Discussion Random Chat Megathread Mk II

And he's Greek too! Damn, Ando! I don't reckon I'd last being that size. FTR I'm 14 but 5'10 and 80 kg (but I'm not a fat campaigner.) Keep eating burgers, as well as potatoes and eggs. Seems to do the trick.
Ate another 2 burgers today. 6 in 3 days :D

Let's face it. We're mostly design forum nerds, none of us are going to be in peak physical condition.

May as well add my details to this thread, 65kg and 5'11" now, but.........was 138kg 16 months ago.

That is phenomenal! Congrats mate, brilliant effort!

A friend got me onto to the Chicken and Cheese burgers at Macca's. I've been going through them recently, and I've been doing a lot of Macca's runs for this. I usually get the burger with a medium chips and coke, but at some places it's $4.50, others it's $5, and I've even paid $5.25 for the meal. What's with the different prices?

Maybe they just make up a price because no one orders a chicken and cheese!

Varying levels of worker competence?

Maybe they just make up a price because no one orders a chicken and cheese!
Well, I don't eat beef or pork, so the menu is already pretty limited already. But it tastes really good after a night out.
Varying levels of worker competence?
I'm starting to take note of where the cheapest ones are.

Well, I don't eat beef or pork, so the menu is already pretty limited already. But it tastes really good after a night out.
It's actually a pretty decent burger (by maccas standards anyway), I was more just trying to get at the fact that I had completely forgot about its existence until you mentioned it, and the teenager behind the counter probably did as well.

Different restaurants are allowed to have different prices supposedly based on the demographics of the area. Which is a load of crap, in my area I have about 4 within a 10 minutes drive and all have wildly different prices

I don't know exactly how tall I am, roughly 6' though. Weighed myself this morning and the number started with a 7 for the first time in maybe a decade? I ballooned out to 95 a couple of years ago so its nice to have gradually brought it down.

Discussion Random Chat Megathread Mk II