Prediction R9: Changes vs Swans

I think we need Kersten, even just to provide a contest on the wing.

Playing Sydney so no one who isn't up for the fight. We went to water a bit when the Saints put on the pressure.
So many players that are either coming in underprepared or lacking confidence. Really not ideal. Kersten hasn't played forward for nearly a month for Peel. Hard for him to just give us a target against the likes of Sydney. For the love of god, in a game like this, close field, play Fyfe forward! He loves it at SCG

Out: Crowden, Mcarthy, Duman, Ballas, Banfield, Johnson

In: Strandica, North, S Hill, Walters, Wilson, Kersten

Will probably be unpopular for my changes but all well
Edited.

Danyle for mine was good enough to hold his place and I'm normally one of his biggest critics

Agree with some that Crowden needs a spell at Peel. Love his attack but too many HTB's

Johnno's kicking which use to be one of his weapons was awful. Saw at least 3 straight forward kicks which didn't hit the mark plus his lack of speed is a liability.

Tucker not finding enough of the ball and besides the goal and one clean delivery into the fwd 50 didn't do enough for mine

In: Wilson, S Hill, Walters (if available)
Out: Nyhuis, Crowden, Tucker or Johnson

Don't think we'll need too many talls in the backline as still think Franklin and Reid will be outs for the Swans...

We went to water a bit when the Saints put on the pressure.
We did indeed.

I am not a huge fan of swinging heaps of changes, especially in a developing side. But I would do this;

OUT
Ballantyne (inj), M J, Crowden

IN
Wilson, Hill or Walters all come back if available, Kersten for MJ, North/Grey for Crowden

Crowden also gave away that 50m with the U14 trick of his opponent going behind the player with the ball in his hand.

He turned his back and got caught wrong side.

It’s inexcusable and part of his lack of awareness.

All of that said SCG is the type of ground his frame can apply pressure and possibly suit him.

I’d still drop him.

They said ballers had a corky, that is why late in the game he was tapped out with ice.on the quad. He should be fine.

Nyhuis really needed to show more.
Crowden tries to break tackles like he is Dusty Martin
I found Duman frustrating to night but he should stay and Tucker was too absent tonight - so one of those two are out.

Out: Crowden, Nyhuis, Tucker/Duman
In: S. Hill, Walters, Wilson

Johnson improved as the game went on.
Sandi will get the gold star treatment with separate and later flight in business class.

Didn't have a great game Mitch and the htb's were glaring but Tucker was caught nearly as many times. The good thing is Crowden had his arms free and was strong enough in tackles most of the time just tried to break them rather than release. He will learn from this though and did have some real positive involvements too.

Thought Nyhuis was reasonable too.

Only changes would be Walters, Wilson and Hill in if fit and probably Ballas, Danyle and Duman out if they all come in.

Like the fact we continue to give the youngsters a go although we have to ware the fact they'll be up and down.
Cerra and Brayshaw were very good tonight I thought.

Lot of guys who wouldn’t be in the side if we had a fully fit team - Johnson, Duman, Tucker, Crowden, Banfield, Nyhuis.

With Nyhuis, I actually wonder if down back is not his best position? Seems more dynamic up front and we might have used him there. I’d personally like to see that if he plays next week.

Banfield hasn’t been great with ball in hand, but he’s playing his role as tagged.

I really don’t know who the ins are because I have no idea who’s available. Obviously Hill, Wilson, Walters if they’re fit. Maybe Sandi needs a break and Strnadica/Apeness gets a go.

One player who doesn’t get a mention is Grey - he’s not flashy but we need more tackling pressure and he’s someone who can help us there. I think there’s a few little roles he can play up front that would be high value.

Duman must be first out. Back to Peel for the year. I like his composure with the ball but he has to learn to defend. And as I have said previously, eat some pies in the off season.
Nyhuis I don't rate but at least he's a more accountable defender.
For real I hope Hill, Walters and Wilson are ready.

We played better in loses against eagles and gws. We all have a right to be Disappointed in that game.

Stop sooking and be aware that the opposition may have had a good patch in the game and respect them for it.

We came away with the 4 points and a HUGE moral victory. I for one am happy with that , but the constant moaning somehow takes the enjoyment from watching what is a=fter all , only a game.

Stop sooking and be aware that the opposition may have had a good patch in the game and respect them for it.

We came away with the 4 points and a HUGE moral victory. I for one am happy with that , but the constant moaning somehow takes the enjoyment from watching what is a=fter all , only a game.

It was a very important game for the club and extremely important to have a strong win...if Timmy could kick and Carlisle didn’t get the knock, they win.

I can moan all I want it’s a footy forum ffs.

Out: Nyhuis, McCarthy, Crowden
In: Strnadica, Wilson, S Hill

Crowden's an interesting one, reckon he must have the highest career average htb's/game. But he also cracked in hard, e.g. winning the ball back twice in the last when Fyfe handballed to someone hot rather than kicked.