Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

So I had an old personal hotmail account, and a new gmail account, linked to my Mac Mail.

I went to delete my hotmail feed, as it now goes to the gmail account.

So I delete the hotmal. And I totally forget to check if there's anything I still need. I had two drafts saved... both nearly-ready-to-go articles for Vice Magazine – my favourite publication. So they're deleted, both of them. I went to finish them off just then, and I obviously can't anymore.

If anyone has any idea how I can retrieve them, I'd love for you to tell me. But I don't think it is possible.

Putchaaa hands in the aaaaaaair!

How many times do you hear that at Summerdayze? Six times per set is my guess.

So I had an old personal hotmail account, and a new gmail account, linked to my Mac Mail.

I went to delete my hotmail feed, as it now goes to the gmail account.

So I delete the hotmal. And I totally forget to check if there's anything I still need. I had two drafts saved... both nearly-ready-to-go articles for Vice Magazine – my favourite publication. So they're deleted, both of them. I went to finish them off just then, and I obviously can't anymore.

If anyone has any idea how I can retrieve them, I'd love for you to tell me. But I don't think it is possible.

Sorry dude. Unless you had synced your hotmail with another program/device (i.e. Microsoft Outlook, Mac Mail, iPhone, Android) then you won't be able to retrieve it. If you did sync, then the data should still be cached onto the program. Thankfully that's how I retrieved emails on my old hotmail account (switched nearly everything over to Google now, far better).

My club west coast sadly has not been around for long. We do not have much history.

So your idea is to ignore that history instead of trying to build on it?

The club actually annoys me. Trying to cash in on the stupid 25th year jumper all it is , is a money grab. Taking the wealthy w.a public for a ride.

It's a jumper lots of fans love and wanted back so they gave them an opportunity to purchase a special edition that was no more expensive than any other guernsey

It has no history! We only played in that yellow jumper about 25 times.

So it has 25 games (including our first one, kind of a biggy) worth of history. Which for our club, is a decent amount.

Clearly...

Port have alot more history than us.

Have port ever considered selling prision bars retails? Like same sponsors & that but in prision bars. Even tho they will never play in them. That would be a good " money grab"

I know someone who like that to happen. But that is a very a very good idea Bradles, though you'd have to get it past eddie ;)

Clearly...

Port have alot more history than us.

Have port ever considered selling prision bars retails? Like same sponsors & that but in prision bars. Even tho they will never play in them. That would be a good " money grab"

Heritage Round? They were also selling Prison bars last year on their site.

So it has 25 games (including our first one, kind of a biggy) worth of history. Which for our club, is a decent amount.

That's more senior games than Mal Brown.

Heritage Round? They were also selling Prison bars last year on their site.

AFL wouldn't allow us to sell them because of Eddie having a massive teary :rolleyes: The prison bar guernseys on the website have nothing to do with the AFL section of the club. They're simply SANFL replicas, produced in the same way every other SANFL club does. Officially being one club now the port store now sells both the AFL and SANFL merchandise in one place. The site also stocks other SANFL merchandise such as caps and polos if you look carefully ;) Anyway, just drop the discussion.

Think I'm gonna take SA's advice and disappear for about a week or so if I can. Actually been getting stuck into angry birds already today anyway so between that and the cricket I'll be fine. Will also try to change the way I post when I return too. I certainly don't mean my opinion as an 'absolute fact' or anything which I guess is half the reason why I get so confused and frustrated in all these little disputes. Certainly like to be clear, confident and passionate with a lot of my opinions but didn't quite realise I was coming across quite the way that I am. Too much 'persuasive techniques' crap in English I guess (which I got an A in mind you)... :thumbsd:

Anyway, see ya all in about a week (if I can last that long :o) :):thumbsu: Hope you can all cope without me :p

And the sooks get there way once again. You can never be to passionate about anything mate.

Just ask eddie mcguire
I enjoy ur posts dont change champ.

Whats public transport like in perth?

How much does it cost for a student to get around? Will be doin all the touristy things round the city & heading down to freo

And the sooks get there way once again. You can never be to passionate about anything mate.

Just ask eddie mcguire
I enjoy ur posts dont change champ.

Haha, very good point :thumbsu: Doubt I'll really change but for my own benefit I need a week to cool down completely and get out of the house a bit more :p This place really is so addictive for some reason and I need to find something better to do for at least a week of my holidays :o

Bigfooty can get addictive, I also need to find something else to do on my holidays.

Whats public transport like in perth?

How much does it cost for a student to get around? Will be doin all the touristy things round the city & heading down to freo
To be honest, I don't find it too bad. A lot of people complain about it, but my experiences have been relatively fine. I often use it for Fremantle games (which public transport is free for). You'll get the occasional Armadale or Midland bogan swigging a King Brown at 11am, but it's nothing too heinous. If you're staying on the Freo line, you'll have no worries. It's a pretty decent line (it goes through respectable suburbs).

I have no idea about pricing. I just use a student card.

And you're Victorian, yes? I don't know how you'll get on trying to be a student. I know metlink don't allow interstate students to be classed as students.