Who comes into the 23 for Rachele?

True
But don't think the AFL cares.

Their biggest TV market is Victoria. Essendon rates better than our game.

As an aside, my son plays for an Adelaide Northern suburbs Footy Club and the amount of Essendon supporters is quite odd. Heaps of em, including kids.

Especially given the club is affiliated with North Adelaide SANFL and Port in the AFL.

Anyone who wanted tickets to the Port v WCE game got em last night at training lol...

Our Friday night game v Brisbane rated higher than dons Friday night game v hawks. 690k to 630k.

Did you have to bring that b@stards name up? I'll never forgive him for how he forced us to part with Rendell and then without blinking happily allowed said Rendell join Collingwood. His reign as CEO was a stain on our game

Trigg and co could have stood up for Rendell, but Trigg wanted him gone.

There’s a lot of good reasons for all footy fans, and especially us, to want Geelong not to win.

1. They stooged us on Dangerfield. Traded for Henderson first, leaving their cupboard much barer. Dean Gore lol.

2. It makes it easier for them to attract good players. ‘Geelong are always playing finals’, therefore they get Dangerfield and Cameron and Smith level players. It becomes a self fulfilling prophecy. Contrast Richmond, which is how it should work.

3. The comp is supposed to be equalised. Don’t you find it annoying that one club’s fans have it so good?

4. They get little gifts from the AFL like pick 7 from GC and laughably high compo for Motlop.

Pretty sure the Danger trade was before the Henderson trade. Reckon Danger was the first trade that year, Noble buckled early.

Our Friday night game v Brisbane rated higher than dons Friday night game v hawks. 690k to 630k.
True but us v Western Bulldogs wouldn't rate higher than Essendon v Richmond.

That game should be pushed to a grave yard time slot. Not ours tomorrow.

Two big Victorian clubs playing always get the better slots.

He was ok behind the ball and then a wing prior to injury. Even his bad season last year stacks up against what Cumming has been delivering.
Absolute rot, Jones played some good games in 2023, But was absolute rubbish last year, gave us nothing, was just a slow porky nothing player.

Cumming has been alright and at this stage ain't losing his spot

Pretty sure the Danger trade was before the Henderson trade. Reckon Danger was the first trade that year, Noble buckled early.
You’re right. I remembered wrong. Was it that they refused to give us their future first because they wanted it for Henderson?

True but us v Western Bulldogs wouldn't rate higher than Essendon v Richmond.

That game should be pushed to a grave yard time slot. Not ours tomorrow.

Two big Victorian clubs playing always get the better slots.

If it does rate better it’s got nothing to do with Essendon, their ratings are terrible. Lions/Bombers 447k the Thursday night prior to our Friday night v Brisbane.

Hawks and bombers are 2 big vic clubs and drew less audience than 2 interstate teams. Your claim about Essendon drawing better looks very wrong.

If it does rate better it’s got nothing to do with Essendon, their ratings are terrible. Lions/Bombers 447k the Thursday night prior to our Friday night v Brisbane.

Hawks and bombers are 2 big vic clubs and drew less audience than 2 interstate teams. Your claim about Essendon drawing better looks very wrong.
Seems pretty dumb to give that game the best timeslot, when our game could well be match of the round....

Your memory is failing you or you’re not watching Cunming.
You obviously see things in a distorted way, Id love to see Jones get back to playing like he did in 2023, But to say the Jones of last year stacks up to Cumming is utter Crap.
Jones was useless last year, Cumming has been Alright

A little more pressure is on us now --- Suns just beat the Pies --- if we fall to the Dogs we're back in the pack points-wise.
I hope the switched-on Crows show up tomorrow!

EDIT: game was a cracker. Pies goalless to half-time, 40 points down :oops: .
You just knew they'd come back and hit the front in the last by 3 points, squandering at least 2 easy set shots on the way in the last 15 minutes (also in the first half).
Suns woke up, put on 2 quick goals, ended up winning by 6.

If we win this game will the lid be open? Or will there still be doubts?
I'll answer that after we beat 2 or more of Suns, Hawks, Collingwood before year's end.
Until then, we've improved no doubt, but Flag contender?
Not yet.
Massive game in the context of the season. If we lose by a small margin not panic stations yet if you look at the drawer, lots of teams around us playing each other off before seasons end.
Top draw, or bottom? :sneaky:

If we lose by a small margin, that'd be vintage Crows of the last few years, wouldn't it?
It'd also suggest we've a fair way to go.

A win of any margin would be a good statement, both within the group and to the Comp.,
but
the Suns, Hawks, Collingwood are yet to be beaten this year (not to mention Geelong and Brisbane, whom we might have to play in a Final --- either/both Away will be a real challenge).

I had only had a brief look, checked again and didn’t realise how easy the Cats runs home is, they should comfortably get to 17 wins. I reckon 16 will be enough to jump the Lions and stay ahead of others.
Their last 6 games are gimmes :sadv1:, but I still think Collingwood are the team to beat for this year's Flag.
Gonna be interesting.

Remember when we complained about Pannell and the 17-1 free kick count.
He came out the next day whingeing that it was p!ss weak of our club to come out and complain about the umpiring

I like the bulldogs but he is a flog of the highest order

I think they are flakey, I think we will do them tomorrow
So correct with the first part and hope you are right with the last part. Fingers crossed

All the world’s a stage,
And all the men and women merely players;
They have their exits and their entrances;
And one man in his time plays many parts.
I take it back. ;)

Using "cognitive dissonance' well is one thing, but stooping to quote Shakespeare in here ...? :confusedv1:
You might just as well have said that life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more.
It is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury ... signifying nothing.

You know, from 'the Scottish play' (I don't want to name it lest I jinx the Crows tomorrow :sneaky:).

I take it back. ;)

Using "cognitive dissonance' well is one thing, but stooping to quote Shakespeare in here ...? :confusedv1:
You might just as well have said that life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more.
It is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury ... signifying nothing.

You know, from 'the Scottish play' (I don't want to name it lest I jinx the Crows tomorrow :sneaky:).
Hey man, I was just trying to raise the bar a bit.

So while we're getting revved up, let's aim for a classic that the team can use to beg for some kind of direction from Nicks tomorrow.

From Point Break, the greatest philosophical discourse of the modern Era:

- Listen, you snot-nosed little shit! I was taking shrapnel in khe Sanh while you were crapping in your hands and rubbing it on your face!

- You mad?

- Yeah, I'm mad!

- Good and mad?

- Yeah, what do you want to do about it?

- Feels good, doesn't it? Like you're still alive, right?

- Yeah!

- Well, since you're still alive, and you're not in the box just yet why don't you tell me this theory of yours and we'll go get these guys?

I still think Collingwood are the team to beat for this year's Flag.
After tonight I am certain they will

Yes they lost but they were dead and buried and they made a game of it. Thats belief