Injury Quinton Narkle ACL

Narkle isn't a small forward.

Regardless, devastating news. The kid can play. :'(
Yeah, at this stage in his career he is absolutely a small fwd. When we have Gregson & McCarthy out, it is dbl devastation.

Yeah, at this stage in his career he is absolutely a small fwd. When we have Gregson & MsCarthy out, it is dbl devastation.
Nope, he's a midfielder regardless of who else is in the team.

So pretty much like Parfitt? Parfitt's definitely a midfielder but playing a small pressure forward role as he builds fitness and gains experience in the seniors.

It's a long way away now but when Narkle hopefully gets his chance in the seniors (whether that be late 2018 or early 2019) I reckon he'd start off in that small pressure forward role as guys like Dangerfield, J. Selwood, S. Selwood, Duncan, Cockatoo, Parfitt all playing roles involved in the midfield (Ablett too :cool:)

FFS... :(

Bloke has had injury niggles all year now this...

Terrible ... just ******* terrible...

Best wishes to the bloke...

GO Catters

How unlucky can geelong be with our most talented forwards / wingers i mean really only menzel could crack 50 lol. Let's not mention poor parfitt

Menzel (52 games) drafted (2009)
Vardy (21 games) drafted (2009)
Mcarthy (27 games) drafted (2011)

Gregson (29 games) drafted (2014)
Cockatoo (30 games) drafted (2014)

Cowan (16 games) drafted (2009)
More for pure ability to stay on a list amazement

Its not luck - its our love of drafting injury prone players... Anyone who denies we have a habit of going after players who drop down the draft because of injury concerns is delusional.

You're right we should have seen that ACL coming. You're an absolute genius. Not sure why you're not our list manager, you are just so smart, we would've won 10 Premierships in a row if you were list manager and senior coach.

Can I get the next 7 lotto numbers while you are at it?
CLearly you saw the ACL coming... Did you get decent odds on it at least and make some $$ off it?

GO Catters

Mate you would have to have crystal balls to see that injury coming.
Your post is irrational and over emotional.

What is it with our small fwds and injuries?

That parsons 3 year deal isnt looking bad.

Hope narkle recovers well.

When would we expect him to be able to play in season '18. June, July?

You can't see the forest for the trees my deluded friend
Oh dear :$
You’ve had 4 months to delete this laughable posting and haven’t done so, I’d like the lotto numbers for next week please :)

Oh dear :$
You’ve had 4 months to delete this laughable posting and haven’t done so, I’d like the lotto numbers for next week please :)
I can't argue with those who aren't willing to look at reality. You would love lotto because you can ignore the fact that your chances of winning are slim to none. Just like you can ignore the fact that we have drafted/held on to way too many injury prone players.

Yep, I concede.
We should not have drafted Joel Selwood or Trav Varcoe as they had leg injuries before we drafted them.
Clearly injury prone players.

Maybe we should have taken Mitch Thorp before Selwood like the Hawks did.

Back on topic. Q is already back running. Straight lines but running. Excited. Personally think he'll be a better player than Parfitt.

I hope he does well.
Plus I just like him. I was talking to him at the MCG and he gave me his time. He seemed a really good kid. Not a hint of arrogance. He did not have to talk to the fat old, bald bloke.

I hope he does well.
Plus I just like him. I was talking to him at the MCG and he gave me his time. He seemed a really good kid. Not a hint of arrogance. He did not have to talk to the fat old, bald bloke.
Big fat bald bloke? You go to the footy with billy brownless?

I am only about 5'6, so that is hardly "big".
It is just that all my growth theses days happens on a horizontal plane.

You go to the footy with billy brownless?

No, generally some of the ratbags that frequent this forum.
Oh, and Shell too.

I hope he does well.
Meh the fat bald bloke is always funner to chat to than the skinny guy with hair