• Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

Game day crows fans. Get excited!

The first line was for those apricot slices, Chardonnay drinking, knitters, back in the boys brigade, David Mackay fan club, West lakes car park BBQ'ers. You can all get stuffed.

Unless you've been living under a rock the side that was LOSING to North Melbourne - worse than the worst side in 30 years (see us, last year) to three quarter time is going in unchanged and with underdone senior players.
I've seen this movie before.. and it's not a warm fuzzy Hollywood ending.

The Adelaide football club continues to tease and insist we have changed! We are in this together and those at fault are gone, so stop whinging.
And yet, one man has continued to escape the axe. Our 2003 Brownlow medalist is silently destroying us from the inside.
Back in the boys. Forget the rebuild, finals are a chance. Let the players decide if they are fit. Pick senior players over younger players at all costs. It's seniority that wins football.
Mick Godden is the perfect person to be coaching our next generation stars at SANFL level. You know, despite destroying the career of our 2018 pick 9.

Tom Lynch couldn't walk last game but somehow is playing.
My mum could take a better mark than Billy Frampton, but sure, back him in.
Jake Kelly single handedly gifted multiple goals to the opposition - this could be a script for every game he's ever played mind you.
Ned McHenry seems more interested in starting a fight than working on his footskills.
Murphy seems to have been taught by Betts to fly for everything and not be a crumber.

Yay. Game day. Soooo excited.

Having said all that. Hope we win despite the hand break we have on.
Adelaide by 15 points.

Saturday Night Footy, gotta love it.

Big game at home to get to 4-1 and 2 games clear of 9th

Jonathon Griffin robbed

Freo supporters don't seem too confident. Not reading much into that though, overall their team on paper is better than ours IMO, particularly with Sloane out

Reckon Tex gets the better of Logue this time around. Adelaide by 20 points

Saw some bad signs last week. History has taught me that that those signs whether good or bad follow on the next week. Not a good weekend for the club unfortunately. Freo by 25 points.

Saturday Night Footy, gotta love it. Big game at home to get to 4-1 and 2 games clear of 9th
Hey mate :thumbsu: , I hope it pans out like you want. I had a look at the table and a good win would see us in 5th place.
However:
--- the Crows kicked only 3 goals in 2 quarters vs the bottom side. OK, 8 in the last, but the margin flattered us I thought.
--- Sloane's absence will be heavily felt tomorrow against the Freo mids.
--- Frampton was re-selected, astonishingly, leaving our forward set-up one effective player short.
--- up to 5 Crows players (not sure about Walker) are not fully fit ie Lynch (toe), MacAdam (shoulder), Kelly (calf), Smithers (unsure, let's call it leg awareness).
I'd love for the Crows to win again, hopefully strongly, but I'll be surprised if they do :grimacing:.

Saw some bad signs last week. History has taught me that that those signs whether good or bad follow on the next week.
Yes, I have same misgivings, especially with Frampton retained, Sloane still out too.
Basically unchanged side will give them a false sense of how well they're playing.

Really can't see where our goals will come from.
Possibly the guy that's leading the Coleman medal?

Haha sarcasm aside, I'm guessing we'll hope on our other general forwards will pick up the slack. In particular McAdam I'm guessing, he's actually done quite well for a small forward this year so far (10 goals from 4 games)

Really can't see where our goals will come from.
Same place they have every other week this year. We're rated 3rd in points for.

I reckon we're going to get a reality check today. We've been.pretty lucky to get away with the last 2 weeks whilst still having some good patches.

Fremantle aren't much good but they're better than the 2 sides we've just played particularly in the middle

Hey mate :thumbsu: , I hope it pans out like you want. I had a look at the table and a good win would see us in 5th place.
However:
--- the Crows kicked only 3 goals in 2 quarters vs the bottom side. OK, 8 in the last, but the margin flattered us I thought.
--- Sloane's absence will be heavily felt tomorrow against the Freo mids.
--- Frampton was re-selected, astonishingly, leaving our forward set-up one effective player short.
--- up to 5 Crows players (not sure about Walker) are not fully fit ie Lynch (toe), MacAdam (shoulder), Kelly (calf), Smithers (unsure, let's call it leg awareness).
I'd love for the Crows to win again, hopefully strongly, but I'll be surprised if they do :grimacing:.

Home cooking is supposed to even up some of that and cure what ails ya

No worries...we got this

We've exceeded all expectations so far this year. Let's keep that ball rolling. It's a rebuild with some cherries (wins) on top.

Dockers have us covered for age and experience (as most teams do), but Crows to break away and somehow manufacture another win - by 19.

Today's Teams
Age Avg - Crows 23.95, Dockers 24.73
Games Avg - Crows 63.3, Dockers 87.0

Im not confident at all.
Ill be in stadium club so if we are losing ill be sinking the apple ciders in quick succession.

Not looking forward to this game at all, especially after enduring the North gamd. I think we missed a trick by not selecting Hateley. Also should have dropped Frampton and replaced him with TT. Think a run of losses is about to come. Freo by 19 points

Dockers rebuild is two years ahead of us. They should be winning this. It's on our home deck though.

I think we "look" a bit sore and much less cohesive than we did early. I am expecting we will hit a wall soon (which was nearly last week) and it'll likely be today or in Tassie next week.

But hey, a month ago I had us winning 3 games for the season, so what the hell do I know.

I will tip Fremantle by 15 points.

Dockers rebuild is two years ahead of us. They should be winning this. It's on our home deck though.

I think we "look" a bit sore and much less cohesive than we did early. I am expecting we will hit a wall soon (which was nearly last week) and it'll likely be today or in Tassie next week.

But hey, a month ago I had us winning 3 games for the season, so what the hell do I know.

I will tip Fremantle by 15 points.
This is the exact reason we should be debuting some young kids. They will bring energy and enthusiasm.
No point playing banged up blokes who are struggling to get through the game. It's just dumb.

Firstly, I want to register my disgust that only 11 or 12 sub-20 game players will be putting on the tricolour today. Any serious rebuilding team would have at least 16-18 sub-20 game players*.

IMHO Freo have a stronger team but we might just fall across the line. Will their Land of the Giants in the F50 take control or will we hit them on the rebound. Walters, Fyfe and Mundy should be too strong in the midfield, supported by a fleet of quality Kids. We need big games from all of our many old bloke in their thirties.

Crows by a point.

*May not be factually accurate.