Prediction R9: Changes vs Swans

I was wondering about this - is it just bad luck that he’s never been allowed any space with the ball?

I have no idea what he’s capable of because he hasn’t had a patch of grass to fly through. I’d persevere with him.

I’m still not getting the comments.

He’s been open countless times and runs himself into trouble. He does that weird 360 spin to try and shake them loose. Often with his hands free and then gets nailed. It’s as if his first instinct is to take on the tackler not get the ball out.

Bad luck doesn’t see a guy pinged for HTB multiple times in EVERY match.

McCarthy had a stinker last night but calls to drop him border on the ridiculous. Let's go an weaken an already undermanned forward line and take out our main target for this year, the guy who has had the most shots on goal and who leads our club in score assists...[emoji849] on the whim of playing an untried Peel player or experimenting with switching a defender to the forward line.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

You absolutely have the right to point out my flaws, Just as I have the right to moan about any game win or loss.

I thought we were a no excuse footy club?? Eagles had Nui, shuey and the other bloke out yesterday and won away albeit a injury hit gws. We had 3 players missing and what we can’t cover them?

It was a bad loss and I can’t see us winning another one until rd 15 if we put up another performance like that. We’ve won 4 games against 4 shite teams..big teams coming up.

You realize we won. Im not sure what bad loss you are talking about. Actually we were missing at least 6 guaranteed best 22 players in Tabs, Wilson, Bennell, B.hill, S.Hill and Walters. With two others in Logue and Darcy who are likely to either be in contention or in our best 22 by the end of the year.

It is not an excuse to say if you select a team with four first year players, three second year players, two third year players, three fifth year players (McCarthy, Alex Pearce and I think Hamling but not certain) then history shows it is highly likely that there will be flat spots in a game for your team. It is not an excuse, but a reason for inconsistent performance across four quarters. It is also a fact that a young list will find it harder to cover when a few senior players are out of the team.

The view that we won't win a game until round 15 if we play like we did last night is just moronic when you consider how much potential talent could come back into the team.

It was a very important game for the club and extremely important to have a strong win...if Timmy could kick and Carlisle didn’t get the knock, they win.

I can moan all I want it’s a footy forum ffs.

And if Cam, Ballas, Lachie, Langdon, Sandi, Cox all kicked straight we win by more. And if Hill's, Wilson,Walters etc play we crush them.

Langdon, Sandi and Cox have always struggle with accuracy let’s be honest now.

If your auntie had a beard she'd be your uncle. :rolleyes: Freo missed as many easy shots as the Saints and still managed to win the game. If we kicked those goals we smash them. Your glass half empty take on every thing Freo must make your life unbearable.

I’ve been with us since the first practice match at shark park as a youngster mate...memorized freo stats & facts before learning running writing. I’ve been through the shit and it will continue until we win the flag. And yes these years following freo has made me a pessimist.so what!

And my auntie does have a beard so I take offense to that. #metoo #grizzlyadamsauntie

Can any one tell me how many times in the last five years we have played Sydney in Sydney!!!! To me it has almost become a second home to us.

I’ve been with us since the first practice match at shark park as a youngster mate...memorized freo stats & facts before learning running writing. I’ve been through the shit and it will continue until we win the flag. And yes these years following freo has made me a pessimist.so what!

And my auntie does have a beard so I take offense to that. #metoo #grizzlyadamsauntie

Enjoy your misery.:rolleyes:

Can any one tell me how many times in the last five years we have played Sydney in Sydney!!!! To me it has almost become a second home to us.

Can’t remember ever playing them over here except for a Pavlich milestone game in which we got smashed. That’d be in 2016 and my guess would be two as I reckon we played them here in 2015 too.

It’s 2018, not 1988. Those comments aren’t acceptable anymore. With women being on this board and possibly transgender it’s unacceptable.
Thanks for the lecture and as I said I've deleted the post.
If you're serious you should also delete your quoting of the 1988 post.
I'm backing sense of humour.

'I AM OFFENDED.` I AM OFFENDED THAT YOU ARE OFFENDED. YOU ARE LUCKY THAT SECRETLY, BEING OFFENDED IS WHAT I AM ALL ABOUT. IT MAKES ME FEEL BETTER THAN WHO IT IS I HAVE A BEEF WITH. ITS AN EXCELLENT TRUMP CARD. OH WAIT. DO YOU THINK THAT IS HOW TRUMP WAS ELECTED. Maybe enough voters had enough of the I am offended brigade. What an irony.