'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2

A State League Netball side in Tasmania have announced Hawthorn as their new major sponsor. The Northern Saints are now the Northern Hawks and their new dress strongly resembles the Hawks away guernsey, I will try and post some pictures if and when they become available. To state the bleeding obvious though, Hawks = :thumbsu::thumbsu:, Netballers = :thumbsu::thumbsu:, Netballers dressed in basically nothing more than slightly longer Hawthorn away guernseys = :D:eek::D:eek::D:eek:

What are following in Porto FCs steps...expanding our brand too different markets.

Just if anyone wanted to know..........I have worked out how to beat Collingwood..........................................:footy::footy::footy:

Do Hawksnest on gameday sell guermseys with numbers?

Hawksnest had a service just outside the ground at the Punt Rd end where they iron on numbers, but for finals I'm not sure if Hawksnest will be there, let alone the number ironing. It was in a spot where you pretty much had to be looking for otherwise you'd miss it, with a very small sign, close to the stadium side of the walkway around the ground, i.e. opposite to the food joints.

Give them a call at Waverly and see it they'll be there.

Hawksnest had a service just outside the ground at the Punt Rd end where they iron on numbers, but for finals I'm not sure if Hawksnest will be there, let alone the number ironing. It was in a spot where you pretty much had to be looking for otherwise you'd miss it, with a very small sign, close to the stadium side of the walkway around the ground, i.e. opposite to the food joints.

Give them a call at Waverly and see it they'll be there.
Cheers mate. :thumbsu:

As promised

1415566.jpg

Here is the article I lifted from "The Examiner" newspaper:

THE Northern Saints Netball Club will rebrand itself as the Northern Hawks from next season after the announcement yesterday of a five-year affiliation with the Hawthorn Football Club.

Northern Saints Netball Club president John Pitt said he was delighted with the affiliation that will see his club take on the gold and brown colours of Hawthorn and a name change from the Saints to the Hawks.

"We are confident that partnership will be mutually rewarding for both parties and provide a clear pathway for young netballers in the Launceston region to pursue their dream of playing netball at the highest level," Pitt said.

"We are very excited about the opportunity to form an affiliation with Hawthorn Football Club, it's a great initiative to promote the Hawks in our local area."

Hawthorn Tasmanian operations manager Shayne Stevenson said the agreement would see Hawthorn strengthen its relationship with netball in Tasmania.

"Hawthorn has been associated with the Tassie Hawks Netball Shield for the past three years and sees this affiliation with the Northern Hawks Netball Club as the natural extension of our association with netball in Tasmania," he said.

"It is a partnership that has a great opportunity to flourish."

The Northern Hawks Netball Club is one of 16 clubs in the Northern Tasmanian Netball Association and one of nine State League clubs in the Aurora League - the top netball competition in the state.
Netball is one of the fastest growing sports in the Northern region with more than 2000 players, coaches, umpires and club administrators involved

Are players allowed to suck on oxygen tanks during breaks. I often see NFL players doing it on the sidelines and wondered if the AFL allowed it. Not sure if it gives an advantage but I would imagine breathing in pure oxygen might give an extra 1 or 2 %.

Hello, just a query on Terry Dillon

Sorry to intrude on your board, but just noticed this grab in the Age today and thought I'd fill you guys in...but also wondered if you could let me know what this guy's responsibilities were at Hawthorn and why Saints would of picked him up?

Meanwhile, St Kilda has appointed Terry Dillon from Hawthorn as its new chief operating officer

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/saints-trade-weak-20111018-1ltu8.html#ixzz1b4ogYnz4

Re: Hello, just a query on Terry Dillon

That snuck under the radar,but a good operator with finances,should be handy to get the Saints books back in order :D

Mean while i wonder who Hawthorn will replace him with.

Hawks Nest just told me the brown numbers with the gold trim for the clash guernsey are only for the players...surely not...I hate nothing more than seeing guernseys with the wrong type of numbers...that will be one less guernsey purchased for Christmas from them.

Does anyone one know if Cyril will get an introduction to Buddy's sister this off-season?

Also does Cyril have a sister we can hook Buddy up with, imagine those 2 father son's in the one draft year? :eek::eek::eek:

I have a question regarding Travis Tuck. Apparently he's going to be training at Melbourne over summer due to his connections with one of our new assistant line coaches - Paul Satterly.

Is he good enough to make it ? I note he's played 20 games, but his stats for a mid are pretty underwhelming, that said I acknowledge that he was just starting out in his career. I often heard Brereton carrying on about how good he was going to be.

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

What is the name of Lance Franklins racehorse?

Bit of a random question, but was just wondering what the name of Buddys racehorse was? My friend was telling me he owned one, and it was called something like very cherry, or berry cherry :confused: Anyone know for sure? Thanks in advance.

'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2

Write your reply...