Quick question

• Thread starter Thread starter Kram

not sure its that big. im not completely sure but i know its in the 1000s. someone else probably knows.

Do you guys reckon there would be a big waiting list (if any at all) for a Victorian based membership?

That sucks you gotta wait so long. Least its not as bad as the MCC waiting list. You need to wait around 30+ years to become a member as a free place only comes when someone dies.

Originally Posted by Kram81
Out of interest can someone please tell me the length of the Eagles membership waiting list? I thought I heard Langdon say it was 22,000 the other day
Yeah I heard him say something like 5,500 families are "Waiting In The Wings" and as there are 4 tickets per family I guess that would mean we have a waiting list of 22,000 or more.

Thats probably right then. When we were on the list we only had one name down but we got four memberships when our time came.

If there is a 22,000 people long waiting list then you need a stadium that can hold at least 65,000 - 70,000 people. The population of WA and Perth is only going to grow and it would be very handy to have a stadium that big for big soccer and cricket matches.
Desperately need a new stadium over there.

premiership year though...you would think with all thats going on, plus no judd or cuzz, some of our lesser hardcore fans would give up their memberships after this year

It is a disgrace, WA is booming and the state government can't even get their act together, make a decision and plan for a future stadium. The seating is adequate in size for us Freo supporters (yet obviously crap facilities and very expensive compared to Victoria) I just wanted to know how many Eagles were keen to get into the games to guess what would be a good capacity.

Bad state of affairs when a lot of you guys can't get to enjoy live footy:thumbsd:

Something needs to be done.

If i knew i could get tickets to games at Subi i would fly over from Vic for them. Me and my mate (who used to live in WA) wanted to fly over in rd 16 for Cousins comeback game (as im a MASSIVE Cousins fan) but we couldnt get tickets.:(
Time for a bigger stadium:thumbsu:

If i knew i could get tickets to games at Subi i would fly over from Vic for them. Me and my mate (who used to live in WA) wanted to fly over in rd 16 for Cousins comeback game (as im a MASSIVE Cousins fan) but we couldnt get tickets.:(
Time for a bigger stadium:thumbsu:

To get tickets I go to school late. The public reserve tickets sell within 15 minutes most of the time.

All I can say is thank god my folks had the foresight to buy the whole family memberships in 1987. We came close to giving them up due to a lack of money - but we're laughing now. It'll take a lot more than another Ben Cousins stuff-up for us to hand our memberships back...

It is a disgrace, WA is booming and the state government can't even get their act together, make a decision and plan for a future stadium. The seating is adequate in size for us Freo supporters (yet obviously crap facilities and very expensive compared to Victoria) I just wanted to know how many Eagles were keen to get into the games to guess what would be a good capacity.

Bad state of affairs when a lot of you guys can't get to enjoy live footy:thumbsd:

Something needs to be done.

Whats worse is you still have people saying all we need is a stadium seating 55K-60k at max. That sized stadium would get filled NOW so less then 5 years after the stadiums built we would have the same discussion about how its not big enough.

The WA government needs to bite the bullet and put some forward planning into the stadium and accomodate future growth and aim for something 70-80K

Whats worse is you still have people saying all we need is a stadium seating 55K-60k at max. That sized stadium would get filled NOW so less then 5 years after the stadiums built we would have the same discussion about how its not big enough.

The WA government needs to bite the bullet and put some forward planning into the stadium and accomodate future growth and aim for something 70-80K
There's a whole lot of arguments about stadium sizes in other threads, so I won't go into to much detail, but a stadium any bigger than 65,000 would be an economic disaster. The cost to run a stadium that big is just too expensive if it's not regularly close to full

Doesn't the MCG make money off 18-19k people? It is actually cheaper to run than the Dome if I recall correctly.