Preview R22: Changes vs. West Coast Eagles

Do you think Crouch returns to the first choice 22 this season?

Back to the Footy ...

Sydney just did us a big favour by knocking off Brisbane at the Gabba, no less.

Beat WCE and NM and we finish Top 2 = 2 AO Finals (as pjcrows said above)
BUT
I really, REALLY want us to hammer Collingwood who've lost 4 out of their last 5.

We owe them a hiding.
Jack Nicholson Yes GIF

lol .. if he was performing at a level that justified his selection right now, he'd be getting selected

You seem to think an under performing pick 4 should be gifted games in a top 4 team. I'd buy into this if we were a bottom 10 team with no chance of playing finals this year

For whatever reason, he didn't make the grade this year? Are you going rub one out and cum up with some sensational fantasy about why?

It's a game against the wooden spooners for **** sake.

We can play the guy we spent the second highest pick we've ever had, and it wouldn't hurt us one iota.

I reckon childishly lean some more into pouring a bucket of shit on the kid.

It's a game against the wooden spooners for **** sake.

We can play the guy we spent the second highest pick we've ever had, and it wouldn't hurt us one iota.

I reckon childishly lean some more into pouring a bucket of shit on the kid.
Personally I think it'd make no difference

And in reality I think it'd be pointless

Personally I think it'd make no difference

And in reality I think it'd be pointless
It's good for him, it's good for the team allowing us the best prep (by resting someone) for the game that at selection time was for a top 2 spot.

What's pointless about that? It's just good management.

Just lol .. how many games did Dan play last year

Now I'm waiting for someone to jump in with the Murray Davis argument .. whoops

You're rambling.

Curtin, who improved with games, certainly proves that you shouldn't play draftees.

Have you considered that he might be even further along now if we'd given him more time last year?

Absolutely. I think his point is that we didn't develop him through his first years though.
lol .. I'll never forget reading all the posts from flogs over the border not just rejoicing the return of 1 of their own (Dangerfield) .. but how Geelong developed him into the player who won a Brownlow

Apparently we're just a shit club :thumbsu:

lol .. I'll never forget reading all the posts from flogs over the border not just rejoicing the return of 1 of their own (Dangerfield) .. but how Geelong developed him into the player who won a Brownlow

Apparently we're just a shit club :thumbsu:
Yes, we drafted danger over 15 years ago

You're rambling.

Curtin, who improved with games, certainly proves that you shouldn't play draftees.

Have you considered that he might be even further along now if we'd given him more time last year?
And here we go off on the tangent of we will never ****ing know .. but hey .. you cling to that nonsense

Sam Lalor and Jagga Smith have spent most if not all (in the latters case) the season injured.

Its not going to have any negative effects on their careers at all. Draper is playing good SANFL footy after a taste of senior footy early in the season.

We're top of the ladder going into R23 FFS

Preview R22: Changes vs. West Coast Eagles