Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

We went through a Pokemon stage at school this year. Playing it on laptops and phones/ipods. Once we had had enough of it, some guys moved onto watching 'My Little Pony'. We are 16 and 17 btw.

Just to clear things up, I never got into the 'Pony' thing.

Sad thing is that footy cards were never big here. I always wished they were. From year 3 to about year 8, my dad would give me some money to ride up the shop to buy The West and a packet of footy cards. I remember I have every one of the 2003 and 2005 ones.

Sorry, I don't think it can be done. The synthetics of footy jumpers make them obviously quite rigid and fairly unstretchable, yet without tearing (for the most part). I've chucked my old Dockers '07 one in the dryer a few times quickly before training a few times. And even straight out of the dryer, it's still the regular size.

But that jumper... hoooo **** it's nice.

lol I think I know the one you're talking about. If it was size small or medium I would buy it even though I don't support that team. Such a sexy jumper though

Never played Pokemon or Yu-gi-oh or any of that crap in school. I was all about the footy cards :cool:

Loved both of those things :heart: I managed to get the best yu-gi-oh cards in the school without ever really buying a packet. Mum would only let me buy fakes cos they were cheaper but lets just say I did a bit of trading :cool:
Those two and beyblades were probably the 3 main things which dominated my childhood

Footy cards on the other hand never really took off much at my school although I did start collecting them from about year 5 onwards. There were a few of my mates who really got into them and I did a lot of trading between them and one of my neighbours. One of my teachers (only stayed at the school for 2 or 3 years :() even traded with us too and if we were well behaved he'd ask us to come back to his office after school and he'd give us some for free :) He even gave my brother a whole 1993 set :eek: BEST TEACHER EVER!!!
Only stopped collecting footy cards this year actually, mainly because I don't see much of my neighbour who I always trade with anymore. I have a fair collection and I reckon I might get back into them again next year. I miss them :( I have heaps of sets, folders full of rare cards and even a folder full of signed cards. If anyone else is interested I'll gove you further details

I've got quite a few star wildcards including Kane Cornes and Chris Judd which are probably my two favourites. My brother's mate got doubles of the Brett Peake one and he had no-one to trade it with so he just gave it to me for free :D I also have quite a few draft rookies and Gem cards from the Select series. I also have a John Butcher rookie card which I got signed :)

My mum used to open up the packets first for a while so me and my brother got as few doubles as possible and so we could have equal amounts of rare cards (cos otherwise we'd fight too much!). Turned out the only wildcard we got that year was Riccuito and because he was a crows fan he automatically got it :mad: We only kept that rule for a year too :(

Good to see EFH has changed to a good team too ;)

Haha, it's abit of a joke with the lads on the RDT, I changed to Port Adelaide cos I was being accused of being a bandwagoner, can't possibly be accused of That now!:p