Preview R20: Changes vs. Port Adelaide

Who plays in our Back 7 if Hinge is ruled out?

Not confident (when am I ever, too many scars), having said that - these games are always tight, it doesnt matter what the ladder positions are, and quite often the underdog wins. I think if anything, Port will be snipey and aggressive.

On another note, hoping to go out and watch the game with some atmosphere, is there a spot in Melbourne Crows fans aggregate to watch matches? Mate and I were burned a few years ago going to a pub down south to watch the showdown and being given a small tv (we left at half time).

Reckon the weather will help Port out a bit.
It'll impact our intercept marking and fast transition game and turn into a scrap. Should still be strong enough to win, but can't see a blow out.
Would like to see Edwards and Cook make their way in somehow, but likely it'll be Smith for Hinge.

Not confident (when am I ever, too many scars), having said that - these games are always tight, it doesnt matter what the ladder positions are, and quite often the underdog wins. I think if anything, Port will be snipey and aggressive.

On another note, hoping to go out and watch the game with some atmosphere, is there a spot in Melbourne Crows fans aggregate to watch matches? Mate and I were burned a few years ago going to a pub down south to watch the showdown and being given a small tv (we left at half time).
The Rose in Fitzroy is a great footy pub and leans Crows. The Royal Derby (also in Fitzroy) is good too, but from experience leans Port.

In: Cook
Out: Hinge

Cumming and Jones can go through half back if needed.

Pedlar seems to be reactive rather than proactive at the moment.

Murphy and Pedlar seem to be the most affected by the jump from SANFL to AFL. Is it just the way the team sets up or just the SANFL opposition level? I can't comprehend how the Eagles are in the top 5 still.

Reckon we might bring in Bond for Hinge (or Smith, but would prefer Bond or Edwards). Cook for Pedlar (who doesn't look like he'll make it to me - has lost a bit of agility prob due to his mountain of injuries). Would love to see Draper come in too possibly for Jones (who wasn't awful, but just lacks a bit of impact).

But hard on Jones there, he was obviously tasked with the job of cooling Anderson and he was pretty effective given how Anderson has been travelling this season. He made an impact, it's not always about the numbers.

Would explain a bit.

Just didnt look right all game. Played his part though.
Darren Burgess said:
“A great effort by Riley. He had been ill overnight and he was in some doubt right up until the warm up, so to contribute the way he did was a really strong performance.”

Pedlar started fairly brightly but seemed to land awkwardly after a marking contest and didn't get involved after half time. Presumably wasn't quite right but we'd already made our sub so he had to soldier on.

A shame but he just doesn't seem durable enough for AFL. Unconditional attack on the contest is his best and worst asset

Taylor still chugging along. Doing just enough to stay in but not enough to command a spot.

He's value for touches (11 disposals for 7 score involvements yesterday) so I'm inclined to keep him in

Taylor still chugging along. Doing just enough to stay in but not enough to command a spot.

He's value for touches (11 disposals for 7 score involvements yesterday) so I'm inclined to keep him in
He's got class, we'll need that moving forward.

When the pressure ramps up even more we need guys who are good with ball in hand. Its why the new golden boy Curtin has suddenly become the wildcard in the pack.

Great shout. The Rose is a cracking pub. And def Crows centric.
I remember once hearing that the owners/managers were Crows fans, but has never asked if that's true. But they definitely show Crows games and draw lots of fans. And, as you say, it's a cracking pub regardless.

Preview R20: Changes vs. Port Adelaide