged over 20 possies. What TOG will he be around this year, and will his possies correlate proportionally?

Apr 16, 2014
Q1) Injuries aside - what 6 players make up our best midfield combination?

Q1)
Sandi - Fyfe - Mundy
SHill - Neale - Bennell

B Hill and Blakely the next cabs off the rank.

Q2) Regardless of what we do I'm sure the 'Ross Lyon plays boring football' tag will rear it's ugly head.
Hopefully our trademark links to question 1 - That our dominant midfield is just too hard to stop.

Q1) If Griffin and Clarke are still injured, how many JLT games does sandi play?

Q2) Blakely averaged about 63% TOG last year due to poor fitness but still averaged over 20 possies. What TOG will he be around this year, and will his possies correlate proportionally?

Q1) 2 games, I imagine most of our senior players will play 2 games. Our youngsters will probably play all 3 games on restricted minutes. Would be good to see Apeness try and shoulder ruck duties for a full game. Darcy would be in there aswell.

Q2) I'm really bullish on Blakely. I hope he can at least push his 'time on ground' to around the 75% mark. I think his stats will increase but Fyfe and Neale will be our regular accumulators (30+ disposals) Mundy and Blakely hopefully will be around the (25 disp mark).
-------------------

Q1) Where does Balic play for Peel this year?

meima

10k Posts
Jun 5, 2015
Liverpool
Q1) Where does Balic play for Peel this year?

Q1) Inside midfielder (more time) / HF
Q2) Ross defensive game plan with fast counter attack though weller and croz ( possible s.hill and mundy or sutty and sheriden there temporary) if in some matches they are ineffective.

Q1) In pre season game will team selector give exposure to rookie list players such as strnadica and tylin duman as last season none of them( rookie list players) play.

Q2) Will Peel fall off the cliff this year if freo doing well in AFL.